Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
67 Reviews (67)
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.4
96.2%
Recommend this course
65 out of 67 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
5.0
6 Reviews (6)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
5.0
Layout
5.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
6 out of 6 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
17 Reviews (17)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.7
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.8
94.1%
Recommend this course
16 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Resort
Par 71
Length 6726 yards
Slope 133
Rating 72.3
Book a Tee Time at
Old Kinderhook Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Fairways Zoysia Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Weiskopf (1999)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire is required; collared shirts for men, no jeans.

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
67 Reviews (67)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

the course was in pretty good condition after melting snow a couple days earlier. A little soggy in some areas. I think getting a 70 degree day the first week of February helped make it an even better day. The course was well cared for. The sand traps were all in playable shape and the grounds were all clear of fallen leaves. If there is a chance it would be nice to mow the greens. The better weather is helping them to grow.Overall a very pleasant day on the links.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great afternoon

The course was in great shape for it being January. Greens were well maintained. Pace of play was quick.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
Incentivized Review
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

The course was enjoyable to play.

The rolling terrain made each hole very interesting and challenging. The zoysia fairways were excellent and like hitting off of carpet. We had a great time.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Wonderful Views and Conditions

This course is fair, challenging, in great shape, scenic and fun. It has everything you want in a golf experience and all at a fair price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The course was fairly busy for a Thursday afternoon but we weren’t waiting on most shots. Greens are tricky and take a bit to get used to but this has been my favorite course at the lake to date. Will definitely be going back!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Practice Round

Course was in great shape. Greens were fairly quick but pin placements were fair. For a very hot day it was a very enjoyable round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Lacking attention

I have played this course since the first month it opened probably 2 to 3 times per year. I have seen 3 owners come and go and a lot of changes of structures and property. However; this is golf course in it's poorest condition I have experienced in 25 years ….. weeds everywhere, tee boxes were bad shape, traps are really bad and ponds are a mess. I know we have had record rainfall this year, but this is not good. Sorry, but until things change, our trips will not include Old Kinderhook.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Awesome Course

This course is a must play! It was in great shape and the greens were almost perfect!! The course was wet both times I played it but was still awesome to play! They do a great job in upkeep and will go back as often as I can!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

old kinderhook

playing in the early am the pace of play was good.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Golf at Old Kinderhook

Overall a good course, the pace of play made for a nearly 6 hour round

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great course

Played the day after huge rain storm hit the area. 100 percent cart path only which was totally understandable. A tourney had been played on the course that morning but everything was still in great shape. Bunkers were under repair due to the rain storm but most were still playable. Staff was great

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Old Kinderhook

Absolutely one of the best courses in the region. Challenging and fun. I would highly recommend that anyone looking to play golf in the Lake of the Ozarks area make a stop at this beautiful course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

One of the best experiences

We were a little concerned about getting through 18 in time to pick up our dogs from doggie daycare. The pro shop got us out as soon as they could and we had a fantastic day that ended with time to spare. Course was in tremendous shape, Pace was incredible. Stag was very helpful and pleasant.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

#aerationday

Old Kinderhook is fabulous but I wish we would have known they were aerating the greens yesterday and today. The back 9 was closed so we had to play the front 9 twice. Plus there weren’t any Marshall’s patrolling the course so play was extremely slow. It’s still a great course.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

No Marshal...time disaster

No matter how slow or how quick it is, pace of play is important. No marshal on course and group in front would not let me through even though I played as a single for a few holes. These guys played multiple balls, multiple shots and narrated and discussed their plight instead of heading to the balls and getting ready to hit. We had 5 groups stacked up behind them and no one to talk to about it. It was ridiculous. Manage your course!

Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the feedback. We did have a ranger our on the golf course all day. Saturday was a slower day because we had several larger groups playing. With temperatures nearing 100 degrees coupled with 190 players things can slow down pretty quickly. The next time you have an issue let the golf shop know and we can try to resolve it.

Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Took forever

Great course miserably managed. Foursome in front would not let us thru and took forever. Place needs better management

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the feedback. As a resort course we get golfers of varying skill levels. There was a ranger out on the golf course all day doing his best to keep play moving. If there is ever an issue while playing please contact the Golf Shop and we can try to remedy the situation.

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Mar 06, 2020 - May 06, 2020
Talamore’s Spring Signature Package (2 Nights / 3 Rounds), starting at $325 per person.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE