Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
305
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
94
2 Stars
40
1 Stars
19
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.8
Layout
0
75.6%
Recommend this course
231 out of 305 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
305
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
3.1
Value
4.1
Layout
3.9
72.2%
Recommend this course
13 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
305
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.4
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.1
Layout
4.1
80.4%
Recommend this course
45 out of 56 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7033
Slope 127
Rating 73.9
Type Public
Originally designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr., Apollo Beach Golf Club features large, well- bunkered greens and long tee boxes with generous fairways. The course is designed around many small lakes and inlets that dominate the landscape, bringing water into play on every hole. One trip around the layout and you will know that there are all sorts of unseen challenges awaiting golfers of all skill levels. The snack bar/restaurant offers home cooked breakfasts and lunches featuring specials daily.
Book a Tee Time at
Apollo Beach Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7033 yards 73.9 127
White 72 6315 yards 70.4 125
Gold 72 5701 yards 67.5 119
Red (W) 72 5047 yards 69.2 117
Scorecard for Apollo Beach
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 73.9/127 403 498 378 203 437 403 553 192 417 3484 439 528 174 428 400 381 568 199 399 3516 7000
White M: 70.4/125 383 445 351 169 393 375 513 158 374 3161 395 488 145 367 365 347 511 165 371 3154 6315
Gold M: 67.5/119 362 417 321 141 361 347 475 144 354 2922 337 446 128 275 332 301 461 152 347 2779 5701
Red W: 69.2/117 307 379 301 122 297 289 426 121 299 2541 306 420 112 235 266 277 417 140 333 2506 5047
Handicap 5 17 11 13 1 9 3 15 7 4 8 18 2 14 10 6 16 12
Par 4 5 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 36 4 5 3 4 4 4 5 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 7 9 3 15 5 11 1 17 13 4 8 18 2 12 14 6 16 10

Course Details

Year Built 1962
Greens Paspalum Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Robert Trent Jones, Sr. (1962)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

3.4
305

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 19
Brunch 11
19th Hole Specials 6
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 59
Bunkers 31
Forced Carries 21
This course/club is great for:
Locals 49
Seniors 36
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 26
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 24
Worth the Drive 22
In the 'Burbs 21
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Helped by rain

Much improved thanks to mother nature. Always enjoyed playing here,even off the hardpan. One wish would be for actual sand in the traps,and maybe weedeat a fringe around them..also, lost a couple balls in the first cut.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #ApolloBeachGC on 07/03/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and 3-stars. We're glad to hear you are enjoying the course improvements, but your comments will be shared with our staff for future improvements as well. We look forward to having you back at Apollo Beach Golf Club for another round soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #ApolloBeachGC on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review! On behalf of us at Apollo Beach Golf Club, we look forward to having you back for another great day soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Much potential

The course is in need of some work. The greens are being aerated which was not advertised. The grounds crew was cutting the grass on one of the holes as we approached and we had to wait a few minutes for them to clear the green. Sand traps had not been attended to at all. All that said, it is a fun layout and the staff is friendly. One of my favorite courses to play in the summer time when the price matches the quality.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 05/23/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, as well as 3-stars. On behalf of our staff at Apollo Beach Golf Club, we do value your comments regarding some of the course conditions so we may focus on any necessary improvements for your future golf experience. We appreciate your dedication to playing our course and look forward to seeing you this summer!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/10/2018:
We truly appreciate the 5-stars! Thank you for golfing with us at Apollo Beach Golf Club. Tee it up again soon!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Rough track lots of hard pan

No ball washers Bumpy greens Lots of better kept courses around
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Fair
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/10/2018:
We're very sorry to hear your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations regarding the course conditions. We value your feedback for any improvements but hope you were still able to enjoy your day with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Not great but convenient

Tee boxes are awful. To many bald spots on fareway . Green in bad shape. Greens very bumpy. Price is righ not worth more than $22.00.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/08/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback, and are truly sorry to hear your recent round did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be passed along to our staff for any necessary improvements regarding the course conditions, and we hope to have you back for a better round soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

great layout, very nice staff

Played numerous times, love the layout and it's a good challenge. excellent pro staff and really nice people overall.. will return often.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/08/2018:
Hi Ronald, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff and course. Book another round at Apollo Beach Golf Club soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course could be great!!!

I’ve played this course a hand full of times and I see a steady decline in the course conditions. It’s a shame because it could be a beautiful course if they could turn it around. Then it would be really worth the cost of play.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Fair
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Average
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/02/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and are truly sorry to hear your recent experiences with us have not met your expectations. Our staff truly values your comments as we are committed to proving you with a valuable golf experience, and apologize if we have not done so for you recently. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 04/01/2018:
Thank you for the 3-stars and taking the time to leave us with a review. We hope you were able to enjoy the day with us at Apollo Beach, and value any additional feedback on how we can provide you with an even better round in the future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Cow Pasture

It's like they just mowed down to the ground in the cowpasture and put up a sign to play golf. 25% of the greens had really no grass at all. Very little maintenance is done here!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Average
Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 03/14/2018:
Hi Erik, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize if your recent experience at Apollo Beach did not meet your expectations, and truly value your comments so we may forward them to our staff for necessary improvements. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better round soon and thank you for choosing to golf with us.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE