The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
285
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
14
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.0
89.9%
Recommend this course
253 out of 285 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.1
29
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.3
93.3%
Recommend this course
28 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
55
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.9%
Recommend this course
50 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7107
Slope 144
Rating 74.7
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Love 72 7107 yards 74.7 144
Blue 72 6612 yards 72.3 138
White 72 6161 yards 70.3 126
White (W) 72 6161 yards 76.6 145
Gold 72 5715 yards 68.3 115
Gold (W) 72 5715 yards 74.2 139
Burgandy (W) 72 5361 yards 72.5 129
Scorecard for Preserve
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Love M: 74.0/142 512 437 192 420 387 166 328 483 552 3477 470 196 386 456 522 368 618 179 435 3630 7107
Blue M: 72.1/138 492 423 179 400 351 156 294 439 509 3243 438 181 360 422 500 336 574 156 402 3369 6612
White M: 70.7/128 W: 76.2/143 461 402 168 389 334 140 276 413 460 3043 413 166 341 404 436 303 548 135 372 3118 6161
Gold M: 68.2/122 W: 73.7/137 433 375 147 366 316 131 261 388 423 2840 386 151 298 391 396 284 521 114 334 2875 5715
Burgundy W: 71.6/128 398 344 118 336 282 114 236 388 423 2639 284 151 298 391 396 284 487 97 334 2722 5361
Handicap 7 3 13 5 11 17 15 1 9 2 16 10 8 12 14 4 18 6
Par 5 4 3 4 4 3 4 4 5 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 5 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2002
Fairways Bermuda grass
Greens Bermuda grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Davis Love III

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes, Hitting Balls From Grass
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MC, AMEX
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes, during non-peak times
Dress code Proper Golf Attire Required. No Denim. Collared Shirts Required

Reviews

4.1
285

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 17
Patio Dining 11
Watching the Game 8
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 41
Bunkers 34
Forced Carries 32
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 39
Locals 31
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 27
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 37
Convenient to the City 14
In the 'Burbs 13

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 06/28/2018:
We appreciate the 5-stars! Thank you for choosing The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club, and we hope you had a great round with us.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This the second time playing here. The person checking me in did not make me feel comfortable. The first time I played here and I had the same feeling this second time. In this second visit, I made two separate t-time because I mistakenly only book my first time for only one golfer. So, instead of modifying the first time, I book a second time. I explained this to the person checking me in. The look he gave me said enough, but what said gave me the feeling I had the first time when asked if there is military discount. I was not sure why this time there was any push back, I had both confirmation numbers. My guest and I were there on time. Eventually, he said I trust you. I'm not sure why trust was an issue. Not a good feeling starting on the first hole.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 06/21/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, however, we are truly sorry to hear you may have had a poor customer experience with us recently. On behalf of our staff, we take a lot of pride in carrying our customer service above and beyond just your golf experience. We invite you to reach out to Director of Golf, Raymond Reyes, at rreyes@thepreservegolfclub.com, so we can address any concerns with you and ensure you feel welcome to return to our course in the future. We look forward to hearing from you and hope we have the chance to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Excellent Course and in great shape

I went with my son on Father's day and we played from the Blue/White Hybrid tees. The course was in excellent shape overall - bunkers were racked but lacked enough sand for a soft shot out of the bunker. Saw the red clay poking out in a few spots. The greens were slow and very grainy, but they were in excellent condition except for that.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 06/22/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as joining us for Father's Day! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your round, and we appreciate your comments so we may share them with the appropriate staff for any improvements. We hope to have you and your son back at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Love this course but...

Fairways were punched, with no mention when booking tee time. Some of the greens were also punched around the edges. Love the layout of the course, but was not impressed with the conditions. We had a 10:30am tee time and were on pace for over a 5 hour round until we skipped ahead.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 07/05/2018:
Chuck, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, however, we apologize that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we did experience harsh regional winter injury this year that our course is still in the process of recovering from. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding during this time, but also invite you to reach out to Director of Golf, Raymond Reyes, at rreyes@thepreservegolfclub.com to address any of your specific concerns. We are committed to providing our golfers with a valuable golf experience and hope we can welcome you back for a better one soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you had a great round. Come back to The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club again soon!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Excellent Condition

This course is in excellent condition and is a very challenging golf course. Bring your "A Game" when you play The Preserve.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from #ThePreserveGC on 06/19/2018:
We appreciate the kind feedback and 5-stars! On behalf of our staff at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent round with us. Book another one soon!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

5hr 25 min round- SLOW SLOW SLOW

I teed off at 9:20 hoping to avoid the Sunday rush but wow was I wrong. It took us 3 hr to play the front 9. The group in front was so slow we called the pro shop and the ranger finally came over and said they were 3 holes behind the group infront of them. I requested he tell them to pick up their balls and skip a hole and he refused to do that. We had 3 groups waiting on the final par 3. Course management clearly didn’t want to offend 1 group to benefit the entire day of tee times. They have now lost several consistent customers to let a group of people hitting 4 tee balls in the woods and 8 practice swings finish their round. My group and I can’t afford to spend 5+ hrs waiting on tee boxes. It’s ok for the ranger to be hard on slow guests. Keeps consistent customers coming back.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 06/07/2018:
On behalf of our staff at The Preserve at Jordan Lake, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, however, we are truly sorry to hear your recent customer experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing our golfers with a valuable golf experience and apologize if yours did not meet our usual standards. We invite you to contact us so we may better address these concerns with you. Please reach out to Raymond Reyes at rreyes@thepreservegolfclub.com, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars and taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoyed your day with us recently at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club. We look forward to having you back for another round soon!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 05/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars and taking the time to leave us a review. On behalf of our staff, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent round with us at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club and hope we can see you again soon!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 05/16/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars! We hope you had a great round with us at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club recently. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Thinking mans course

Last played here three years ago and enjoyed it then. Enjoyed it again this time although it’s still recovering from winter damage on the fairways. Looks like someone went mad with a golf cart when the grass was frozen which can damage the grass. However, the greens were in good condition with subtle borrows. Each hole requires some thought which is better than some “straight up and down” courses. On several holes there are small streams/wetland with thickish vegetation across the fairway which challenge you to “go for it” or lay up.

Played early afternoon and only saw six other golfers on the course. All in all an enjoyable course to play with helpful and friendly staff.

Will play again when next over from U.K.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 05/10/2018:
Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and 4-stars. We truly appreciate you visiting our course again and are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent round. Your feedback will be shared with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Thank you for choosing The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Up and down hilly course

Great day weather wise. Course was somewhat dried out. A lot of bare spots in the fairway. Fairways were fairly hard with lots of roll.

Greens were like table tops especially on the front nine. The back nine greens played a little slower.

Still like the course. The layout is fun and interesting,

Since we haven't had much rain lately in the area, Im sure that has contributed to the dry conditions.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 05/09/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as the 3-stars. We appreciate your understanding regarding some of the course conditions as the region is still in recovery from winter kill. Higher areas on the course have taken some injury, but we are fertilizing with the rising temperatures and the grass will be growing at a much faster pace going forward. We're on pace for a great golf season ahead and hope we can welcome you back for another round soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice greens

They have an awesome staff and amazing greens. They were entirely overbooked and 9 holes required 3 hours so I only played 9. Great layout and greens but can’t afford to spend 6 hours doing anything. Backed up solid by hole 2 so maybe 5-7 minutes in between times versus the standard ten minutes. Everyone was super kind - the tee sheet was just over stacked.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Dormant bermuda

A difficult course just beginning to green up after winter making fairways fast and sparse. Greens and golfing experience first rate.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great even in winter

Even though Spring is trying to break through and the course mostly still brown, the greens were smooth and fast. Excellent course and layout. Can’t wait to play it all greened up for summer.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/16/2018:
Thank you for the kind review and 5-stars! We appreciate your understanding as we are still coming out of winter weather but can't wait for a great golf season ahead. Tee it up at The Preserve again soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good layout, early season conditions, greens firm, nice practice area, enjoyable round meeting 3 new guys

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/09/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars and kind review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent round with us at The Preserve, and we can't wait to have you back again soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good shape for the Spring

The course was in relatively good condition considering the temperatures have been below normal all Spring and it has been considerably wetter.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/09/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars! We appreciate your understanding regarding the course conditions at this time of year, and can't wait to have you back out for another round soon. Thank you for choosing The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

A good test!

The starter warned me before I headed out. "It's a good test," he said. And, he wasn't kidding. I played Anderson Creek, another Davis Love III's creations and this played very similar - with some more hazards (many blind). I had fun, nonetheless, and look forward to another opportunity to challenge it again.

Something to note: I played with a couple guys that had played in wetter conditions a couple weeks earlier and they mentioned the course played quite different than our near perfectly dry conditions.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/08/2018:
Thank you for the kind review and 5-stars. On behalf of us at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club, we're glad you enjoyed your first experience with us. We look forward to having you back for another round soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Wait for summer

First time playing this course. I thought it was pretty challenging. greens were in pretty good shape, but there was nothing to hit off in any of the fairways. I don't think this is the courses fault, its just the time of year that it is. also, pace of play was pretty slow. we waited on every single hole which made the day pretty slow. We may try it again in the summer when everything greens up, but im not in any rush to get back.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/08/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback, and are sorry to hear your first experience with us did not meet your expectations regarding the pace of play and conditions. Your comments will be passed along to our staff for any improvements, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your day with us. We look forward to having you back in the summer for an even better round!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club on 04/08/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you at The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club again soon.
Nearby Courses
Pittsboro, North Carolina
4.1147235294
246
Cary, North Carolina
0.0
0
Cary, North Carolina
3.8012647059
466

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE