Stallion Mountain Golf Club

4.1129470588 4.1 stars from 5 (706)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7331 yards
  • Slope: 134
  • Rating: 74.8
  • Layout

  • 5500 E. Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, Nevada 89122, Clark County
  • (702) 547-6250
  • (702) 547-6290
  • stallionmountaingolf.com
Write Review

Year built: 1992
Type: Semi-Private
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Stallion Mountain Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7331 yards 74.8 134
Silver 72 6894 yards 72.1 126
White 72 6378 yards 69.0 123
Gold 72 5577 yards 70.9 121

Stallion Mountain Golf Club is conveniently situated just minutes from the Strip, but this Las Vegas golf course feels much further away thanks to a scenic landscape of towering, mature pines and six sparkling lakes. Over the years the course has hosted several major events including Frank Sinatra's Celebrity Classic and Las Vegas Invitational. It has a versatile layout that offers plenty of variety and shot values, which makes it appealing for a range of different skill levels. The par 4s and par 5s require long, accurate drives but the approach shots will test your iron game. The golf course also features undulating fairways lined with bunkers and water hazards come into play on 10 holes. In addition to the golf course, Stallion Mountain boasts a comprehensive practice facility that includes a 16-acre driving range with 40 tees, five practice putting greens, two chipping greens, and two practice bunkers.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 706 Reviews
5 stars:
222
4 stars:
331
3 stars:
91
2 stars:
33
1 stars:
29

recommend this course

616 out of 702 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks watching the game patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good course great value"


Matt6395996's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

One of the few courses in the area that doesn’t gouge non-residents. Good course layout, overall good conditions (only a few blemishes on 2 greens that I noticed), staff super friendly & welcoming. Not super challenging so if you’re shaking off the winter rust (like I was) or looking for a fun/laid back round I’d recommend. Great value here will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



BigRhino's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u561754296's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great Golf Course. People there or very nice and it is a great place to play golf. Practice facilities are very good. And the course is in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



diverboy282's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/17/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Straightforward course. Good value"


Amirasol's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a great rate from Golf Now. The course layout is longer and straight. There are a handful of holes with water. All of the employees were nice. Marshal was present to monitor pace. Having to pay for a small warm up bucket is 100% Bush League. I'll keep playing if the rates are good.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Deal"


Gordon63's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff are helpful and friendly. Thanks for a fun day at your golf course. Will play again ......


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



aileen9069504's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course condition is slipping again"


tortoise1956's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Let me preface this by saying that I have played this course multiple times over the past several years, and I really like the course layout. You can play it as easy or demanding, depending what tees you use. HOWEVER...

The course conditions are very poor right now. I realize that the greens have been aerated, but that doesn't explain the general browning of several greens. The fairways have also become marginal in many areas. It's a shame, because when conditions are good, it is a real joy to play, and the staff have always been unfailingly polite and courteous.

I paid $21 to play, which is probably about what it is worth right now. I hope conditions improve, but I don't hold out much hope since we are just coming into the real hot months of summer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"First time playing"


wkwhacker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was great even under a water drought, staff very friendly for what I needed, the guard at security started me off with a friendly welcome made me feel great being here. Had no issues with anything, would love to play it again if I ever come back to Vegas.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Value 18 Hole Course"


u137416007's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Besides the slow play from the party in front of us, the course was a nice find. Non-resident fees were not outrageous and very reasonable .


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"You get what you pay for"


DJConway785's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Stallion Mountain was a decent course, and the amount paid reflects what you get. Note, range balls are not included in the Golfnow rate. Fairways had some bare spots, but the greens were in pretty good shape, but slow. A fair value for the money.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u029569022's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Can't all for it all"


u765945707's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The only bad thing is I wish courses would tell you the greens have been aerated or the booking app but that would be adding for to much the lay out wad awesome but the greens were really slow and bumpy


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Bad day, not usual"


u1010006073's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Drunk group of four guys in front of us and very slow cursing yelling. Teed out from the Tips can only hit the ball 60 yards Had to call the Ranger two times they spoke with them but nothing really was done Five hour plus round.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004644420's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


mayday6751's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course and even better customer service. We will be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fevers enjoyable experience"


u000008120265's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course and facilities. PLayed off the back and was a challenge


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great value"


gordonjlloyd's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got this on golf now on a hot special for $19, what a steal.

Course is good, nice lay out, greens on the back were punched but were fine.

Only complaint was the lack of drinking water on each hole, let's face it , it's Vegas and it's 100 degrees


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A Vegas Gem (but don't tell anyone who hates golfing)"


MikeTracy5's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time there. Excellent range and practice facility. Staff was better than excellent- all smiles and all help.

Played one in from the tips. Not a flat course. Plenty of undulations, small hills, fairly placed traps. Greens were PHENOMENAL!. Smoothest rolling greens in Vegas. Slopes on all greens, and they held high shots well, and a nice challenging round. Don't expect to roll just any shot from the fairway up to these greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good course, good views."


u822139308's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed playing this course. Got a hot deal on Golf Now. Friendly, helpful staff. Course is in very good condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course short drive from The Strip"


t121118895's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Played here with my stepson while on vacation from England.

All the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The course was in good nick and the GPS in the buggy made club selection a lot easier.

I will definitely play here again if I'm ever back in Vegas.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed