Siena Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
259
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
17
1 Stars
17
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.5
Amenities
4.0
75.0%
Recommend this course
207 out of 259 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
29
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.0
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.7
82.8%
Recommend this course
24 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
52
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.9
Layout
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
76.9%
Recommend this course
40 out of 52 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6843
Slope 131
Rating 71.7
Type Public
Gripping it and ripping it may be in vogue, but course architect team Brian Curley and Lee Schmidt are not going to let that be the extend of your strategy at Siena Golf Club. This Las Vegas course is about shot-making more than bombing away. Siena's 97 pot bunkers are arranged to force frequent strategic decisions. Sometimes discretion is the better part of scorecard valor at Siena. Hooking the ball every which way is paid for dearly at Siena. It's best to go with the clubs you can hit reasonably straight and give up a little distance. Views of the surrounding mountains are complemented by six different water bodies, including Lake Siena. You'll be strategizing in some striking scenery. "I don't think you'll come away impressed with this course," marketing director Mick Toscano said. "I think you'll come away awestruck."
Book a Tee Time at
Siena Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6843 yards 71.7 131
Black 72 6538 yards 70.4 129
Blue 72 6146 yards 68.8 125
White 72 5639 yards 66.4 114
White (W) 72 5639 yards 71.8 120
Green 72 4978 yards 68.0 112
Scorecard for Siena
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 71.7/131 420 393 562 448 159 405 194 563 420 3564 425 350 506 414 192 514 323 155 400 3279 6843
Black M: 70.4/129 392 383 543 421 136 377 182 552 377 3363 420 334 492 407 180 509 316 126 391 3175 6538
Blue M: 68.8/125 376 355 525 397 120 355 173 513 335 3149 397 300 476 385 166 492 294 115 372 2997 6146
White M: 66.4/114 W: 72.4/124 349 310 471 362 109 324 151 487 304 2867 346 289 462 344 148 469 270 102 342 2772 5639
Green W: 68.2/114 299 291 428 312 103 273 125 446 274 2551 303 263 420 311 131 427 242 85 245 2427 4978
Handicap 11 15 5 1 17 9 13 3 7 2 12 8 10 16 4 14 18 6
Par 4 4 5 4 3 4 3 5 4 36 4 4 5 4 3 5 4 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 11 13 3 7 17 9 15 1 5 6 12 4 10 16 2 14 18 8

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Rye
Greens Bent grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

3.8
259

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 19
19th Hole Scenic Views 9
Amazing Food 9
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 52
Forced Carries 34
Water Hazards 27
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 32
Locals 30
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 28
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 38
In the 'Burbs 28
Worth the Drive 22
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Avoid Avoid Avoid!

The course is in TERRIBLE shape, the fairways are basically dirt and on #9 the entire right side of the entire hole is all sand with added new grass for about 40 yards of it because as stated in reviews before mine that they have a fungus that has killed this course. I spoke to the cart attendant about it and he said it should be in good shape by November. It'll take 5-6 months for #9 to get back to normal though. I definitely won't be back here for awhile.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Overbooked!!

This course has a very nice layout. Unfortunately there was no warning of overseeding. Course is in bad condition due to this! Also pace of play was very slow. Overbooked!!!! Was only able to play 9 holes. The good thing is they refunded half my money.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Overseeding

Great course. Overseeding was in progress, but we played anyway. Great place otherwise.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Siena Golf Club on 09/18/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Siena Golf Course. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round despite the course maintenance.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fungus Repair

Was really looking forward to playing here. Staff was very friendly but the fairways are in terrible condition. Very hard to find some gas to hit off of. They are battling a grass fungus and are overseeding. I would not recommend playing here until later in the season. It was very disappointing for the money. Wish I would have picked a different course.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Siena Golf Club on 08/31/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to play Siena Golf Club. We would like to apologize for the experience you faced while you were here. We are currently working on our course conditions. Please be sure to visit us later in the year during the season. You will notice major improvements.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

In Rough Shape Right Now

Course has a nice layout and an attentive staff. In normal condition, this would be a great course. However, the course itself got a fungus in mid July, which has temporarily destroyed the grass. They’re reseeding, but several fairways are basically dirt at this point. Green side rough wasn’t much better. Will return after a few months, but not until the grass issues are sorted out.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Siena Golf Club on 08/15/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Siena Golf Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed the course. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Last in july

Farways were bad but rest of course was good. Will go again

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Siena Golf Club on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Siena Golf Club. Please come back and visit us during the season!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Siena Golf Club on 07/05/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Siena Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Sienna golf club

Course was in good shape. The yardage markers were a disappointment. Most holes had 150 yard markers in the fairway but it was tough to find any other yardage besides that. Since I played this for the first time it would have been nice to have GPS on the carts to have a better understanding on what was in front of me. Overall the course nice and in great shape.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Siena Golf Club on 07/05/2018:
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your round with us! Thank you for the 4-star review, please come back and play Siena Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.
PP1
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Siena Golf Club on 07/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Siena Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wow

You know when driving up to the clubhouse this place is first class. I’ve played numerous courses in Las Vegas over the last couple years, Siena is worth playing.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Siena Golf Club on 07/05/2018:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your round with us while you were here in Las Vegas. Thank you for the 5-star review. Please come back and visit us soon.
Nearby Courses
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.1351411765
531
Las Vegas, Nevada
5.0
1
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.1688058824
348
Las Vegas, Nevada
4.0
1
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.8638142857
519
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.8638142857
519
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.8638142857
519
Las Vegas, Nevada
3.5943352941
153

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE