The Club at Sunrise

3.7481666667 3.7 stars from 5 (96)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6503 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

  • 5483 Club House Dr, Las Vegas, Nevada 89142, Clark County
  • (702) 207-7501
  • www.theclubatsunrise.com

Year built: 1964
Architect(s): Joe Lee (1964), Dick Wilson (1964), Wadsworth Golf Construction (2016), Randy Heckenkemper (2016)
Type: Public
Style: Traditional
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fee
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6503 yards 71.4 129
Gold 72 6089 yards 69.0 119
Gold (W) 72 6089 yards 74.7 138
Silver 72 5613 yards 67.5 112
Silver (W) 72 5613 yards 72.1 124
Bronze 72 4981 yards 63.7 97
Bronze (W) 72 4981 yards 68.4 114

Previously known as Desert Rose Golf Course

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 96 Reviews
5 stars:
24
4 stars:
44
3 stars:
15
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

73 out of 96 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Amazing course"


jun2304's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Even though some of the course was under repair the layout is great holes are challenging . The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite course to play in Vegas


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 07/06/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that we're one of your favorite courses to play in Vegas. Come back again soon!

"Course half closed"


aweichmann's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

only 9 holes were opened due to maintenance, therefore a true review is not possible.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise Management on 06/26/2018:

We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Please come back and see us again soon for a true review!


aly359's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise Management on 06/26/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review!

"Fun in the sun"


CHERRIEMAE's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My husband and I had a wonderful time playing at Sunrise, it’s challenging but fun.

Friendly staff especially the Marshal..

We are from Orange County California and we visit Las Vegas often, we will differently pay there again,


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise Management on 06/26/2018:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!


golfinaweek's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 06/11/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We're glad you had a great time and hopefully you were able to keep the ball left. Come back again soon.

"Thanks for bringing it back"


u000005065663's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good little course. Staff extremely pleasant.

Work is being done to improve the course. Able to golf through during the repairs. Thx for bringing the course back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 07/03/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We appreciate your kind words and for noticing all the improvements we continue to make. Book another tee time with us soon!


Zoidhog's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 06/29/2018:

Thank you for your kind words! Let's hope for a 5-star rating next time. See you again soon.

"Great!"


JohnnyTaxi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Best deal in town honestly! Play plenty of places but love this place don't need to get a loan out to play! Be back for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 06/13/2018:

Awesome! Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise and thanks for the great review, Johnny. See you again soon. Be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.

"Solid golf for the price paid"


Yopods's avatar
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was very happy with the greens, tee, and approached to every green, they were in fantastic shape.

The fairways were spotty with some grass, some bare spots, and a lot of slope in fairway that goes the wrong way.

These slopes were severe enough and angles twords the channels on every hole.

When the course was redesigned I am very surprised they did not contour the holes differently to accommodate all good shots.

You can hit a draw, fade, or straight ball to the dead center of a fairway and two of the three end up in the water, this does not seem like a fair course for the average joe considering most people slice as their Miss assuming a high majority of golfers are right handed.

I think the fairways will be better once the summer grasses take over which begs the question how the greens, tees, and approaches are all SO good in transition time ?

Were those a different grass?

Anyway, great clubhouse and staff, great greens, tees, and approaches, fairways lacking in full grass. Need to play winter rules in some spots for sure.

Amazing price at $19

3 handicap.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 06/04/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the conditions of the greens and tees. This time of the year we understand the fairways aren't going to be in as good of shape but still above average thanks to our great maintenance crew. Our unique layout can be challenging but also very fun. Hope to see you out here again soon!


Vladimir3565193's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 05/24/2018:

Thank you, Vladimir! Come back again soon.

"Maybe the best value in the Valley"


larochr1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens at Sunrise are some of the best in the Valley, and when you consider the price they are the best. The food in the club house is outstanding and if you pay full price for your round you get a 10.00 food voucher per person. Also, your first draft beer costs your score. Great value. Danny and the rest of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This is a gem of a golf course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 05/24/2018:

Thank you for playing The Club at Sunrise! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy not only the greens but also the food & drink specials we offer. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you out here again in the near future.

"challenging yet fun"


u352086966's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course many times. Do not go right, right is always bad. If you know this you can score well. The greens were in great shape, a moderate speed and ran true. The fairways are a little worn from winter but overall in good shape. The staff is always friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 05/23/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We're glad you enjoyed our challenging yet fun layout. Not hitting your ball right is definitely good advice. If you're going to miss, miss left. Anyways, we appreciate your kind review and we hope to see you out here again soon!

"Nice"


uOJFH5957OJ's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course, did not care for the ditches sucking my balls in... great round though!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 05/23/2018:

Thank for playing The Club at Sunrise! Hopefully our uniquely designed layout didn't take too many of your golf balls. We're glad you enjoyed your overall round though and we hope to see you out here again soon!

"Slow play"


grafsjb2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play extremely slow. The golf course surrounds a wash that smells badly. Greens were in great shape.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 05/07/2018:

Thank you for playing The Club at Sunrise! We apologize if the pace of play was slower than normal but we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed the condition of the greens. Come back again soon!


u3344208's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played the course last summer and I must tell you how pleased I am with it now. Your guys have done an excellent job of cleaning up the wash area. I was truly impressed with what you've done. The course is in decent shape. The staff are all pleasent and helpful. I'm happy to pass the word. In fact I told a couple of coworkers about how nicer it is and you can't beat the rate or the lunch deal. I will be back soon! Thank you!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/23/2018:

Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you very much! We've made a ton improvements over the last year and we're thrilled to hear it didn't go unnoticed. We appreciate you recommending The Club at Sunrise to others as well and we hope to see you out here again soon.

"Worst golf course design ever."


Altaaj's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course totally flanks a wastewater/flood channel that is about 30 ft. below the fairways. The first nine holes flank it on one side, then you cross a bridge and come back to the clubhouse on the other side. The major problem is that all the fairways significantly slope toward the channel and if you play the ball center of the faiway you are almost guarrenteed to roll off and down the 30 ft. hill into the dirty water. It is cheap but even at that it is not worth it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/20/2018:

Thank you for playing The Club at Sunrise. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our unique layout. Next time you play here we definitely recommend using more irons off the tee if you didn't already. Our course can be tough but it's a lot of fun once you know the layout.

"Well groomed, boring course"


matthewosburn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Exceptionally well groomed course. Although groundskeepers should be a little more courteous with the mower. They actually ran between me and my wife and we couldn’t have been 20 yards apart. The real downer is the whole course runs either side of two enormous drain culverts, always on the right. Not a challenging course if you’re not a slicer, just “always” play well left. Might have been the nicest greens I’ve ever played.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/20/2018:

Thank you for playing The Club at Sunrise, Matthew. Our superintendent will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the greens. We do apologize if the mower ran too close to you and your wife. Safety is very important to us so we will be sure to pass this along to management. We hope you come back again soon!


chanhboupha's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/17/2018:

Thanks for the 5 stars! Come back to The Club at Sunrise again soon.

"Vegas vacation 2018"


waikele7's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Great course. Was worried since was late arriving (t-time was 7:23am arrived 7:10am) but starter was very understanding. Course challenging due to tight fairways but nice layout. Well maintained and greens in top shape. Definitely will play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/17/2018:

Thanks for playing The Club at Sunrise! We understand that golfers are going to be late from time to time and we do our best to accommodate. We appreciate your kind words regarding the layout as well as the greens. Come back again soon!

"Too bad"


codger6869's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Great greens. Fairways a little over run and bare in spots. Dam drainage ditch. Lol. Had two guys in front arguing, I think about who was the worse golfer lol. They got cart stuck in ditch and drove beside every green and tee box which ticks me off. Overall very interesting course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at Sunrise on 04/17/2018:

Thank you for playing The Club at Sunrise! We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Hopefully the guys in front of you arguing didn't take away from the overall enjoyment of your round. Your interpretation of it though is probably accurate lol. Come back again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed