Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.9
287 Reviews (287)
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.9
Value
4.9
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.5
99.5%
Recommend this course
279 out of 287 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
6 Reviews (6)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.4
100.0%
Recommend this course
6 out of 6 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.9
40 Reviews (40)
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.9
Value
4.9
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
40 out of 40 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Resort
Par 72
Length 7246 yards
Slope 138
Rating 76.1
Book a Tee Time at
Chariot Run Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7246 yards 76.1 138
Blue 72 6728 yards 73.4 133
White 72 6174 yards 70.8 130
Gold 72 5419 yards 67.4 122
Red 72 5108 yards 70.6 124
Scorecard for Chariot Run
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 76.1/138 474 183 418 217 553 402 436 528 501 3712 438 526 195 349 453 195 419 426 533 3534 7246
Blue M: 73.4/133 W: 76.5/136 429 160 398 189 514 364 400 503 411 3368 403 486 173 324 420 159 397 408 496 3266 6634
White M: 70.8/130 W: 74.8/132 429 148 326 163 487 334 368 479 411 3145 378 462 151 308 382 159 350 381 458 3029 6174
Gold M: 67.4/122 W: 72.5/126 389 116 288 135 431 334 306 410 387 2796 314 401 132 308 316 136 299 304 413 2623 5419
Red W: 70.6/124 297 116 288 135 431 284 306 410 318 2585 314 401 132 234 316 110 299 304 413 2523 5108
Handicap 5 15 17 13 1 7 9 3 11 14 18 2 4 10 12 6 8 16
Par 4 3 4 3 5 4 4 5 4 36 4 5 3 4 4 3 4 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2002
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bill Bergin (2002)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fee
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.9
287 Reviews (287)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 25
Watching the Game 14
Patio Dining 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 44
Water Hazards 32
Thick Rough 31
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 28
Advanced Golfers 27
Locals 21
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 41
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Outstanding

Excellent course and even though the parking lot had a lot of cars when I pulled up we played in just under 4 hours.
Best value for the general public in the greater Louisville area.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

GLASS

GREENS ROLLED TRUE BUT I FELT THAT THEY MUST HAVE BEEN HONORING MASTERS WEEK BECAUSE FOR ME THEY WERE AS FAST AS I HAD EVER SEEN. MADE ME HUMBLE AND I LOVED THE CHALLENGED.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best course in Indiana

It’s a little out of the way from most metropolitan areas but well worth the time and distance as compared to other venues. Played here many times and have always played under 4 .5 hours. The course is fair and challenging at the same time.

Pace Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Course in fantastic shape even in early March

Greens were excellent. Very few wet spots in the fairway even though it’s been raining and cold lately. Starter and pro staff guys were great as well. Got a $25 tee time on golf now, so it was a no brainer for value. Regular price would have been wel worth it too.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Common sense

Course was empty because regular prices were too high for January. There were some wet spots, but most golfers know not to drive in low spots or saturated spots. Pace of play could've been faster if there was a 90 degree rule for what was mostly a dry course. Golf now should post when courses are CPO (cart path only), like they do with aeration, and prices should be lowered. Just wish people would use common sense with course conditions, but this is a great course during non-winter months.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great as always

It had been 2 years since I last played, and it didn’t disappoint. Great conditions for mid April, greens rolling 10+

Can’t wait to come back in the middle of summer when it’s playing it’s hardest.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

NICE COURSE!

How beautiful. Course layout and hole designs are first rate. Tee boxes, fairways, greens, all in great shape. Give it a try. You'll be glad you did.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course, slow play

Loved every aspect of the course. Incredible greens. Problem was a five hour round

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course is always in great shape.

I have been here a handful of times and it is always in great shape. One of the best kept courses in all of Indiana.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

A must play

This course was awesome. Not much to say except worth a drive to go play. When we first teed off the course was dry fast and firm. It was perfect. only problem was they turned the water on a little too long and the course change dramatically. Balls went from having to landing 5-10 yds short of the pin to plugging. They do it better than most however. Go play it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

The course was great. Extreme penalty for not hitting fairways.
Terrible group in front of us that had no business playing on a course like Chariot Run. They had no golf etiquette.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Beautiful, Challenging course, in great condition!

The course is beautiful and it is in fantastic condition. The greens are in much better shape than any other local course right now! There are alot of bunkers and they are sometimes wicked -- but the amount and type of sand in them is consistent, which was really helpful. We've only played the course twice, and the last time was 2 years ago....need to play it more to feel more comfortable where to hit some of the tee shots.

My husband and I booked a 10:21AM tee time on Labor day. We were paired with two other golfers, who were a pleasure to play with. The pace of play was 4 Hrs, 35 Minutes. On a packed holiday morning, that wasn't bad at all -- all groups seemed to be moving together at this pace.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

can<t complain

can<t complain, everything was good the greens was quick playing 10.8 the fairways and rough was mowed good the pace of play was quick on the front nine but got slower on the back nine but for a holiday can't complain

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Course, Best Greens I've Played

This course is FANTASTIC! From tee to green, it was in perfect conditions. It rewards you for good shots in the fairway, but if you find yourself in the rough or the perfectly placed bunkers, you will struggle to make par.

The crowning jewel of Chariot Run are the greens. They were firm and rolling at about an 11 when I played. I've played PGA golf courses and these are probably the purest greens I have putted on. Not a bounce or bump to be found.

The course is a little off the beaten trail, but if you are in the area, do yourself a favor and play it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent tract.

From arrival to departure, the entire staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. We felt extremely welcome. The course itself was in wonderful shape with an excellent use of the terrain and the greens were exceptional. They rolled very true. We would recommend this course to anyone who loves the game of golf.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

The course was GREAT.Layout of course was excellent the best played all year WE WILL BE BACK

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great condition

Course never disappoints, fairways are perfect, tee boxes are plush and the greens are the best around. For a bent grass course after a hot summer it’s in amazing condition. Pace of play was great and the friendliest staff around. I will definitely be back, not sure there is a better value in golf.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course is challenging

Excellent conditions. Greens are fast but true. Need to play multiple times to know where to play shots.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

If you are up for a Challenge, great Course to play

It has been a few years since we played here, but no disappointments here, very well maintained and challenging course. We played with another single and caught up to a couple foursomes which sorta got bottle necked on the back 9. That was the only negative. I wish more people would focus on ready golf.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Nearby Courses
Valley Station, Kentucky
4.3333333333
2
Louisville, Kentucky
0.0
0
Brandenburg, Kentucky
2.798
25
Corydon, Indiana
3.2142857143
109
Brandenburg, Kentucky
4.0
1
Louisville, Kentucky
2.0
4
Fort Knox, Kentucky
0.0
0
Louisville, Kentucky
3.5
2
Fairdale, Kentucky
0.0
0
Brooks, Kentucky
0.0
0
Louisville, Kentucky
4.0
2
New Salisbury, Indiana
2.4
5

Stay & Play Offers

$84 Starting price
Valid dates: May 24, 2019 - Oct 13, 2019
Save on lodging and Canyons Golf! Give your drive the adventure it deserve this summer at Canyons Golf.
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Stay and Play
Unlimited Golf Stay and Play at St James Bay Golf Club
$110 Starting price
Stay and Play
Grand Geneva Resort - Golf Addict Package
$500 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE