Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
49
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.3
Layout
4.7
97.4%
Recommend this course
48 out of 49 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
49
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
3.9
Pace
3.4
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.3
Value
3.8
Layout
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
49
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.1
Layout
4.6
95.0%
Recommend this course
19 out of 20 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6726
Slope 133
Rating 72.3
Type Public/Resort
Book a Tee Time at
Old Kinderhook Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Silver 71 6726 yards 72.3 133
Blue 71 6218 yards 69.9 129
Green 71 5705 yards 67.9 125
Gold 71 5173 yards 65.7 120
Gold (W) 71 5173 yards 70.6 130
Red (W) 71 4876 yards 69.2 127
Scorecard for Old Kinderhook
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Silver M: 72.3/133 430 386 206 432 470 344 152 416 514 3350 423 202 408 437 559 344 206 376 516 3471 6821
Blue M: 69.9/129 394 359 182 398 470 306 143 390 480 3122 377 168 400 401 538 321 175 338 476 3194 6316
Green M: 67.9/125 365 318 158 371 446 281 130 354 443 2866 321 153 391 351 490 303 162 315 442 2928 5794
Gold M: 65.7/120 W: 70.6/130 344 270 128 311 387 281 113 354 409 2597 321 127 304 320 480 291 132 315 406 2696 5293
Red W: 69.2/127 323 270 128 311 316 247 113 309 409 2426 289 127 304 320 429 291 132 236 406 2534 4960
Handicap 1 9 13 3 11 17 15 5 7 6 14 12 4 2 10 16 18 8
Par 4 4 3 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 1 9 17 3 11 15 7 13 5 8 14 16 4 2 12 18 10 6

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Fairways Zoysia Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Weiskopf (1999)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire is required; collared shirts for men, no jeans.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.4
49

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Amazing Food 1
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 1
Forced Carries 1
Water Hazards 1
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 1
Advanced Golfers 1
Entertaining Clients 1
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 1
Worth the Drive 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

No Marshal...time disaster

No matter how slow or how quick it is, pace of play is important. No marshal on course and group in front would not let me through even though I played as a single for a few holes. These guys played multiple balls, multiple shots and narrated and discussed their plight instead of heading to the balls and getting ready to hit. We had 5 groups stacked up behind them and no one to talk to about it. It was ridiculous. Manage your course!
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
Oldkinderhookgolfpro
Commented On 08/06/2018
Thanks for the feedback. We did have a ranger our on the golf course all day. Saturday was a slower day because we had several larger groups playing. With temperatures nearing 100 degrees coupled with 190 players things can slow down pretty quickly. The next time you have an issue let the golf shop know and we can try to resolve it.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Took forever

Great course miserably managed. Foursome in front would not let us thru and took forever. Place needs better management
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
Oldkinderhookgolfpro
Commented On 08/06/2018
Thanks for the feedback. As a resort course we get golfers of varying skill levels. There was a ranger out on the golf course all day doing his best to keep play moving. If there is ever an issue while playing please contact the Golf Shop and we can try to remedy the situation.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

GREAT COURSE

On this day it was a bit overcast with rain close but just sprinkles on the course. Always helps to get paired with a good guy as a single. Old K is always worth squeezing in even if it takes work to do so and did not disappoint. We were a 2 and played in 3 hours with 1pm tee time. Staff is always top notch and course and conditions the same!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Early spring golf outing

Course had not greened up due to cold weather but really enjoyed the layout. Pace of play was very slow-over 5 hours-since course was totally booked due to finally getting a nice day. Hope to play again when conditions are improved.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Sandy

I didn't realize that the green had just been air rated when I made the tee time, so putting was not great. The overall experience was good. Note. I normally don't drink beer when playing but there was no water containers on the course so we bought a 6 pack for the back nine at $22, what an over charge. I will never do that again.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Mediocre experience

I took a friend for his first time to Old Kinderhook. I had to convince him it wasn't always that poorly staffed and over booked. I was very disappointed in paying premium green fees in March and still the experience of off season golf with no bar, grille, or in course services available until 4 pm. The overall 4 star is because I have personally had only good experiences here until this week. Advice? Watch the weather and staff up. Don't let the bottom line ruin your reputation. Have a starter, drinking water on the course, and open the Hook at the very least. Looking forward to the next visit and hoping for a 5 star experience
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun track

Really fun Golf Course and in good shape for the time of year and considering the day before they had gotten 5 inches of rain. Booked it through GolfNow for $30 which was well worth it and pace of play was great since there were less than 10 of us out there that day. Overall a very straightforward course what-you-see-is-what-you-get. Don't know that I would pay full price to play it but if you can find a good GolfNow deal it is well worth the drive.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$449 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 03, 2018 - Oct 21, 2018
Book this Stay and Play package to enjoy your stay at the Stowe Mountain Lodge which includes 1 round at the exclusive Mountain Course at Spruce Peak (Formerly known as the Stowe Mountain Course) and unlimited rounds at the Stowe Country Club!
Nearby Courses
Camdenton, Missouri
4.1804411765
53
Linn Creek, Missouri
4.7619166667
8
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE