Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
168 Reviews (168)
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
11
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.3
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.4
82.6%
Recommend this course
139 out of 168 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
16 Reviews (16)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
3.9
68.8%
Recommend this course
11 out of 16 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
25 Reviews (25)
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
3.8
76.0%
Recommend this course
19 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6718 yards
Slope 142
Rating 73.7
Book a Tee Time at
White Wing Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6718 yards 73.7 142
Gold 72 6307 yards 71.9 134
Blue 72 5781 yards 69.6 127
Blue (W) 72 5781 yards 74.3 131
Green 72 5186 yards 67.0 120
Green (W) 72 5186 yards 70.7 121
Scorecard for White Wing Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.1/137 349 519 202 356 381 438 368 191 556 3360 335 396 518 392 199 413 166 379 560 3358 6718
Gold M: 71.2/130 336 492 182 340 369 411 348 172 533 3183 314 374 478 367 174 389 147 343 538 3124 6307
Gold/Blue M: 70.5/127 336 470 158 340 369 378 348 154 478 3031 314 374 478 351 174 338 147 343 538 3057 6088
Blue M: 69.2/123 W: 74.0/128 310 470 158 313 335 378 323 154 478 2919 279 334 455 351 145 338 127 318 515 2862 5781
Blue/Green M: 68.0/120 310 430 138 313 301 329 323 154 415 2713 279 334 455 325 145 338 127 318 458 2779 5492
Green M: 66.5/117 W: 70.4/119 272 430 138 288 301 329 300 129 415 2602 254 309 401 325 126 317 103 291 458 2584 5186
Red W: 67.2/114 249 352 117 251 266 287 276 84 420 2302 223 266 334 291 120 281 100 237 420 2272 4574
Handicap 14 4 18 10 8 2 12 16 6 13 9 7 1 17 11 15 5 3
Par 4 5 3 4 4 4 4 3 5 36 4 4 5 4 3 4 3 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 14 2 16 12 8 6 10 18 4 5 9 1 11 17 13 15 3 7

Course Details

Year Built 2001
Greens TifEagle Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper Golf Attire Required

Reviews

4.0
168 Reviews (168)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 8
Dinner 6
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 22
Undulating Greens 16
Forced Carries 15
This course/club is great for:
Locals 16
Seniors 14
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 13
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 14
In the 'Burbs 11
Convenient to the City 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great golfing experience!

Course es in excellent condition. People very friendly.. Where did all those trees in the middle of fairway come from! LOL.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Hot weather
Used cart

5 hour round

as usual any course at Sun City is slow as molasses - nobody on the course to move golfers along. No players at any Sun City course lets folks play through - ridiciulous

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 06/20/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we're very sorry to hear your recent experience with us did not meet expectation. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play as we can assure you our staff at all courses are committed to providing our customers with a valuable golf experience. Your comments have been shared for any potential improvements, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

This course is for mean old people

Let me start off by saying I intend this to be a scathing review of the culture of White Wing. The course is fine but the state of the course had little to do with my experience over Memorial Day.

As I have done at other golf courses in the Austin area, I booked a tee-time at White Wing and brought my son to ride along. Going with me is a good way for us to spend time together and for me to teach him about the game. I usually arrive an hour early to let him hit balls on the practice range and then we put his clubs back in our car. Sometimes we ride three deep in a golf cart, but we also have no problem getting our own cart. Ever since he started riding along, my son knows the rules are 1) stay in the cart, 2)remain quiet while other golfers are hitting, 3) tell me when you have to go pee, and 4) have a great time. If he does all those things, we usually end the round with a hotdog. I enjoy playing the sport but honestly, I can't and don't want to spend 5 hours away from my son just to play golf. For nearly two years, bringing him along has been a delight and---until we arrived at White Wing---a universally positive experience.

At White Wing though... As soon as I walked in the door an older man at the front desk sat up in his chair, looked over at my son carrying his golf bag, and rudely told me he couldn't play. He said our group already had 4 players and he would be a 5th. I think he saw my sons bag (we were going to the practice range as usual) and so I told him my son wouldn't be playing and would just be riding with me. He repeated - his face and body now visibly hostile - that it's not possible to have 5 players. I asked if it was about the carts (riding 3 deep can be an inconvenience to some I know) and he said no...we just couldn't have 5 players. I asked if I could rent my own cart, but they (now the boss was involved via phone) said no, the limit was 4. The fact that the other players - members of the retirements communities nearby - all had their own private carts and I would have had to have my own anyway just made their insistence more ridiculous.

This heated conversation is all happening by the way right in the middle of the pro shop, in front of other members, and most importantly, within the sight and sound of my son. We were told upfront, without any effort to accommodate nor empathy to our situation, that we couldn't play together and that no refund was possible. I was going to drive back 40 minutes to Austin for nothing. What kind of message does that send to a little kid who might want to play the sport someday? What message does that send to a dad who wants to invest in his family as much as the game?

After I had to defend myself and my son and the overall progress of modern society for 15 minutes, the staff at White Wing eventually let us go out --- under certain conditions. They said my son couldn't bring his clubs, couldn't play, we had to get our own cart, he couldn't get out of the cart, and we would have to stay on the cart path the whole time. Did I like the idea that I would need to leave my son on the cart path instead of pulling up near the ball and talking to him about the game? No. Did I think the condition was vindicative on their part? Yes. The whole reason for limiting the group to 4 is to keep the pace of play on schedule. How does making on golfer walk support that? It doesn't. It just a way for mean old people to be mean old people.

Golf has a reputation for being the snobby game of cranky old men. That reputation is changing in places all over Austin. Unfortunately, my son now wonders why the men at White Wing don't want him around.

Side Comments:

1. Not my experience but one guy I was golfing with happened to live on the course. He said his grandkids were out in the backyard throwing a football one morning. Golfers called the clubhouse and complained saying his children shouldn't be outside disturbing play. I bet you the club didn't tell the complainer to lighten up.

2. The cold old man at the front also made it clear that that White Wing didn't like it when people book tee times through GolfNow (read: they don't like anyone not living in the 55+ retirement community of Sun City).

3. They don't sell hotdogs. My son obeys his rules for 18 holes... and they don't even sell hotdogs. What's wrong with this place!?

4. No services carts for bringing you water, beer, or snack during the rounds. Bringing your own or be prepared to bum a bottle of Ensure from one of the members.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 06/13/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we truly apologize for any poor customer experience you may have received during your recent round with us. We are committed to providing all of our customers with a valuable golf experience and would like to address any concerns with you directly. Please feel free to reach out to Eric Beyer, Head Golf Professional, at (512) 948-7563 or Erik.Beyer@SCTexas.org at your convenience and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved experience in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 06/07/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we're very sorry to see your recent round with us did not meet expectations. Please feel free to reach out to our staff so we may address any concerns with you directly, and we hope we can provide you with much-improved golf experience soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/18/2019

Thanks for the 4-stars and choosing White Wing Golf Club! We hope to welcome you back for another round soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Course has improved

The course has improved since the renovated. Greens were in good shape. The staff friendliness leaves something to be desired. There was a lady taking payments and she was great. Nice, helpful person. However, called in a few days before the round and talked to a gentleman that just seemed put out and angry. Why do you work at a golf course that interacts with people if you are going to be angry and put out for anything? He should retire or get into a line of work that doesn't require him to interact with customers.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/04/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we truly apologize on behalf of our staff for any poor customer service you may have received. We are committed to providing all of our golfers with a valuable experience and can assure you your feedback has been shared appropriately for any necessary improvements. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to White Wing Golf Club for a much-improved round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 03/29/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we're very sorry to see your recent experience with us may not have met expectations. We would appreciate any additional feedback for potential improvements, and invite you to reach out to our staff directly to address your concerns further. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved experience soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Needs a Marshal

Extremely slow play. The course needs a marshal to speed things along. So slow that I stopped after nine holes.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 03/26/2019

We appreciate the 3-star review, as well as your feedback. However, we apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play during your recent round. Your comments have been shared with staff appropriately for improvements, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved round soon. If you would like to discuss any concerns further, please feel free to contact our pro shop staff so we may address them with you directly.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 03/26/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing White Wing Golf Club! Come back soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good course

Open fairways, can always take advantage of the downhill lies.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 02/22/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and great feedback! We appreciate your review and hope to have you back at White Wing Golf Club again soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 07/15/2019

Hello, boboX. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Sun city courses

Sun City has 3 courses. Cowan Creek, Legacy Hills and White Wing. As a whole, white wing is my favorite. There are things i like about Cowan Creek, but the experience is always the best at White Wing. Legacy hills seems to have forgotten about their greens.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/22/2019

Thanks for the 5-star review and great feedback on White Wing Golf Club! We truly appreciate your support. While our staff has heard that Legacy Hills has some of our best greens currently, we apologize if this was not the case for you and encourage you to reach out to our staff there to address any specific concerns directly. We hope to welcome you back to our courses for another round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/08/2019

Thanks for the 4-stars and choosing White Wing Golf Club! Join us again soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Cool golf cart highway signs

The golf course had a good layout and the greens were well kept. I also thought the fairway was exceptional. The wildlife was a great plus... the number of wild turkeys on back nine was cool

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/08/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and great feedback! We're so glad to hear we could provide you with a valuable golf experience here at White Wing Golf Club, and we look forward to having you back again soon. Check out your review shared on our Facebook page! #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Hard Pan on a gorgeous day

The course needs water, aerification , and top dressing.
The layout is great and a good value for the money.

Put water on the course and things will be even better.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 04/12/2019

Thanks for the 4-star review and sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your patience & understanding as our staff prepares for the season ahead, and we hope you will enjoy some course improvements during your next round! We're glad to hear we can still provide you with a valuable golf experience here at White Wing Golf Club, and we hope to see you again soon. #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Love this course

This course is always nice even after rain, it seems to have great Drainage. Challenging, but great for all levels.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
White Wing Golf Club
Commented On 03/18/2019

Thanks for the 5-star review and great feedback on the course! We appreciate your patience & understanding with the weather conditions, but are glad to hear you still enjoyed your recent round with us at White Wing Golf Club. Tee it up again soon! #WhiteWingGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

White wing is a nice course with doable challenges for a newbie Golfer Luke me. I wish the generally friendly staff would focus less on returning the carts and more on playing a nice round.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from #WhiteWingGC on 12/28/2018:
We truly appreciate the 5-stars and your feedback. On behalf of our staff, we are committed to providing you with a valuable golf experience and we hope we can offer you an even better one soon. Thanks for playing White Wing Golf Club!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Reasonable challenge

Greens will hold your shot. Running fast.
1st cut of rough gnarly, so accuracy important. Fairways are wide enough.
One negative, you have to warm up on non grass tee box.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from #WhiteWingGC on 12/05/2018:
Jim, we appreciate your feedback and 4-star review. Your comments have been shared with our staff for any areas of improvement, but we hope you were able to enjoy the day with us at White Wing Golf Club. Join us again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Don’t play if under the age of 55

This course is located in a community with an age restriction of 55 and up. When I showed up, I was given bad stares from everyone, the staff in the pro shop would not allow me to have a cart because the other members in the group brought there own. This would be fine except the fact that I had to walk the course while my playing partners rode in their personal carts. After the front 9 my playing partners went home, I was allowed then to have a cart but it was given to me reluctantly and they told me I had to have it back in an hour. I was not able to finish the back nine and by that time the driving range was closed. If I had payed full price I would have asked for a refund. In summary, if you are not retired and own your own golf cart, do not come here, as you will be treated unprofessionally and you will not be able to fully enjoy the afternoon of golf.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Response from White Wing Golf Club on 11/21/2018:
On behalf of our staff at White Wing Golf Club, we are truly sorry to hear your first experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing all of our golfers with a valuable golf experience, but it seems we may have missed the mark. Our cart policy allows for only 2 carts per threesome or foursome, while a third cart can be added at an additional charge and must stay on the cart path. We do require that carts be turned in by sunset as well. Unfortunately, we were a little short on cart availability the day you played, so we do apologize if this affected your experience with us. We would like to address your concerns with you directly if possible, so please feel free to reach out to our staff in the pro shop at (512) 948-7570. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Saturday afternoon

Late getting off because off a high school tournament. Then behind two couples playing and they would not let us play through so we had a very long day. I guess if your a member it's great.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from #WhiteWingGC on 11/04/2018:
Chris, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as the 4-stars. We truly apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play on the day of your round, but appreciate your understanding as we had a tournament that morning. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to White Wing Golf Club for a better experience soon!
Nearby Courses
Georgetown, Texas
4.1803352941
206
Georgetown, Texas
4.0712941176
256
Georgetown, Texas
0.0
0
Georgetown, Texas
3.1904857143
43
Round Rock, Texas
3.9285882353
444
Austin, Texas
4.2815529412
413
Leander, Texas
4.2986705882
161
Round Rock, Texas
3.7088823529
202
Hutto, Texas
4.3132705882
210
Pflugerville, Texas
3.1141294118
208
Cedar Park, Texas
4.5
4

Stay & Play Offers

From $295
Valid dates: May 26, 2020 - Jul 12, 2020
Experience all Erin Hills has to offer in golf, dining, and hospitality when you stay and play.
151 Dove Hollow, Georgetown, TX 78628, Williamson County
(512) 948-7570, (512) 948-7571, (512) 948-7564
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE