Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
510 Reviews (510)
5 Stars
327
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.4
95.6%
Recommend this course
478 out of 510 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
52 Reviews (52)
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.7
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.7
96.2%
Recommend this course
50 out of 52 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
60 Reviews (60)
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.7
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.8
96.7%
Recommend this course
58 out of 60 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Desert
Par 71
Length 7104 yards
Slope 136
Rating 73.4

TPC Las Vegas (formerly known as The Tournament Players Club at The Canyons) is Vegas' premier PGA Tour facility, making it a popular destination for professional players and casual golfers alike. The golf course enjoys a scenic backdrop provided by Red Rock Canyon, with views stretching past the surrounding mountains to the Las Vegas skyline. Lush greens contrast the rugged desert landscape of arroyos and barrancas. This challenging layout will test the shot-making skills of even the most seasoned players. The deceptively sloped greens can be difficult but the fairways are somewhat wide and give a little room for error. The back nine presents a particularly formidable test. It is difficult to pick out a signature hole, but the par-4 13th, nicknamed "Death Valley" is memorable for being one of the best risk-reward opportunities on the golf course.

Book a Tee Time at
TPC Las Vegas Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bobby Weed (1996) Raymond Floyd (1996) Ed Ault Tom Clark

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes - included in green fees
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
510 Reviews (510)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 56
Patio Dining 26
19th Hole Scenic Views 19
Course Challenges Include:
Forced Carries 86
Bunkers 83
Undulating Greens 68
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 92
A Weekend Splurge 61
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 55
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 68
Convenient to the City 66
In the 'Burbs 55

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Worth the price

My son and I played TPC LV on 10/15 and the course was in pristine shape and we played in under 4 hours. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we saw the cart person at least twice on each side. We played the combo tees because of the slope and rating and thought it was very fair; we are both single digit players and shot close to our number playing it for our first time. I will play again when back in town.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/16/2020

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your day! We didn't always have a blended set of tees, but they have been a nice addition. We're so happy our efforts to provide a terrific golf experience are being being met.....we hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lack of Information makes an unimpressive experience

When you come to play at a TPC course, you expect a top notch experience..i have played several other clurses around the country and have never been as surprised as I was on this occasion.

After stopping in the Pro Shop to buy several items. No mention of any overseeding, mats at the driving range, or no carts on the fairway.

As usual, the blame went to Golfnow not letting people know. At the end of the round, I went into the Pro Shop to pick up my bag tags and was asked by the manager, How were things? So I explained everything only to get the Golfnow answer.
I can tolerant and understand about the overseeding, but not notifying golfers before you pay money, or show up that no carts on the fairway and the failure of communication only to be sitting in the cart before teeing off and the starter saying we are telling you now if you dont want to go out.
I think its pretty clear there are management issues. A good gesture of even taking care of the bag tags could have been nice.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/02/2020

Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent experience at TPC Las Vegas. We truly regret the cart path issue affected your day to such a degree. We try our best to communicate our conditions as honestly and thoroughly as possible.

With that being said, when customers do not book directly with the course, they run the risk of not receiving accurate information. That appears to be the case with your reservation. Your issue should be with Golf Now, not the course. Our booking portal and staff clearly communicate our conditions.

Hopefully there can be a silver lining to this experience and moving forward you will reserve more of your rounds directly with course to avoid a repeat of your experience this time. Thanks and take care.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Unsatisfied

Had to cancel, but could not do it online. Tee time was for Saturday September 5, canceled September 2, within the 48 hr. period. Had to call the course to do so. Golf Now site says I did not cancel within the 48hr. period and have not been refunded the $9.00 and change I charged at times of booking. Recently retired, first time using this site, skeptical of using them again. Very unsatisfied.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/07/2020

Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience regarding having to cancel your time. True, we have a 48hr cancellation policy, but Golf Now is a separate business and unfortunately we don't have control over their business practices. The negative review you have provided here grades our course, not Golf Now. All in all, it seems it should be 5-stars:) Take care and please feel free to reserve directly with our course next time....that might minimize any confusion. If you have any additional concerns, please contact our Sales Department at 702-256-2500 x 230. Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Thank you!

Played On
Reviews 20
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Tees, Fairways & Greens were great!....

It’s a Fun course wether you’re a 15+ HCper or whatever ......it’s Golf have Fun All!...definitely be back...sent my brother pictures of the course !...

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/23/2020

We can feel how fun of a day you had just by reading your review....thank you! Yes, all skill levels can enjoy TPCLV and even if you are used to living in the desert, the scenery is beautiful. Please visit us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

All i can say is WOW. Nice Job TPC LV!!!

First off, let me say that i rarely leave reviews. My buddy and I decided to play TPC LV after hearing of the original course we were going to play at the bay had just gone through the aerification process two days earlier...and was I glad we did! I had moderate expectations, simply due to the hot weather. I come from Texas and golf in August in Texas is NOT FUN and conditions are sparse. As soon as we got out of the rental car, we were greeted by a very professional, polite young man who directed us to the clubhouse and also had our rental clubs (I believe they were 2019 edition Cobra and Taylor Made sets) loaded by the time we left the golf shop. The golf shop employee was very polite and professional as well, and directed us to the practice facility. This is where i knew we were in for something special. From the perfect condition of the practice green, driving range, and the overall grounds, i was impressed early. We were paired with a local and another first-timer from Chicago. Both were around our playing ability, and nice guys so we were in for a good day. From the first tee to the 18th green, the course was in beyond immaculate condition, especially for the time of year. I have played three other TPC courses in Texas and the conditions can't even touch TPC LV. The greens rolled perfect and true (about an 11 on the stimp), and belive me when I say that EVERY putt breaks towards the valley (thanks local dude). The on course service was exceptional from the halfway house to the awesome young lady in the beverage cart who had a great personality and who we saw three times after the first 6 holes.. The staff was excellent from the cart attendant to the starter to the restaurant server who took care of us after our round.
Thank you TPC Las Vegas for an amazing experience that didn't break the bank. I will definitely be back jand cannot wait, hopefully sooner rather than later!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 08/25/2020

Hi Don,

After reading your review, all we can say is WOW right back:) Thank you for sharing your day and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself so much at our club! We always strive for such an experience and it seems the day worked out perfectly. We look forward to your return (possibly in a month that is not 110)....because it gets even better. Take care!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Best BANG for my buck!

I was traveling to Las Vegas on a business trip and thought due to Covid golfing would be my best “bet” to spend some down time. I think I struck it big with this deal, paying $75 to play TPC Las Vegas! Right from pulling in the impressive gates, I knew I was in for a great round. The clubhouse is fantastic with a great apparel selection (huge sale selections as well), Awesome range/chipping area/putting greens, a friendly staff, well manicured tee boxes and fairways, little to no divots on the greens and amazing scenery all made for a member able round for me! Any time you can tee it up where tour professionals have a locker in the locker room is a great experience in my book! I would highly recommend this spot if you’re considering golfing anywhere near the Vegas strip! I for one will certainly be back next time I’m in the area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/09/2020

What an awesome review and thank you for sharing! We're happy to hear your takeaways and look forward to having you back...to Las Vegas and TPC Las Vegas!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Golf Course

it's beautiful and challenging. i would highly recommend you play it if you are in the area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/01/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review and the 5-stars....nothing beats such a terrific recommendation...hope to see you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 08/17/2020

A 5-star thank you for sharing your day at TPCLV!

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Incredible shape

Incredible course conditions for the current heat weather Vegas is having. Best greens I have putted on in Vegas so far, pristine condition, above average fast but readable. Some very challenging tee shot positions, a couple long par 3's & par 4's but the course overall is very playable & reachable. Once the wind picks up later into the day, course does become much more challenging but still manageable & playable if you can hit tee shots in the fairway. Definitely will play again anytime I can find a special under $60, unbeatable value for that when the course typically is $125-$200 a round & worth every penny.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Beautifully Manicured Track

Course was in fantastic shape. What an exceptional course for an exceptional value.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 07/28/2020

Thank you so much for sharing your day! We have been working especially hard at detailing the course and your comments show we have achieved our goal. Take care and see us again soon!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Request A Vacation Quote From TPC
Please provide your information below and a staff member at TPC will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.
Nearby Courses
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
4.2288352941
191
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
3.4762
4
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
3.9782235294
37
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort/Public
4.3843823529
181
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
4.0
2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Semi-Private
4.3235058824
311
Las Vegas, Nevada
Semi-Private
3.5955588235
330
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
4.1072941176
385
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
3.9834647059
458
Las Vegas, Nevada
Private
0.0
0
Las Vegas, Nevada
Public
4.1608588235
115
Las Vegas, Nevada
Resort
4.5387647059
719

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE