International Club of Myrtle Beach

3.7719294118 3.8 stars from 5 (262)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6857 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 73.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6857 yards 73.4 129
White 72 6367 yards 71.0 125
Yellow 72 5912 yards 69.0 121
Red (W) 72 5369 yards 71.3 124
Blue (W) 72 4838 yards 67.6 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 262 Reviews
5 stars:
57
4 stars:
145
3 stars:
39
2 stars:
10
1 stars:
11

recommend this course

215 out of 262 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Vacation Golf"


EdGex's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The people at this course were friendly when we arrived. Course looked good from a distance when we got on it it had been aeration in the last few weeks, very bumpy and repair of sod all the way around every green. I know this is summer and maintenance is necessary it should be told when you book your tee time. Golf now should share this info. Thanks


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Normally nice course"


angryrhino's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No notice that the greens were dead. Locals must have known, not many people at the course. Rest of course in good shape, even with bad greens, they were rolling smooth and fast. Good day with no rushing.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 05/29/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.


jonathangaskins's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 05/14/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, International Club of Myrtle Beach, in the South Carolina area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.


u804149386's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 05/11/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.

"Putt Putt"


tooncuckoo's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course. Staff were friendly

For the most part the course was in good condition, however like most courses in the area the greens were in bad shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Pier1955's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"The challenge"


u299514164's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were warned before we went out on the course that the greens had sustained significant damage from the winter. That they were going to close the course for about two months and rebuild all the greens. Even still it’s course for the damage on the grange really played well. I carry a 20 handicap. That they were going to close the course for about two months and rebuild all the greens. Even still at course for the damage on the grange really played well. I carry a 20 handicap


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good course"


u299514164's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape, save the greens. All the courses and area got hit with a really nasty winter. They are doing a good job restoring the greens probably be another couple weeks before the back to what they should be. Course he is a very fair challenge. And I would play it again in a heartbeat


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



golfandskiNH's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

unfortunately greens suffered like all others because of bad winter


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great course layout ... staff was very accommodating."


u361835351's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course layout! Greens were in poor shape due to tough winter conditions but staff let us know that as soon as we arrived. They even offered to refund our money if we were not happy after playing a few holes. We played 18 and had a great day. Course was very busy so pace of play was a little slow but, again staff was on top of that. Overall we all agreed we’d come back and play again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not worth the money"


Jbmpmiller's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Greens are in very poor condition might as wee be putting on dirt, fairways were not much better. Starter did not inform us of the poor condition, will never play this course and I use the word course loosely here, again. Very disappointed in the course and more so with the staff for not giving us a heads up.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 04/27/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We can assure you our staff works tirelessly to keep the course in tip-top shape!

"Greens had disease and bugs."


u134865182's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were in poor shape, shouldn't have been charged full price. Told by staff member that they are going to close course to repair greens. Sometimes the issues of prepaying and booking online.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle on 04/27/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, International Club of Myrtle, and for the 3 stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, in the South Carolina area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Greens"


usmcsarge76's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Greens looked a lot worse than they were. Very discolorered and a little bumpy.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Greens"


usmcsarge76's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Disappointed with greens. Putting green was nice,plush, and green. Greens on the course was a different story. All were discolored with several greens a little bumpy. Speed was decent. Besides the greens it was a nice course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not great value..."


Brendyck's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As “out of state” players, the price we paid for this round was very high for the condition of the course...notably, the greens are very rough...and brown on many holes...would not recommend this course right now.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle on 04/30/2018:

Hello, on behalf of the International Club of Myrtle staff, we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.


rgriggs's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 04/27/2018:

Hello, on behalf of the International Club of Myrtle Beach staff, we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

"international"


agvince's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were struggling with some sort of a disease fairways were good. Pace of play was decent people were good.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 04/25/2018:

Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at International Club of Myrtle Beach, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.


u044924343's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 04/25/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.


FatherWater's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"First course I've played in myrtle beach"


u976780625's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course on Saturday. Pace of play was great. Course conditions at the moment are pretty bad. Was informed at registration that there was currently a parasite which has plagued every single green in this course. All the greens barely had greens, mostly dirt. I would give it a few weeks before playing this course, hopefully they can rectify the problems in the greens. If someone would gave told me prior to me booking I would have gone somewhere else. Try calling the course in a few weeks to see how the conditions are


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed