Wolf at Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
511
5 Stars
385
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
0
97.9%
Recommend this course
495 out of 511 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
511
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
97.9%
Recommend this course
47 out of 48 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
511
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
99.0%
Recommend this course
97 out of 98 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7604
Slope 145
Rating 75.5
Type Resort
Forget everything you've heard about that gentler, kinder Pete Dye at Paiute. When you step onto the Wolf Course at the Las Vegas Paiute Resort, the legendary architect with the cold hacker heart returns. And then some. The newest of the three Paiute courses, comes in at a staggering 7,604 yards. And it's an isolated 7,604 yards. You don't only get lost in your round here. You could almost literally get lost in the desert with a few wrong turns off the cart path. Drives that go flying off target deep into the desert areas are unlikely to found by another human ever. A rattlesnake might be keeping your Pro V1s company for the rest of their days. This is stunning scenery, capable of leaving the most cynical hacker open mouthed. Paiute Wolf is just a far enough drive away from the Sin City hustle that it's likely the top, high-end course you can easily get on last minute in the Vegas valley. It also might be the best of them all.
Book a Tee Time at
Paiute Golf Resort - Wolf
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Tournament 72 7604 yards 75.5 145
Black 72 7009 yards 72.6 131
Yellow 72 6483 yards 70.7 126
White 72 5910 yards 67.8 122
White (W) 72 5910 yards 73.2 129
Red (W) 72 5130 yards 68.4 118
Scorecard for Wolf
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Tournament M: 75.5/145 433 412 580 223 413 537 495 206 496 3795 568 386 209 563 492 182 427 486 496 3809 7604
Black M: 72.6/131 398 369 540 192 396 499 470 177 446 3487 517 359 181 527 452 162 407 441 476 3522 7009
Yellow M: 70.7/126 382 333 524 181 376 480 410 165 431 3282 490 325 167 487 438 138 367 361 428 3201 6483
White M: 67.8/122 W: 73.2/129 346 279 501 163 340 452 373 148 381 2983 473 289 137 456 413 110 317 337 395 2927 5910
Red W: 68.4/118 277 259 412 137 278 389 332 123 328 2535 440 244 121 429 342 98 306 281 334 2595 5130
Handicap 7 17 5 11 9 15 1 13 3 8 18 10 12 2 16 14 4 6
Par 4 4 5 3 4 5 4 3 4 36 5 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 7 17 3 11 9 15 1 13 5 6 18 10 12 2 16 14 4 8

Course Details

Year Built 2001
Fairways Winter Rye Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Pete Dye (2001) Perry Dye (2001)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes - 40 tees
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Yes
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.7
511

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 57
19th Hole Scenic Views 40
Patio Dining 25
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 93
Water Hazards 61
Undulating Greens 52
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 83
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 82
Playing Multiple Courses 72
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 112
Convenient to the City 26
In the 'Burbs 13
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Georgia Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

AWESOME Course in FANTASTIC condition

This was my first time playing at Las Vegas Paiute. The course was was everything I could have hoped for! The course was in fantastic shape and has a great practice facility. The fairways, tees, greens, rough, bunkers (all were in fantastic shape and condition). I don't know how the course and conditions could have been better. All the staff was great from the pro-shop staff to the starter to the bag drop people . Everyone provided a warm welcome and was very friendly. The starter told me the best piece of advice for playing the Wolf course. He said, "the greens do not break as much as you think." That was fantastic advice because he was 100% correct. The greens rolled straight and true. It was a little windy the afternoon (thank goodness. The temperature was 102). The wind made the course play more challenging because tee shots that were slightly offline were blown into the desert. If I am ever back here in Las Vegas again with time for golf, this will DEFINATELY be a course I return to and play again. One of the highlights was hole #15 a par 3 island green. Awesome to have an island green in the middle of the desert.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great day at the Wolf.

Went with a buddy while on vacation in Vegas. The course was in great shape and we caught a great day for July in the desert. It's worth the extra drive to get there, take Uber if you can it's about $50 cheaper each way than cab if you're coming from the strip. The grill was good too, had the club sandwich, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Next time I'm in Vegas I will go back to try the other courses.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

My favorite Paiute

Have played Snow and /Sun mountain course at Paiute and was looking forward to playing the wolf. This course turned out to be my favorite of the three. Nice big golf course with room off the tee and junto play. Conditions were outstanding. The fairways did not have a mark on them. Caught a great day with low wind, it was hot but no wind. Do your self a favor and play any Paiute course but the Wolf is my favorite. It is just a little bit bigger and more exciting than the other two.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

WOW! Definitely Coming Back

Amazing Course in GREAT condition. It was hot but here was a breeze. the course is in great shape and the pace of play is great. Definitely coming back here.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Course was in great shape.3rd time playing Paiute courses and always enjoy it there
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Staff
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Island Green!

Wolf was everything I could have hoped for! The course was in fantastic shape and had a massive practice facility. The staff was awesome ranging from the pro-shop staff to the starter. Everyone provided a warm welcome. It was windy the afternoon that I played and made the course play tough because tee shots that were slightly offline were blown into the desert. The tee markers were howling wolf heads, such a cool feature to add to the course!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

The toughest of all the courses at Paiute!

I can usually hold my own on Sun or Snow but holy cow this was brutal. Well brutal in a beautiful way that only golf can deliver. Course was in fantastic shape. Beaten up by the course, but loving it.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course conditions

This course had the best/greenest fairways, best greens and well maintained sand traps of any courses I have played this year. Certainly worth the scenery alone—course was real bonus.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Excellent course

Excellent course, with a great layout. The course is in great condition. The greens were not as fast as anticipate. But enjoyable to play. I got a great price on golfnow.com. It is definitely worth playing.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Request A Vacation Quote From Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort
Please provide your information below and a staff member at Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE