Apollo Beach Golf & Sea Club

3.3596588235 3.4 stars from 5 (292)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7033 yards
  • Slope: 127
  • Rating: 73.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7033 yards 73.9 127
White 72 6315 yards 70.4 125
Gold 72 5701 yards 67.5 119
Red (W) 72 5047 yards 69.2 117

Originally designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr., Apollo Beach Golf Club features large, well- bunkered greens and long tee boxes with generous fairways. The course is designed around many small lakes and inlets that dominate the landscape, bringing water into play on every hole. One trip around the layout and you will know that there are all sorts of unseen challenges awaiting golfers of all skill levels. The snack bar/restaurant offers home cooked breakfasts and lunches featuring specials daily.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 292 Reviews
5 stars:
36
4 stars:
112
3 stars:
90
2 stars:
37
1 stars:
17

recommend this course

223 out of 290 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"good value"


finkfink1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape. Greens were a little rough but puttable


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/21/2018:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding the course conditions so we may pass this to our staff for any necessary improvements. We hope you were still able to enjoy your day with us and value any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience with us in the future. Come back to Apollo Beach Golf Club again soon!


gveech's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/21/2018:

We're glad to hear you had a great round with us! Thank you for the 5-stars and taking the time to share your feedback. Book another round at Apollo Beach soon!

"Another great day at Apollo"


MaryLouCoulter's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Thanks again for the great golf day, enjoyed it and the people we played with. As usual got tired after the 15th to struggle to finish but still managed not to lose too many balls and I got a birdie!! Do find the water across the canal challenging for women as I am a weakling lol.Thanks again!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/21/2018:

Thank you for joining us for another great round, Mary, and congrats on the birdie! We appreciate the 4-stars and truly value your feedback. Come back to Apollo Beach again soon!

"Excellent"


u000004690570's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Four of us went to play on February13 and all of were very pleased ,freindly staff,nice lay out and good pace of play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/20/2018:

Thank you for the kind review and 5-stars! On behalf of us at Apollo Beach Golf Club, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your day with us. Come back for another round soon!

"Bad First Impression"


u000002851728's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this place after driving 45 minutes to get there, I pulled up to the course about 30 minutes before my tee time. It’s not the Taj Mahal which is fine by me, I can deal with that. What I can’t deal with is the starter giving me a hard time because I booked my tee time on the app as a single. The response I got was, “we don’t accept singles, you need to join up with the group in front of you”. Immediately it put a bad taste in my mouth since I felt rushed and forced to go catch up to the group that was halfway down the fairway. It would have been nice to get some time to chip and putt before hand, but being that it was 8:30 in the morning on a Sunday and I really didn’t feel like arguing so I made my way to the 1st tee. I turn around after a few practice swings and see the starter staring at me with his hands on his hips shaking his head until I hit my first shot. This experience alone will ensure that I never come back to play no matter how great the rate is.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Beware of Things"


Clay1948293's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Swimming with the local manatees is frowned upon and could be considered illegal.

The sand hill crAnes are in mating season, do not attempt to run. Stand your ground.

Solid Hotdogs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course



Michael2590197's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/15/2018:

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to see that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. Any additional feedback on how we can improve your next round with us is greatly appreciated, and we hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience soon.


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/13/2018:

Thank you for the 4-stars! We hope you enjoyed your day with us at Apollo Beach and value any additional feedback you may have. Book another round with us soon!

"Our day."


duggam1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

We enjoyed the day and the course. We met two fine golfers and had a great time. The staff were great. and other players very respectful.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/13/2018:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent golf experience at Apollo Beach Golf Club. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the day with us! What can we do better next time to create a 4- or 5-star experience for you?

"Course overbooked"


rg112's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace was a wait on every hole. I enjoyed the friends and played well. Greens were slow and a little rough in spots. Beautiful day but a little wet on fairways.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/13/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We're sorry to hear the pace of play and course conditions did not meet your expectations during your recent round, but we will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff for future improvements. We hope you still enjoyed your day with us and are glad to hear you played well! Come back to Apollo Beach Golf Club again soon.


truckintodd's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 02/07/2018:

Thank you for the 4-stars, Todd! Hope you had a great round with us. Book another one at Apollo Beach soon!


duggam1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/22/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At Apollo Beach Golf Club, we are always looking to improve and would welcome any additional feedback. Is there anything we could do better to bump your experience up to a 4 or 5-star review?

"Play Apollo Beach"


RickKasch's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course layout - challenging and fun. Nice staff. January in Florida results in very short grass on the fairways with a few bare spots, but the greens were in excellent condition. Already have plans to play Apollo Beach again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/25/2018:

Thanks for the 5-stars, Rick! We're glad you enjoyed the course layout and our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding the course conditions as we are always looking to improve. Can't wait to have you back at Apollo Beach soon!

"Great value!"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value golf course. Interesting & challenging layout. Very friendly & helpful staff!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/22/2018:

Hi Sherry, thank you for the 4-stars and sharing your feedback on your recent experience with us at Apollo Beach Golf Club. We're happy to hear you received a great value for your round, had a positive experience with our staff, and enjoyed our course layout. Thank you for choosing to golf with us! Come back again soon.


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for the 5-stars! We value your feedback and hope you had a great round. Come back to Apollo Beach Golf Club soon!

"Hard shots"


meikco's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First , for the money it worked , but the course is in rough shape. Fairways have little grass and are hard to hit from .You have to pick the ball clean to get a decent shot .The greens are spotty with frequent bare areas . I like the layout , and would consider playing it again for cheep .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We apologize that the course conditions did not meet your expectations, and hope you will notice improvements during your next round with us. We still hope that you had a great day, and appreciate your feedback so we can forward this onto our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

"The beach"


Chrisharger's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is in far better condition than last time I played. There was only one green that has Work being done. A par three forgot which one just make sure you hit it on the left of the green. If you haven’t been here before make sure your drives are straight or you do well with your woods. A lot of water but that makes it challenging. I shot an 83 if I don’t include my mulligan. I went with my 5 yr old son and we were in between two foursomes. So pace was slow but it gave my son a chance to fiddle around a bit with his driver and putter. I do get the impression and or feeling when I go there it’s mainly for elders as I’m only 32 I didn’t get the welcoming charm for other golfers.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/22/2018:

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the 4-stars. We value your feedback regarding the course conditions and pace of play so we can make your future experience with us an even better one. We hope you and your son had a great round, and can't wait to welcome you back to Apollo Beach Golf Club soon!

"Will Do In A Pinch"


tlctimfl's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

On my first day of retirement, I was looking for a place to play just to get out there and brag to my working buddies. But since we had a week of really cold weather, it was tough to find a course with open slots before 1 PM to make sure I could play the whole round at a decent price.

When checking in, I was told that it was as busy as he'd ever seen it with just about every tee time filled. There was no one after me so I was a single going out by myself and decided to take my time and not be in a hurry.

The fairways were "rough". I found myself rolling the ball to grass from time to time. The greens were very receptive, well filled in and of decent speed but rather bumpy.

Would I play here again? Yes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Congratulations on your retirement! Thank you for playing Apollo Beach Golf Club. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you will play here again. Let's hope for 5 stars next time!

"Good shape"


BRYAN5180854's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in better shape this year. No mosquitoes. Last year was bad this year they're gone. Course played well, good pace. A good course to play


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/17/2018:

Thank you for the 4-stars, Bryan! On behalf of Apollo Beach Golf Club's staff, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We hope you had a great round and look forward to seeing you again soon!


camscamp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apollo Beach Golf Club on 01/09/2018:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come back again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed