WildHorse Golf Club

3.0050352941 3.0 stars from 5 (263)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6525 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Wildhorse Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Black (W) 70 5529 yards 71.5 118
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 263 Reviews
5 stars:
21
4 stars:
83
3 stars:
86
2 stars:
49
1 stars:
24

recommend this course

163 out of 263 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Cheap for a Reason"


oceanpeaks's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course a number of times and I love the layout. A lot of the holes are interesting and generally fun to play.

The greens are in fairly terrible condition at the moment which is represented by the low greens fees for a prime tee time.

I'm hoping the course heals and gets back into good shape in the fall.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/30/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in subpar shape, but we are glad that you enjoyed our layout. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Course"


nick52's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The condition of this golf coarse was terrible. Greens and fairways had bald spots all over. I mean no grass.

Waste of money. Greens were the worst I have ever scene.

They should close this golf course it is that bad.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Hello Nick, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in bad shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to earn your business back in the future.

"Great course, horrible greens"


jarrod1061737's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course layout is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly, but the greens are so bad its not worth it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/08/2018:

Hello Jarrod, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our course layout and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your feedback regarding the greens, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Wildhorses must have trampled the greens"


larochr1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play Wildhorse quite often as one can almost alway find really inexpensive tee times. Earlier this year the greens weren't bad (they weren't good, but they weren't bad) but now that the weather is heating up the greens seem to be pretty scabby and burned up. This is a normal occurance during the summer. I don't know if its the grass or the amount of water used, but the greens are some of the worst in the valley. However, the price reflects that so if you're looking for a cheap round of golf regardless of conditions Wildhorse is the course for you. Just expect bumpy, inconsistant greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/08/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience the last time you were here. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Where's the signage"


lcoulter's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Needs more signs for the first time golfer where to go to next hole... Greens were pretty rough... But beautiful course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/02/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in rough shape, but we are glad that you enjoyed our course layout. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.


u000005805548's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/30/2018:

Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable golfing experience the other day. Thanks for playing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Rough Shape"


robo89141's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was pretty fried. The fairways and greens were brown and hard. I got a fantastic rate on golfnow so it wasn't that terrible of a round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/25/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad that you still enjoyed your round.

"Wild horse review"


chrisgioia's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were very slow and needed repair. Course layout was great as it has it challenges but the conditions of the coarse were poor.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/25/2018:

Hello Chris, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in poor shape. The temperatures this year have been colder than normal, but the greens should be greening up in the coming weeks. We are happy that you enjoyed the course layout. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/24/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent experience.We are sorry to hear that you did not find our course in good shape. We appreciate you stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Don’t expect good greens here"


Michael4me's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course many times with my men’s club. The greens are never good. If you like putting on dirt and some grass then you will love them. I personally like grass on the greens. No wonder why nobody was out there playing. This time of year the greens should be perfect. But not here. We finished in under 3 hours because no one in front of us. The course has a nice layout. Next time I come to play here I will drive down and check out the greens and see if there is any grass on them.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/24/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three stars. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our greens in good shape. The temperatures have not been as warm this year compared to last year, therefore the bermudagrass has not greened up as quickly. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Bad shape"


u070411848's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Unfortunately the course was in bad shape. The greens were terrible with dead spots in some of them. No cart service. Unhappy that the starter put a fourth with us when the group in front of us and behind us were twosomes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/18/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in bad shape during your round. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again in the future.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/17/2018:

Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are glad to see that you had a positive experience with us the other day. We appreciate you stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Waiting for Greens to Improve"


Ozzie9502015's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in terrible shape but that’s most noticeable on the greens. If you’re going to save a water at least don’t sacrifice the greens. I only played 8 holes and quit. The vacation by the pool looking for another course was better. Sorry to have to write this but I don’t want others to be disappointed when on vacation. If and when you get water here I think it would be a fun Course to play. Best of luck


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/09/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience the other day. Unfortunately, the weather here has been colder this year and has caused our Bermuda grass to not green up as quickly. We will be fertilizing the greens soon, so you should be seeing a difference in the upcoming weeks. Your feedback is important to us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Greens"


Meruns1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are slow and need better upkeep. Some dirt patches on green and very dry. Ball bounces along when hit rather than being rolled.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/05/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We hope that you had an enjoyable experience with us the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.


uJJGF4256JJ's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Complete waste of money.Dryed out,hard as concrete!Could be a nice course with a little water and maintance.won't be going back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/05/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time out there. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

"Staff"


bairddavid's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are pretty rough. I don’t like being parted up especially when there were three of us and it was not busy


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

Hello David, thank you for the three-stars! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience, but we hope that you will come back again another time. We appreciate your feedback!

"Wild Horse Review"


u1890360's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was well maintained except for the greens. They were very rough and hard to judge.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you found our course in overall great shape, minus the greens. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

"Lacking"


cherylwhite's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in bad shape but fairly easy so good first round in five months of winter. The restaurant doesn’t open until 10 so snack bar was OK but lacking. Better course maintenance and friendlier people would go a long way.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

Hello Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you found it in bad shape and had a poor experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again in the future.


u000004727244's avatar
Skill:  Advanced

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/28/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope that you will give us another chance next time.

"Great Course"


mmtsporty's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course to play. It has some difficult holes with blind water.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our course and also found the layout challenging. Come back again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed