International Club of Myrtle Beach

3.9286000000 3.9 stars from 5 (227)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6857 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 73.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6857 yards 73.4 129
White 72 6367 yards 71.0 125
Yellow 72 5912 yards 69.0 121
Red (W) 72 5369 yards 71.3 124
Blue (W) 72 4838 yards 67.6 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 227 Reviews
5 stars:
54
4 stars:
127
3 stars:
29
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

192 out of 227 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u576100903's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



u000007735476's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 02/20/2018:

Thanks for reviewing the course. Our customer's opinions are very important to us. We are disappointed to hear that your round did not meet your expectations. We are constantly looking to improve, so your feedback is welcomed. We will share it with our team to make improvements or corrections. We hope that we will have another opportunity to show you our best. Thanks so much for playing your round at International Club of Myrtle Beach.


uDGVS1894DG's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I enjoyed the round of golf despite the wet fairways and cart path only. Course is very scenic with picturesque lakes, birds, turtles, etc. Somewhat challenging layout provides a good test of playing ability. Staff is professional.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Afternoon at International"


golfcurler's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well maintained golf course. It was cart path only due to heavy rain a few days before and so the tees and some greens were quite soggy. Tee to green it played relatively easy and the greens were fast and consistent. My wife found the course female friendly with out to many forced carries. Starter was very informative and knowledgeable about the course (he has worked there for 10 years). Enjoyed this course and will be back to play it during a dry spell.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Troma5966's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/24/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course. Enjoyed it. Great price for the quality of the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



hzhang's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/20/2018

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 02/07/2018:

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our course, the International Club of Myrtle Beach. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of our course. All of your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will share your insights with the appropriate staff to correct any issues or make any improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon.


Souveth3912820's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 02/07/2018:

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our course, the International Club of Myrtle Beach. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will share it with the appropriate staff to correct any issues or make any improvements. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back for the five-star experience you deserve.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u827011201's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 12/21/2017:

Thank you!

"Surprising Conditions"


u000004926751's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were mostly green despite season and weather for Bermuda grass. Soggy conditions in several locations so 90 degree rule.

Friendly staff so appreciative of first time at course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 12/20/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words about our staff!

"Very nice and challenging course."


GillesSuzanne's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is very nice and very challenging and would play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 12/04/2017:

We are glad to hear you find the course challenging but still enjoyable! Come back soon!

"First time playing!"


Pmitchell2020's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had never played the course before. Lots of challenging holes, but very fair for the one who didn''t know the layout,

Actually missed my tee-time because of emergency matter, but on calling the course and hour later they accommodated me greatly. Time of year and late afternoon made for quick 3 hour round. Great value as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/29/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the feedback about the course and are glad to hear that our staff took care of you!


u1482711's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/27/2017:

We are always looking to improve and would welcome any feedback. Thank you.

"Long wait for no reason"


u000004770744's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was very quiet when i arrived as a single, only 2 foursomes teed off while i waited over an hour for my tee time. Staff would not allow me to tee off saying i had to wait for my time as it was discounted.... really! Greens were in poor shape, bunkers untended. I was very glad I got a discount as this course doesn’t rate what they’re charging.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/16/2017:

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at the course. Hot Deals are special promotions offered at a significant discount for a specific time. If you would like to play earlier in the morning we would recommend heading over to our website at www.internationalclubgolf.com and booking an earlier tee time. We work tirelessly to keep the course in great shape so we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the conditions.

"Very nice course a play again"


rhsigge's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very nice course, great layout

vary friendly staff,

The course was not in the greatest condition but that is understandable it is November


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/09/2017:

Thank you for the kind review, we are glad to hear the positive words about our staff!


Alan5597017's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/06/2017:

We are always looking to improve and would welcome some feedback!


trojanal's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/06/2017:

Thank you!


Golfdude1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/02/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play!

"Nicest bermuda greens"


flintrock52's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great course. The greens deserve to be talked about. Great shape and dont seem to break as much as it looks. I dont like bermuda but these are in such great shape the putting was smooth and i was glad i played.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/31/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

"Overpriced for the course conditions"


dnoell's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

While this course has a great layout, paying $54 for a 1 pm tee time with spotty greens and poor bunkers is overpriced.

The signs denoting countries at each hole is a nice touch, but the signs are hard to read and should be cleaned up or replaced.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/23/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your day on the course!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed