Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
265
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
86
2 Stars
49
1 Stars
24
Staff Friendliness
3.9
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
2.5
Value
3.3
Layout
3.7
57.2%
Recommend this course
165 out of 265 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
265
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
7
Staff Friendliness
3.6
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.4
Conditions
2.2
Value
2.9
Layout
3.7
53.1%
Recommend this course
17 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
265
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
14
Staff Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
2.3
Value
3.1
Layout
3.8
54.4%
Recommend this course
43 out of 79 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6525
Slope 136
Rating 71.4
Type Public/Municipal
Book a Tee Time at
Wildhorse Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Black (W) 70 5529 yards 71.5 118
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109
Scorecard for WildHorse Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Green M: 71.4/136 316 156 403 205 543 157 380 416 398 2974 416 132 393 441 252 434 603 509 371 3551 6525
Gold M: 68.6/127 300 147 383 170 506 143 336 376 363 2724 401 131 370 419 222 399 535 491 345 3313 6037
Black M: 65.6/113 W: 71.5/118 294 122 338 152 471 133 307 321 325 2463 360 124 341 372 178 391 514 459 327 3066 5529
Silver W: 68.4/109 272 109 313 128 430 126 278 289 294 2239 335 105 320 350 148 354 427 421 296 2756 4995
Handicap 11 17 3 13 7 15 9 5 1 14 18 12 2 8 6 4 10 16
Par 4 3 4 3 5 3 4 4 4 34 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 5 4 36 70

Course Details

Year Built 1959
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bob Cupp (1959) Hubert Green (1959) Lee E. Schmidt (2004) Brian Curley (2004) Wadsworth Golf Construction (1992)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes - "Wildhorse Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

3.0
265

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 18
19th Hole Specials 8
Brunch 8
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 40
Bunkers 24
Narrow Fairways 21
This course/club is great for:
Locals 47
Seniors 24
Beginners 23
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 46
In the 'Burbs 28
Near the Airport 24

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

WOW what a turnaround

Just played 8-17-18 forget all past reviews, the course is in great condition. I get it, I played recent rounds there and thought the place was done! But they have done an amazing job and hope it keeps up..GREAT JOB WILDHORSE!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

WOW great turnaround

Just played 8-17-18 forget all past reviews, the course is in great condition. I get it, I played recent rounds there and thought the place was done! But they have done an amazing job and hope it keeps up..GREAT JOB WILDHORSE!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Cheap for a Reason

I've played this course a number of times and I love the layout. A lot of the holes are interesting and generally fun to play. The greens are in fairly terrible condition at the moment which is represented by the low greens fees for a prime tee time. I'm hoping the course heals and gets back into good shape in the fall.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in subpar shape, but we are glad that you enjoyed our layout. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course

The condition of this golf coarse was terrible. Greens and fairways had bald spots all over. I mean no grass. Waste of money. Greens were the worst I have ever scene. They should close this golf course it is that bad.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Average
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/22/2018:
Hello Nick, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in bad shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to earn your business back in the future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course, horrible greens

Course layout is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly, but the greens are so bad its not worth it.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/08/2018:
Hello Jarrod, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our course layout and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your feedback regarding the greens, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Wildhorses must have trampled the greens

I play Wildhorse quite often as one can almost alway find really inexpensive tee times. Earlier this year the greens weren't bad (they weren't good, but they weren't bad) but now that the weather is heating up the greens seem to be pretty scabby and burned up. This is a normal occurance during the summer. I don't know if its the grass or the amount of water used, but the greens are some of the worst in the valley. However, the price reflects that so if you're looking for a cheap round of golf regardless of conditions Wildhorse is the course for you. Just expect bumpy, inconsistant greens.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/08/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience the last time you were here. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Where's the signage

Needs more signs for the first time golfer where to go to next hole... Greens were pretty rough... But beautiful course.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Fair
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/02/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in rough shape, but we are glad that you enjoyed our course layout. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable golfing experience the other day. Thanks for playing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Rough Shape

The course was pretty fried. The fairways and greens were brown and hard. I got a fantastic rate on golfnow so it wasn't that terrible of a round.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad that you still enjoyed your round.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wild horse review

Greens were very slow and needed repair. Course layout was great as it has it challenges but the conditions of the coarse were poor.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello Chris, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in poor shape. The temperatures this year have been colder than normal, but the greens should be greening up in the coming weeks. We are happy that you enjoyed the course layout. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Henderson, Nevada
3.6927411765
194
Henderson, Nevada
4.3153294118
294
Henderson, Nevada
1.6333333333
6
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.1136294118
706
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.6515705882
64
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0245294118
570
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.3087117647
238
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.1805882353
274
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE