Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
298 Reviews (298)
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.8
93.0%
Recommend this course
276 out of 298 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.9%
Recommend this course
10 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
29 Reviews (29)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
89.7%
Recommend this course
26 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6849 yards
Slope 123
Rating 71.6
Book a Tee Time at
Palm Valley Golf Course at Golf Summerlin
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1989
Golf Season Year round
Architect Greg Nash (1989) Billy Casper (1989)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

4.0
298 Reviews (298)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 18
Patio Dining 14
Brunch 8
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 35
Water Hazards 27
Undulating Greens 23
This course/club is great for:
Locals 33
Seniors 23
Advanced Golfers 13
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 27
In the 'Burbs 24
Worth the Drive 20

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Al @ Palm valley

Tyvm to golfnow.com
We enjoyed playing this gem
We are already planning to replay this beauty

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed playing here, You can also book directly from our website at : http://www.golfsummerlin.com/palm_valley_tt/

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Will Come Back !

Enjoyed the course. With back nine shut down, played the front twice, which added to the jam ups. Played alone as I was told the rest of foursome no-showed. Two slow foursomes ahead of me. Played two balls to kill time on first nine. Hooked up with three others on second nine, so it wasnt as bad. A really nice touch was having the American flag on all of the flag sticks honoring 9/11.
Had to remind the group ahead of me to use the flag holders, not the green. Great conditions in the fairways and the greens played true. Pro shop was closed by the time I finished, so no new shirt. Cant wait to play it next time in Vegas.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/19/2019

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed it! All 18 holes are open now! Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Considering only 9 holes are open at this time due to golf course repairs under way on 9 holes, this was a very good round.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 07/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave some positive feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the round even though we only have the 9 holes open. Hope to see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Great Value for th 30 dollar range

This course will get a 5 star rating once the back 9 reopens(I was informed the back 9 will reopen in September). For the 30 dollar range it can't be beat. Greens are nice and the overall course (front 9 only) is in great shape. I am a +3 golfer and did very well here. Mid handicappers will really enjoy the course. I played on Saturday and by noon, I had the place to myself. If I had payed 50 or more the rating would go down because you play the front 9 twice. The clubhouse is fun, feels like a neighborhood bar, with gambling machines at the bar that start at.05 per play. Food was really good(had the club sandwich).

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/25/2019

Thank you for coming and playing at Palm Valley. Our course is going through some major improvements this summer so we do appreciate you playing the front 9 twice. We're glad you enjoyed everything and we would love to see you back, especially once the back nine opens up!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

tourists stay away!

greens were fantastic. now that the one good thing. has been shared, the rest was horrible.

1). i was charged $84 for what was a $25-35 value at best. i know tourists get taken to the cleaners in Vegas, but i’ve played virtually every course of all levels and this was nothing more than a fleecing. keep in mind this was a “hot deal” and i used a $10 discount to get that rate.
2. it started with my cart. you have to cross busy Dell Webb on your way to #1. My carts brakes were so bad i almost ended up getting hit by a car because i barely got stopped.
3. the fairways, collars and playing grounds were in terrible shape. bare spots, inconsistent grass types and consistency.
4. in the back nine there are a few blind hills that you can’t see until you have knocked your teeth out of your jaw.
5.the water ponds had all kinds of trash i. then. very unsightly.

besides never playing this course again, it was a poor reflection on Dell Webb retirement communities. i would never retire to a place that takes so poor care of their course. play at your own peril.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 05/22/2019

Thank you very much for coming and playing. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience here at Palm Valley. We are in year one of a major irrigation project here and it is going to take time for everything to be in perfect condition. We do appreciate the feedback and we invite you to play one of our two sister courses Eagle Crest and Highland Falls, the latter having won "Best of Las Vegas" for the last 3 straight years!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/21/2019

Thank you for the feedback!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Sun city golf

Very impressed with the condition of fairways and greens well groomed and fast pace..thx to the starter for getting me out 40 mins earlier than my actual tee time..look forward to coming out to ply PV again and again!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/21/2019

Thank you so much! Always great to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to having you back soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/21/2019

Thank you for the feedback!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 04/02/2019

Thank you for the 5 star rating!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

The fairways on the front side were dead and the area around the greens were not much better.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 03/25/2019

Kevin , we apologize if you did not enjoy the course when you were here. We did not overseed this year so the Bermuda grass was still dormant, not dead. We are genuinely sorry that you were not informed of this before you played. We do hope you come back soon and see us when the Bermuda is green.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 03/25/2019

Thank you for rating the course!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Easy layout good starter course

Lots of room on this easy layout new irrerregation system on front nine pace was quite slow but was still an enjoyable day ! Friendly staff nice bar area

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 03/25/2019

We're glad to hear you had a great time and we apologize if the pace of play was a little slow that day!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very dry

Holes 1 to 9 are so dry, there are hardly any fairway. The good thing is the ball can really roll and roll...

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 03/05/2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are gearing up for prime golf season and things won't be quite as fast out there.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Early in The Season

The greens were very fast and fairways still in winter condition in most places. An enjoyable round, greeting in proshop understated and sadly no cart service on the course. Service in restaurant remains very disorganized and too slow for the turn.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 02/05/2019

Thank you for rating the course!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

DF-Michigan

Not a good value for $72. Over seeding did not take so bare lies in fairway. Greens held but did not putt smoothly. Got to 7 tee and we were the fourth group there.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice Track... winter conditions

Super fast greens.... hard pan fairways... dead Bermuda rough... long par 3s. Have fun!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Image
Commented on 02/05/2019

Gotta love winter desert golf! Make you sure to come back in to play this spring!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.2093294118
101
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.7058823529
4
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.3148235294
163
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0452470588
28
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.5429294118
448
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.7827058824
305
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0
1
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.3100823529
394
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0683411765
400

Stay & Play Offers

From $199
Valid dates: Oct 10, 2019 - Oct 31, 2019
Golf Package Special for October starts at $199.00 for 1 or 2 golfers, Monday to Thursday. Golf included for each nights stay. Call 520-577-4092 to add additional golfers to the package.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE