WildHorse Golf Club

3.1381705882 3.1 stars from 5 (226)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6525 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: No
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 226 Reviews
5 stars:
19
4 stars:
76
3 stars:
74
2 stars:
43
1 stars:
14

recommend this course

145 out of 226 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Partha's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Friendly staff"


gfooor's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Bermuda grass was dormant so ground was pretty hard but had added yardage from the roll. Nice course. Will like to play it again when it is green


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 01/04/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you liked our course! Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Don't waste your time."


honda214's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course had some interesting holes, like the 254 yard par 3 and a 600 yard par 5. The fairways and greens were burnt up. No green at all everything is brown. The bunkers had no sand. It was like hitting the ball off of a concrete cart path. The greens didn't roll true. They had alot of rough spots and bumps. I will never play here again or recommend this course to anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 01/05/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you had a subpar golfing experience, but we are glad that you enjoyed the course layout. We use Bermuda grass which goes dormant during the winter giving it a brown appearance. This is an excellent time to take advantage of the extra roll you get out of your drives. We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, but we hope that you will give us another chance during the spring when our grass is green.

"1st round of the year"


rhervan's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course layout is nice and staff very friendly. The condition of course is not good fairways are like hitting off dry hay and the greens need a lot of work.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



chantrillamas's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once every three months

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"This course was terrible."


Brettmecham's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The worst course I've ever played. The entire course was dead, no green grass to be found anywhere, not even the greens. It had big patches of dirt in the fairways, the greens were terrible (ball actually bounced up and down, left to right), dead trees and bushes throughout. Minimal staffing and amenities. It looked like they were purposely trying to make the course go out of business. The course looked nothing like the pictures posted.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 01/03/2018:

Hello Brett, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Our course uses Bermuda grass, and during the winter it goes dormant, giving it a burnt appearance. It is still good to play, and you can take advantage of the extra roll you get out of your drive. We hope you will reconsider and come back again soon!

"Winter Conditions In Vegas"


klassyke's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played this course during the Christmas-New Year week. The course was only overseeded on the tee boxes and the greens including a small fringe. The remainder of the course was brown. The fairways had been mowed short when the grass was green and this made it difficult to get under the ball. For a municipal course it has a nice layout. I would consider playing the course again when the grass is green. There are a couple of spots that the tee boxes are close and so are the landing areas. This was a little interesting as there were balls from the wrong tee boxes landing in your fairway even with the tree separations. The sand traps have above average sand for a municipal course. Where the carts drive the course will be in tough shape by the time the grass greens again it that is a couple months away.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 01/03/2018:

Hello, thank you for the three stars. We are glad that you enjoyed our course layout. Our course uses Bermuda grass which turned brown during the winter time. It definitely is not dead; it is just the way it appears. Plus, take advantage of the extra roll you get out of your drives. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"The course is not in great shape if you want a cheap round it's a good place to go."


lotusinteriors1500's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in poor shape especially the greens

Pace of play was good staff is friendly

With great service.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/29/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you found our course to be in unsatisfactory condition, however, due to the Bermuda grass that we use, our fairways go dormant during the winter. Our greens and tee boxes were overseeded not too long ago so our course should be in better shape than you are describing. We are happy, however, to hear that you found our staff friendly and that the pace of play was satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Enjoyable Round"


u093869457's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very enjoyable round. Staff was very friendly, Course was in good shape for winter. Played in less than four hours and having pleasant conversations. Would recommend the course to anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/18/2017:

Hello, thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable round of golf and that you found our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"conditions poor"


hdundee's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Having played wild horse many times, and seen conditions up and down, I would say the conditions are not very good now. The fairways and rough are both brown, greens were very bumpy and patchy. the overall condition is sadly poor. I like the course but after playing a lot of other courses around Vegas the conditions rank near the bottom.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/14/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on our course conditions. We apologize if the course appears that way, but actually, that is the type of grass we use for our course. Bermuda grass goes dormant during the winter, giving it that brown appearance you described. So pardon our appearance, but please take advantage of the extra roll you can get out of your drives! Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to see you out there!

Commented on 12/15/2017

Yes I know about that type of grass, just say it doesn't look as good as green fairways and brown rough like you have years ago. Other courses like prim and others have green fairways and brown rough. It was the greens and the overall conditions that I have seen better.



aqmiranda's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/11/2017:

Hello Miranda, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience, but the reason why our fairways look brown is due to the Bermuda grass that we use. It is at this point in the year when the grass goes dormant giving it a burnt look, but we assure you that it is just the way this type of grass grows. Plus, it's a great way to get extra roll out of your drives! Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

"The playing conditions were terrible"


Kefira0407's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never notified that the fairways were playing like cement.

The ball was rolling like playing on the street. Extremely tight lies in the fairways. Hard as a rock and hard to take a divot.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/09/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you had a subpar experience with us. Around this time of the year, our Bermudagrass goes dormant in the winter. It's the perfect time to get an extra roll out on your drives! We also were overseeding our greens and tee boxes, so now they should be in good shape. We hope that this helps you understand our course layout! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!


Jspilk's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Local muni track, you get what you pay for. Fairways were dead, greens were slow and soft. No cart lady and the snack bar was closed on a Saturday. Good practice track


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/05/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course a four-star review! We are sorry to hear that our course was not up to satisfactory condition, but we hope that you were still able to have an enjoyable round. Thanks for playing with us, and we look forward to having you back again soon.

"Nov 30, 2017"


u038515639's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways brown but soft, tee boxes a little long so teeing ball up usually too high, greens okay.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/05/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving us a three-star review. We are sorry to hear that your golfing experience was not as satisfactory as we had wished, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your round. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

"It's been awhile and what happened?"


dgolfman62281's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I played this course alot in high school (it was our golf team's home course), and today might have been my first round there since graduation (1999). To summarize my thoughts, they should change the name to Mildhorse. Whichever architect did the big redesign from about 10 years ago or so should refund the money. The two new holes (currently #1 and #2) created on top of the old driving range are "meh" nothing burgers at best (which makes me wonder what was the point of moving the driving range). What was the stupidest hole on the course before the redesign (old #18, now #9) was made even dumber by putting in a new back tee box, planting a large bush in the way to create a blind shot. In fact, there's a number of spots where newly planted desert landscaping creates blind or reduced vision tee shots (making it hard to ascertain if the landing area is clear). Before, there were trees along the sides but a clearer vision of the course. Additionally, a couple of water hazards were removed (taking away whatever character the current 12th hole had) and it seems like all the greens had their slopes flattened out, taking away approach shot challenges.

I realize the city of Henderson owns this course now, money is tight, and they want to keep the greens fees low, and that's fine - there's a place for that in golf. But it doesn't cost anything money to put some freaking water in the ball washers! All but 1 were broken or bone dry (2 holes had broken ones). I don't expect much, but you can do better.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/04/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you do not like the newer design of our golf course and we apologize that our ball washers were broken/had no water in them. We hope that this did not stop you from enjoying your round. Your feedback is important to us, so we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thanks for playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Value Golf"


rafreed's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tees were very green, greens were light green, fairways were tan ...back nine was better than the front. Greens were fairly predictable, although I did not putt well; probably out-of-position rather than conditions. Even though the fairways were not "pretty", the ball sat up and the rough was not punitive.

I thought the track was very "gettable" and, although I did not score particularly well, I would like to try again. Some of the on-line criticism was harsh, but I thought that might have been be a little tough ...or perhaps the course is just a bit better now. There may be better courses, but maybe not better values if you book on GolfNow.com.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/29/2017:

Hello, thank you for the three stars. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our course and that you found it good value for your money. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, and we look forward to having you back soon.

"First this at WildHorse"


u573845145's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed the course . The practice area was quite good with range, chipping, trap, and large practice green. There was some issue with our booking in that our t-time was apparently in the middle of a tournament. We therefore had to wait about 45 minutes to tee off past our time. Not sure who was to blame so we sat around and waited. Maybe you could comp guests a bucket of balls or something if you are going to have them wait around for 45 min past their tee time. Just a suggestion. That would cost the course nothing really. The course conditions were OK: tee boxes a bit long but lush, faiways kind of sparse but OK and playable. and lots of roll out; greens where kind of slow but in very good condition and you could stop a ball on the green OK. The ninth is a real challenge, would like a replay there. It is a mature scenic course with style of the 70's. Overall I thought the course was challenging, decent value, and would play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/10/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us here at Wildhorse Golf Club in the Henderson, NV area and for the 4-stars. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the tee time, but do hope that the great course layout and value that you received for playing was able to make your round enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our course and we hope to see you back again soon!


u000005638863's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/01/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, in the Henderson area, a five-star review! We are thrilled to see that you had an amazing time at our course. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our course layout and that you found it great value for your money. Thank you for playing with us, and we'll see you out there!

"Not Good!"


Boabros's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played there before and this time it was bad. Over booking tee times, wait time was over 10 minutes on every tee box, course was in bad shape, no beverage cart.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/19/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear that the pace of play and course conditions were not at their best that day, however do hope that the course layout and friendly staff were able to make your round a little better. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back again soon.

"Pace of play"


LVK1955's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After a really long Holiday round Monday we played in 3 hours in beautiful weather what else could you ask for!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/16/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, in the Henderson area, a four-star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable golf experience the other day. We are also glad to see that you found our staff friendly and that you found our course to be in great shape! Thank you for playing with us, and we'll see you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed