Stonecreek Golf Club

4.5213470588 4.5 stars from 5 (242)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6873 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 73.2
  • Layout

  • 14603 South Stoneridge Drive, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
  • (503) 518-4653
  • (503) 518-3299
  • stonecreekgolfclub.net
Write Review

Year built: 2002
Architect(s): Peter Jacobsen, Jim Hardy
Type: Public
Greens: Bent Grass
Fairways: Bent Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $14
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes - $30
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Jacobsen 72 6873 yards 73.2 132
Blue 72 6525 yards 71.4 127
White 72 5989 yards 68.8 126
Gold (W) 72 5181 yards 70.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 242 Reviews
5 stars:
129
4 stars:
95
3 stars:
15
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

235 out of 241 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers walkers locals   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards   Great for patio dining drinks 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Greens are excellent"


carlita54's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was told by a friend while playing a different course in the area to Check out Stone Creek golf course. I'm sure glad I did! The greens were in excellent condition, Layout so much fun . The Starter, pro shop, even beverage cart girl very friendly and helpful. Will be back soon ⛳️


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"BEST WINTER COURSE IN PORTLAND"


Art8501916's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

because the course is plugged and sanded year round it plays great year round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Most of Course and Staff, but not all!"


shuttfu's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Most of the course layout and conditions are good. However, there are a few holes that are very poorly laid out and designed. Almost the same for the Staff, all but one were very friendly and accommodating, however the starter was very non-accommodating. almost to the point of wanting to go back to the pro shop and cancel.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Golf day"


u2692182's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For this time of year greens wear awesome. For the most part course fairly dry. Pace of play was great. Awesome day of golf for February.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good people, Good times"


Richard4993212's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hey look, it’s January. It’s hard to keep a course in top notch condition in the winter. Maybe so, but the folks at Stone Creek do a great job! The fairways and greens were in very good condition when I played there 1/14/18. The staff are always so welcoming. I have only good things to say about them.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice winter course( not too wet after week of rain)"


Ballplayer680's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Was cart path only, few wet spot but not too many at all. Greens were good and speedy! Had fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Play it."


santidakin's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After some heavy days of rain the course played firm enough in the fairways. Drainage at this course is excellent. Wind was up and played a factor all day...The greens were somewhat shaggy and rolling slower than I had previously experienced but nonetheless true...

The layout is challenging with two different nines but still a great test of golf.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



Ben5434936's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"course in great shape"


Art8501916's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is the best winter course in the Portland area. The course has ben plugged and sanded , even in the fairways , so your ball never plugs.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



aaronjung's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the green conditiom was not good... same was about 3 weeks ago ;(


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Stone Creek G.C. one of the best public golf courses in this area."


u000007816316's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

it was a sunny, cold and windy day but the course was in great shape and the greens as quick as ever. As usual, each hole provided a different challenge and was still a fair test of your skills considering the weather conditions . It was great fun and a great day to play golf St Stone Creek.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Winter season best golf course!"


WILSON1961's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

When I first met in the staffs a very kindly told me ~~~~a very good impression!

I am so lucky good players join together with Tyson,Jimmy, David ~ thanks for the appreciation !! I hope coming back to again!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"The driest golf course in the winter."


xqf0805's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Very good condition tee box to green. Pace off play was slow. Took us about 5 hours to complete the game. No marshalls on course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



aaronjung's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

had much fun with play and the course condition was o.k. the green still healing from punching

though it was fair condition to putt

one temp. green... did not like it...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



oldcharlie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



rydix8847's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



aaronjung's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

good course with not so good score

wish to play this course more often, the distance is little bit too far due to traffic

the condition of the course and green... nicely maintained... liked it much


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Stone Creek; A country gem."


markmcnwa's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Stone Creek recently after aeration (completed 3 weeks before my round) and the course was in great condition. The fairways were thick and recently mown; the rough was a little thin due to the time of year and our limited rain so far this fall. The greens rolled fairly, but were a little slower than I prefer. Pace of play was excellent. Our foursome played 18 in just under 4 hours and we seldom waited for anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004530173's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"难忘的"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

难忘的球道难忘的岭

难忘的绿荫难忘的草

难忘的蓝天难忘的云

难忘的红枫难忘的松

难忘的面容难忘的stone

你的美会永留我心中


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed