Diamondback Golf Course

3.6967647059 3.7 stars from 5 (202)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6405 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6405 yards N/A N/A
White 72 5691 yards N/A N/A
Red 72 4945 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 202 Reviews
5 stars:
42
4 stars:
103
3 stars:
32
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

170 out of 202 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

rogerherman's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



uDGVS1894DG's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2018
First time playing Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I enjoyed our round despite wet fairways and cart path only. The cold, damp weather added to the somewhat challenging layout. Staff was friendly and professional. Would play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable round in sloppy conditions"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wet fairways meant cart path only and a sloppy round, but the course was well groomed and fun to play. I'll go back after a sunny stretch.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 02/15/2018:

Thank you for playing Diamondback Golf Course, John! Even with the wet course conditions, it sounds like you had a great experience. Just think about how much fun you'll have playing Diamondback when the weather is nicer. See you again soon and be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.

"good layout"


duper12's avatar
Age:  55-64

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Course was in very shape for this time of year even if very wet with all the rain for the past couple of days


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 02/15/2018:

Thank you for your kind words! Our maintenance crew works very hard and they'll be thrilled to hear that it's not going unnoticed. Come back again soon!


John711's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"FUN ROUND"


u000004135517's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Had a great day. Played with another couple from Canada and they knew the course which helped a lot. The course has it's challenges but is not so difficult that the average player can't play it and the experienced player will also appreciate it. Water and sand are placed in just the right places to make it fun. Would play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 01/30/2018:

Awesome! Thanks for playing Diamondback Golf Course and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We're glad to hear that you were paired up with another couple that made your round more enjoyable. Be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials!

"Good course fun to play."


ctshagr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed playing Diamondback our first time and would definitely recommend it. We will return here a good low key golf course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 01/09/2018:

Great! We're glad to hear that we made a good first impression on you. Thank you for recommending our golf course to others as well. See you again soon!


rogerherman's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 01/09/2018:

Thank you, Roger! Come back to Diamondback Golf Course again soon.

"Possibly Overbooked?"


udaman2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a 12:40 tee time but being a single was put with a twosome with a 12:10 time; which was fine with me. Finally teed off at 1:08. Waited every shot, every hole. Liked course pretty much but something wrong somewhere when you have to wait like that.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 12/04/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Diamondback Golf Course in the Myrtle Beach area. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best experience with us recently due to a slow pace of play on the day of your round. We greatly appreciate this feedback so we may work towards future improvements. However, we're glad to hear you liked the course and hope we can make your next experience with us a better one. Thank you for choosing our course, and we hope to see you soon.


u9566257's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course, a little drive from South Myrtle Beach but a good value at what we paid. Course very wet at places.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Wet Conditions"


GillesSuzanne's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

The layout of the course is very nice but the conditions were very wet. I asked one of the workers and he said that they had over seeded everywhere and they were watering every day. I guess that what made the conditions so wet.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 11/27/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Diamondback Golf Course. We're very sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round due to wet conditions, and we appreciate your feedback so we may work towards any future improvements. However, we're glad you enjoyed the course layout and had a friendly experience with our staff. Thank you for golfing with us in the Myrtle Beach area, and we hope to see you again soon.


Jean6649392's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 11/22/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Diamondback Golf Course, and for the 3-stars. It looks like the course conditions and the pace of play may have been subpar, so your feedback is appreciated. We are glad to see that you had a friendly experience with our staff, and we hope that improved your round with us. Thank you for golfing with us, in the Myrtle Beach area, and we hope to see you again soon.


mcd54's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Slow and wet"


Janetzk's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course before but conditions have deteriorated. No visible course maintenance. Fairways were not cut and were very wet though it had not rained recently. The greens had not been rolled or cut in a few days. Tee boxes were not cut and you sank into the turf on set up. Pace of play was SLOW waited every shot. Arrived on time for tee time but had to wait some time to even get started. The starter seemed to be putting his friends off in front of scheduled tee times. ABSOLUTELY not worth wait I paid which was a HOT Deal and not worth the drive.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 11/20/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Diamondback Golf Course, in the Myrtle Beach area. We apologize that you had a poor all around customer experience at our course and that the conditions may not have been the best when you played. Your feedback is appreciated so we know where improvements can be made. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to earn your business again soon.

"A bit of a drive but worth it"


rhsigge's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout, friendly staff, course was in nice shape, very serene and peaceful surroundings,

each hole was surrounded by nature not houses or other fairways

vary enjoyable day


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good course, can be difficult."


John8249807's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value. Paid 19 each. Fairways good shape and greens checking nicely.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great time"


u877710079's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

We were not aware of how far this course was from our hotel but decided to still go, and what an experience it was. Although it was golf path only due to lots of rain and sowing of new grass, we were very pleased. Not only did the rain stop just in time for us to play, but we had the course all to ourselves! No wait, no push and excellent reception from the guy on duty. We will definitely pass the word and come back! Thanks for a great time!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Diamondback"


davebarbosa's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course had just been seeded so cartpath only the greens were in great shape considering all the rain we have had. This is one of the best kept secrets in the Myrtle Beach area because it does take a little bit more time to drive to the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very wet"


KirkHile's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I could not read the greens but that is my problem. Course in good shape except they had lot's of rain the night before


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u725969467's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Diamondback Golf Course on 10/30/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Diamondback Golf Course in the Myrtle Beach area, and for the 3 stars. We're glad to hear you had a smooth round and received a good value for your tee time. Any additional feedback on how we can continue to improve your experience with us is appreciated. Thank you for choosing our course, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed