The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
203
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
11
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.5
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.7
73.0%
Recommend this course
165 out of 202 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
29
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.4
Value
3.0
Layout
4.6
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.0
55.2%
Recommend this course
16 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
32
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.1
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.0
59.4%
Recommend this course
19 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7413
Slope 146
Rating 74.2
Type Semi-Private
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks is touted as the best mountain golf course in Colorado and even one of the best courses in the country. Towering forests of pine and aspen frame the rolling fairways and manicured greens on this scenic layout. The crystal clear creeks and trout-filled lakes are a striking contrast to the lush green of the course and the snow-capped peaks in the distance. The golf course is known for more than its scenery though, its challenging design is a test for all skill levels. The steep-faced bunkers have deeply furrowed edges, which can be tricky but they also serve to contain tee shots that might have an increased carry because of the course's dramatic elevations. There are also water hazards to contend with on several holes.
Book a Tee Time at
Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7413 yards 74.2 146
Silver 72 6806 yards 71.4 136
White 72 6386 yards 70.0 130
Gold 72 5235 yards 65.3 117
Scorecard for Raven Golf Club At Three Peaks
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Raven M: 74.2/146 426 587 450 164 345 543 418 184 514 3631 367 599 237 434 213 415 601 468 448 3782 7413
Silver M: 71.4/136 406 546 421 146 314 533 368 160 498 3392 343 551 216 387 200 369 554 431 363 3414 6806
White M: 70.0/130 373 514 388 127 299 503 362 160 466 3192 314 521 183 368 177 329 548 404 350 3194 6386
Copper M: 68.7/123 331 479 366 117 276 490 341 134 446 2980 276 485 146 338 141 282 533 380 330 2911 5891
Gold M: 65.3/117 W: 70.3/133 306 452 343 81 223 447 303 134 333 2622 242 450 123 312 141 247 489 348 261 2613 5235
Handicap 11 3 5 17 13 7 9 15 1 14 2 6 12 10 18 8 4 16
Par 4 5 4 3 4 5 4 3 4 36 4 5 3 4 3 4 5 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 6 2 4 18 14 12 8 16 10 11 1 17 7 13 5 15 3 9

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season May 12 - Oct 16
Architect Dr. Michael Hurdzan (2000) Tom Lehman (2000) Dana Fry (2000) Wadsworth Golf Construction (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes, Hitting Balls From Grass
Bunker No
Caddies No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No Denim, Collared Shirt And Bermuda Shorts Required

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Colorado (2016 #17)

Reviews

3.8
203

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 20
19th Hole Scenic Views 12
Patio Dining 11
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 44
Undulating Greens 28
Bunkers 27
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 40
A Weekend Splurge 27
Advanced Golfers 27
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 36
Convenient to the City 6
Near Local Attractions 5
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Thank You

As I first pulled into the facility my impression was spot on to what I expected! The staff was friendly especially Remington he was very helpful and insured me that my experience was up to par! The course could be in better shape but I understood for the weather we have had in Colorado. Remington explained this before we teed off. It was a pleasure all the way around from the mountain views, to the long drops, and large greens. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to play an incredible mountain course. I will look forward to seeing the course in better shape next season after a great winter!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello Jordan, thank you for the four stars! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from start to finish. Thanks for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Skip the Raven

Course is charging full price when the greens were very poor. Lots of damage and bald spots. Hit and hope.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/05/2018:
Hello Colin, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us the other day. Your feedback is important to us.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Let Down

Being in the golf industry, I was terribly let down with my first experience at the Raven. While the course conditions were mainly due to weather, which I get being in the industry, the experience at the front desk is what really ruined the round. Remington was beyond rude and annoyed to even be dealing with us. We golfed on an extremely slow day and had asked to golf by ourselves seeing as the tee times after us were all open. He would not let us go alone and made us feel awful for even asking. He completely ruined our day before we even made it out on the golf course. The other staff we encountered were pleasant but we had heard stories about Remington before we even got up there and they were all true.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello, we are sorry for your recent experience and we would like the opportunity to discuss how to make this right. Please contact General Manager Ryan Parr at rparr@ravenatthreepeaks.com.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/04/2018:
Hello Robert, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our greens in good shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in bad shape, but we hope that the rest of your experience was satisfactory.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Great layout, rough conditions, disappointing staff

Beautiful course with a great layout. Conditions were a little rough compared with others in the area that we played due to a tough winter last year...I can overlook that. The course played really well. I thought the staff had some really awesome people and some that were absolutely awful. The guys that grabbed our bags at the car and loaded everything up were amazing. The guy in the pro shop where I needed to pay acted like I was an inconvenience to him. The bartender and starter were awesome, as well. After the round, we wanted to have a drink and relax and were told about 4 times that a server would be right over on the patio, since we weren't allowed to sit inside because of Scooter McDoober and his keyboard playing smooth jazz hits for the members to stroll about the dance floor. A server never came. Staff friendliness gets a 3/5 because of the gents that grabbed our bags, the starter, and the bartender...otherwise, it'd be a 0.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello Andy, thank you for the four stars. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our course layout, but we are sorry to hear that your staff experience fell short of satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fun Mountain Course

We were in Denver for a baseball trip weekend and wanted to play a mountain course so we drove out to The Raven. There were a couple greens and tee boxes in rough shape but it didn't tarnish our round, I thought it was still in good shape overall. We definitely got the mountain course experience and the course was a fun layout. Pretty much every hole was memorable with scenic views, especially loved the downhill holes 8 and 9. Rate of $109 at noon was fair I thought, but I wouldn't want to pay more than that to play again. Staff was all nice to us.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/13/2018:
Hello Mitch, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our layout and a had an overall great time with us. Thanks for choosing Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks, and we hope to see you again soon.
Stowe
Graced with carefully preserved wetlands, forested meadows, and sparkling waters, Sunriver Resort offers 63 holes of the best golf in the West. Sunriver Resort's Spring & Fall Unlimited Crosswater Golf Package includes unlimited play on Meadows, Woodlands or Caldera Links, along with one round at the famed Crosswater Club per day during your stay.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Typical public trac

Other than the 5 1/4 hours, lumpy greens and almost as many rocks in the sand as sand it was ok. Actually a very nice layout, and nice folks working there, just not worth the $100+ fee.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 08/31/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not have the best time with us the other day. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Great scenery beautiful layout

Did an afternoon round and wow what great views and elevation changes. Best mountain course that I have played in years. Course is tough but fair and the greens were sandy with some bare patches on the greens but the views made it worth the price of admission.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 08/28/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at Raven. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

This course is definitely one of the more beautiful courses to play in the Summit area. The poor condition rating is, I believe, temporary for this year. I spoke personally to the Super and as I understand it it has been a very dry year and their water rights are limited. Add that to a very harsh winter kill and you get a season of poor conditions. The course is worth playing even in its poor condition. The views and the lay out are like none other. Definitely a course you need to play once before good scores will come along. If you have an errant driver like I did that day it will play tough. All in all definitely worth the experience.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 08/28/2018:
Hello Jason, thank you for the four-star review! We appreciate your honest feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed the course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE