Apollo Beach Golf & Sea Club

3.3487529412 3.3 stars from 5 (279)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7033 yards
  • Slope: 127
  • Rating: 73.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7033 yards 73.9 127
White 72 6315 yards 70.4 125
Gold 72 5701 yards 67.5 119
Red (W) 72 5047 yards 69.2 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 279 Reviews
5 stars:
33
4 stars:
109
3 stars:
85
2 stars:
35
1 stars:
17

recommend this course

214 out of 277 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great value!"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value golf course. Interesting & challenging layout. Very friendly & helpful staff!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for the 5-stars! We value your feedback and hope you had a great round. Come back to Apollo Beach Golf Club soon!

"Hard shots"


meikco's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First , for the money it worked , but the course is in rough shape. Fairways have little grass and are hard to hit from .You have to pick the ball clean to get a decent shot .The greens are spotty with frequent bare areas . I like the layout , and would consider playing it again for cheep .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We apologize that the course conditions did not meet your expectations, and hope you will notice improvements during your next round with us. We still hope that you had a great day, and appreciate your feedback so we can forward this onto our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

"The beach"


Chrisharger's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is in far better condition than last time I played. There was only one green that has Work being done. A par three forgot which one just make sure you hit it on the left of the green. If you haven’t been here before make sure your drives are straight or you do well with your woods. A lot of water but that makes it challenging. I shot an 83 if I don’t include my mulligan. I went with my 5 yr old son and we were in between two foursomes. So pace was slow but it gave my son a chance to fiddle around a bit with his driver and putter. I do get the impression and or feeling when I go there it’s mainly for elders as I’m only 32 I didn’t get the welcoming charm for other golfers.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Will Do In A Pinch"


tlctimfl's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

On my first day of retirement, I was looking for a place to play just to get out there and brag to my working buddies. But since we had a week of really cold weather, it was tough to find a course with open slots before 1 PM to make sure I could play the whole round at a decent price.

When checking in, I was told that it was as busy as he'd ever seen it with just about every tee time filled. There was no one after me so I was a single going out by myself and decided to take my time and not be in a hurry.

The fairways were "rough". I found myself rolling the ball to grass from time to time. The greens were very receptive, well filled in and of decent speed but rather bumpy.

Would I play here again? Yes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Congratulations on your retirement! Thank you for playing Apollo Beach Golf Club. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you will play here again. Let's hope for 5 stars next time!

"Good shape"


BRYAN5180854's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in better shape this year. No mosquitoes. Last year was bad this year they're gone. Course played well, good pace. A good course to play


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for the 4-stars, Bryan! On behalf of Apollo Beach Golf Club's staff, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We hope you had a great round and look forward to seeing you again soon!


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/09/2018:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come back again soon.

"Apollo Beach GC"


mcglynnjf's avatar
Top 10 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Cold day so it was not crowded, breezed through in 2:30. Friendly course layout but I did visit the water twice. Relatively flat course with some slightly elevates greens, conditions were OK, greens slowish but rolled OK, made a couple of 20 footers. Tees and fairways average, bunkers looked good. Glad I played it, golf is golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/09/2018:

Thank you for spending a part of your day with us here at Apollo Beach Golf Club, especially in the cold weather! Nothing better than cruising around in under 3 hours while making a couple 20 footers. We hope to see you out here again soon!



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/09/2018:

Thank you for playing Apollo Beach Golf Club! We hope you'll consider coming back for another round in the future.


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/04/2018:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come back again soon.


Sabine2844372's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 12/26/2017:

Thank you for playing Apollo Beach Golf Club and for giving us a 4-star overall rating.


Luftms's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 12/21/2017:

We're sorry to only see 2 stars. What can we do better next time?


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course for the price and close

Thanks for being on golf now!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 12/21/2017:

Thank you for playing Apollo Beach Golf Club! Be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.

"Good Course."


Jerrychastain's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens nice. 9/10.

Fairways 8/10.

Layout. 9/10.

Enjoy!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf & Sea Club on 12/11/2017:

Thank you for playing our golf course, Jerry! Come back again soon.


rchardm's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Thank you! Book another tee time with us soon.

"Appollo Beach Golf Club"


radray's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We found the course somewhat challenging for the weekend golfer, but we enjoyed the game. The course needed some work, but that could be the time we played it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



radray's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 11/16/2017:

Thank you for your 4-star overall rating!


CJHICKMAN's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 11/16/2017:

Thanks for the 4 stars!


u553826986's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 11/21/2017:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come back again soon.

"Good value"


Rjstinson's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course over the past few years, maybe 4 times a year. Great track, good challenge however the course needs some grooming. Fairways lies are just too tight, greens need work. Good value, we will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 11/06/2017:

Thank you for continuing to tee it up out here at Apollo Beach Golf Club! We appreciate your feedback regarding the course conditions. Our maintenance crew is working hard making improvements on a daily basis and as we move into season it'll only get better. Book another round with us soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed