Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
216 Reviews (216)
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
17
1 Stars
14
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.1
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.7
66.9%
Recommend this course
173 out of 216 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.9
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
2.5
Value
2.6
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
3.8
54.5%
Recommend this course
6 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
13 Reviews (13)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
2.7
Value
2.9
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.0
61.5%
Recommend this course
8 out of 13 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7413 yards
Slope 146
Rating 74.2

The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks is touted as the best mountain golf course in Colorado and even one of the best courses in the country. Towering forests of pine and aspen frame the rolling fairways and manicured greens on this scenic layout. The crystal clear creeks and trout-filled lakes are a striking contrast to the lush green of the course and the snow-capped peaks in the distance. The golf course is known for more than its scenery though, its challenging design is a test for all skill levels. The steep-faced bunkers have deeply furrowed edges, which can be tricky but they also serve to contain tee shots that might have an increased carry because of the course's dramatic elevations. There are also water hazards to contend with on several holes.

Book a Tee Time at
Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season May 12 - Oct 16
Architect Dr. Michael Hurdzan (2000) Tom Lehman (2000) Dana Fry (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes, Hitting Balls From Grass
Bunker No
Caddies No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No Denim, Collared Shirt And Bermuda Shorts Required

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Colorado (2016 #17)

Reviews

3.4
216 Reviews (216)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 20
19th Hole Scenic Views 12
Patio Dining 11
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 44
Undulating Greens 28
Bunkers 27
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 40
A Weekend Splurge 27
Advanced Golfers 27
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 36
Convenient to the City 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful course

This course is very scenic and the staff was very friendly!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 08/28/2019

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful views, great staff

Course had some irrigation issues, but are working hard to remedy. We enjoyed the golf course, staff was friendly and helpful, and the views are beautiful.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 08/26/2019

Hi, Jody! We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Challenging and fun

The condition was a little dry, renovations on one hole were major. Greens were fabulous and ranger was very pleasant!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 08/14/2019

Thank you for your review, leannpollock. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Contruction

...but in a good way! They are fixing a hole that's been problematic for years. So even with a temp hole and improvements happening around the course we still enjoyed our round.

I would think they would discount the fees because of this, or at least let you know before arrival, but it wasn't the the end of the world as we knew the course.

Ran into their teaching professional, was awfully arrogant on the range. Wouldn't suggest a lesson if you are looking.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 08/26/2019

Thank you for your review! We will pass along your positive experience and your feedback to our team at The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser

This used to be one of our favorite courses. Last year the course was in bad shape. This year maybe worse. It is really sad to see someone let this course fall into such bad shape

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 07/22/2019

Hello. Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We appreciate your feedback and will escalate it back to the team. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop if you have any further questions or comments. Thank you for playing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Worst condition course

Their website does not tell you how bad the course conditions are. The fairways are dried out, the greens have new sod in several places and even the tee boxes are terrible. Do not waste your money on this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 07/22/2019

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Dried out

Don’t know what happened over last 3 years. Used to be best course in Summit County. Now, lots of dead grass, dry grassy areas, swamp holes in middle of fairways, but the greens are great and golf carts are top of the line.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 07/17/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We hope to see you again in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Fun course in rough shape

Played this course many times over the years, and I was a bit shocked by how poor the course conditions were - from the driving range to the tee boxes. Hopefully the course fills in, but at this moment, I'd recommend any of the other summit county courses. Fairways were patchy and bare and clearly suffering from drainage issues, tee boxes under repair, cart paths under repair (major repair in some spots), bunkers collapsing at the edges and filled with stones. Greens were in ok shape, but very slow.

All that said, it's a beautiful course, challenging, and a lot of fun to play. It just needs a bit (lot?) of TLC to get back to being worth the money and competitive with the other local courses.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 07/15/2019

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We have projects ongoing to recover the fairways and greens. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the rest of your visit to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Coming along

Played early in the season and the course wawas filling in nicely.They were working on a few holes and some of the greens were a little rough. I believe in the next month The Raven will be in excellent shape. It was fun to play even with the current conditions but that is to be expected this early.in the mountains. Have always loved the layout, difficult but beautiful.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 06/26/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make the necessary changes. Thanks for visiting The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We hope to see you again in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 06/26/2019

Hello, jetomil77. Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate any additional feedback as we use it to work on making the necessary improvements to the course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. Thank you for playing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks. We hope to see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played

Most of the fairways and a number of the greens are in rough shape. Major construction on one of the holes and you would think the pro shop or starter would let you know ahead of time. Young kid in the pro shop was very rude. Acted like he was doing me a favor for checking in. At a $169 per round, you are paying for the view of the surrounding mountains. If you are a serious golfer, you may want to avoid this place.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Commented On 09/05/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We understand your frustration with the construction projects underway. Please bear with us as we work diligently to make improvements. We will pass along your feedback to the team in charge so that they can continue to work to make changes. We hope you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks for choosing The Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great location and layout

The course is challenging and beautifully laid out in the side of the mountain range. It is especially beautiful in September when the aspens are changing color. The holes have a great variety of contours, hazards and personality. The greens are difficult to hold your approaches due to their fitness and contour allowing a good approach to still end up off the green. None the less enjoy the course every time I play it.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the layout and continue to enjoy it each time during your visit. Thanks for choosing Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Great views, friendly staff

I played the Raven for the first time with my son and we had a great time. The course is in ok shape for the end of the season, the fairways are in good condition but the greens could use some TLC. Several of them had places that definitely caused problems. The tee boxes that weren't being punched were good. There are several elevated tees which make you think about club selection and provided spectacular views. We will definitely be back.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/25/2018:
Hello Ben, thanks for the four stars! We are glad that you had a great time with us the other day. Thanks for your positive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Thank You

As I first pulled into the facility my impression was spot on to what I expected! The staff was friendly especially Remington he was very helpful and insured me that my experience was up to par! The course could be in better shape but I understood for the weather we have had in Colorado. Remington explained this before we teed off. It was a pleasure all the way around from the mountain views, to the long drops, and large greens. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to play an incredible mountain course. I will look forward to seeing the course in better shape next season after a great winter!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello Jordan, thank you for the four stars! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from start to finish. Thanks for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Skip the Raven

Course is charging full price when the greens were very poor. Lots of damage and bald spots. Hit and hope.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/05/2018:
Hello Colin, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us the other day. Your feedback is important to us.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Let Down

Being in the golf industry, I was terribly let down with my first experience at the Raven. While the course conditions were mainly due to weather, which I get being in the industry, the experience at the front desk is what really ruined the round. Remington was beyond rude and annoyed to even be dealing with us. We golfed on an extremely slow day and had asked to golf by ourselves seeing as the tee times after us were all open. He would not let us go alone and made us feel awful for even asking. He completely ruined our day before we even made it out on the golf course. The other staff we encountered were pleasant but we had heard stories about Remington before we even got up there and they were all true.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello, we are sorry for your recent experience and we would like the opportunity to discuss how to make this right. Please contact General Manager Ryan Parr at rparr@ravenatthreepeaks.com.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/04/2018:
Hello Robert, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our greens in good shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars. We are sorry to hear that you found our greens in bad shape, but we hope that the rest of your experience was satisfactory.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Great layout, rough conditions, disappointing staff

Beautiful course with a great layout. Conditions were a little rough compared with others in the area that we played due to a tough winter last year...I can overlook that. The course played really well. I thought the staff had some really awesome people and some that were absolutely awful. The guys that grabbed our bags at the car and loaded everything up were amazing. The guy in the pro shop where I needed to pay acted like I was an inconvenience to him. The bartender and starter were awesome, as well. After the round, we wanted to have a drink and relax and were told about 4 times that a server would be right over on the patio, since we weren't allowed to sit inside because of Scooter McDoober and his keyboard playing smooth jazz hits for the members to stroll about the dance floor. A server never came. Staff friendliness gets a 3/5 because of the gents that grabbed our bags, the starter, and the bartender...otherwise, it'd be a 0.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/17/2018:
Hello Andy, thank you for the four stars. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our course layout, but we are sorry to hear that your staff experience fell short of satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fun Mountain Course

We were in Denver for a baseball trip weekend and wanted to play a mountain course so we drove out to The Raven. There were a couple greens and tee boxes in rough shape but it didn't tarnish our round, I thought it was still in good shape overall. We definitely got the mountain course experience and the course was a fun layout. Pretty much every hole was memorable with scenic views, especially loved the downhill holes 8 and 9. Rate of $109 at noon was fair I thought, but I wouldn't want to pay more than that to play again. Staff was all nice to us.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks on 09/13/2018:
Hello Mitch, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our layout and a had an overall great time with us. Thanks for choosing Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks, and we hope to see you again soon.
Nearby Courses
Keystone, Colorado
4.4453058824
37
Dillon, Colorado
4.6176470588
27
Breckenridge, Colorado
4.2296705882
24
Copper Mountain, Colorado
3.8304235294
142
Vail, Colorado
4.0981705882
80

Stay & Play Offers

From $329
Valid dates: Feb 01, 2020 - Feb 29, 2020
Three days of UNLIMITED golf and Three nights of lodging with FREE golf shoes.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE