Eyemouth Golf Club

4.7415882353 4.7 stars from 5 (20)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6404 yards
  • Layout

  • Gunsgreenhill, Eyemouth, Berwickshire, TD14 5SF, Scotland
  • +44 (0) 1890 750004
  • www.eyemouthgolfclub.co.uk

Year built: 1894
Type: Semi-Private
Style: Links
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 72 6404 yards N/A N/A
Yellow 72 6215 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 73 5462 yards N/A N/A
Blue (W) 73 4482 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.5 stars from 5
Value: 5.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 5.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 20 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
5
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

20 out of 20 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Stunning day at Eyemouth"


u552731733's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2018
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived at Eyemouth to be greeted by blue skies and beautiful views over the North Sea. Great course with friendly staff. Full course open a fantastic advert for winter golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great day"


Baresi1307's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Travelled 90 miles to play this course for the first time and wasnt disappointed

Great course with some spectacular holes

Pro..clubhouse and staff made it feel like I was a member...even the free pork pie as we left to go home.

Defo be back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great golf club with great views"


Iainhopton22's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fantastic friendly golf course that’s playable all year round,the sixth hole is absolutely an amazing hole to play if you can get across.its well worth a visit and I would definitely play it again.the food in the clubhouse was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Lovely sea side course"


u434020581's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The new nine holes complement the older nine holes well.

Course was in good condition, greens are lovely.

Pretty quick for being close to the coast.

All the staff were brilliant, really enjoyable day and cracking bacon rolls.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



t1012250251's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

In my top 3 courses ever played. Absolutely mental course to play, throw away your yardage book, but what an experience!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



t694696303's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



pturner39's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2017
First time playing Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very Good Course

Lovly Views All Round

We Picked A Very Windy Day But Still Enjoyed The Challenge


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



cmsteinhauer's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Days golf with my 10 year old son"


u8216109's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great day out nice course . Will play here again for sure .

Only issue was the app does not give you an option for a child rate .therefore charged the same as my adult fee . Found out at the course it was £10 for a junior . £7.50 cheaper hey ho at least I know for the future .


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Spectacular"


adamjannie's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Spectacular views, course, and staff. Had an absolutely fabulous time,


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



timtoon1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

What an amazing and mental course. First 2 holes nice gentle start andate then it just goes mad.

Absolutely loved it and will definitely go back. Course was in fantastic condition for early may and the greens despite being a bit bobbly were quick and true

After all that had the freshest scampi I've ever had in a clubhouses with unprecedented views

Can't wait to return


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great wee course"


u2195170's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Some varied and interesting holes, plenty of par 3 and 5 holes mixed with the standard par 4s. This isn't quite the rolling links type but the greens are quick and the wind certainly keeps you guessing. Plenty of room without too much punishing rough makes this a course that mid handicappers can tackle ok.

The there's the 6th over the cliff!

Friendly pro too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great links course"


u906929313's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a great round at this friendly club. Course in great condition and weather perfect!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Loved this course, if I wasn't visiting on holiday I'd easily return"


t1532203883's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It's not often after I play a course that I comment so much about it to my wife but I did with Eyemouth.

The scenery and views are amazing and I'd walk it everyday if I could, the course for the time of year was in excellent condition. Lots of run in the fairways even with them holding a bit of water in places. The greens were good and even if the green keepers hadn't been visibly working on the course it would have been obvious that a lot of time goes into it.

The 6th hole has to be seen and such a lovely hole to play, the 13th is the longest I've ever played but thankfully down hill.

If I play it again I won't carry my clubs as the hills on the back 9 took their toll on me but don't let it put you off.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Superb!"


scooby11111's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really good - very friendly too. Both in the shop and at the 19th hole.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


perrykruger's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course and in good condition considering the amount of bad weather and storms lately and at a great price

Will definitely find myself back here in 2017


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Gullane 2 or North Berwick Glen at half price or less"


u000003399042's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A clifftop links with all the accoutrements, including a par-3 that plays over the North Sea. There's a feeling in a couple of places that the original layout was subsequently chopped up a little, but overall Eyemouth delivers the links experience that North Americans (and others, of course) are looking for the price of a humble parklands course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great setting"


johnstorey's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2014
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very friendly on arrival good choice of snacks available<br/> Pro very helpful course great value for money<br/> Fish restaurant in the clubhouse first class<br/> Allround we had a great day out reasonably priced on a super course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Costal views, carries over cliffs, longest hole in Scotland"


byronmquay's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2013
First time playing Played as a single Used cart Played 18 holes Average weather

Reviewed on

This was one of my favorite courses in Scotland. It didn't blow me away on anything (though hitting the green on #6 WILL give you a thrill) but it is more that I just felt at home and welcome at Eyemouth. I was out late on a Thursday in September and did the track in 3 hrs - it was heaven. I liked it so much I went back and played again at 8am the next day. The dude working the proshop knows his stuff and was awesome both times I dealt with him (I wanna say his name is Tim, but he was great either way)

Gotta give a big shout out to P.J. and Doug - the grounds keepers. You guys made my rounds awesome - both by chatting it up when ever I saw you, by showing me the 'hawk ness monster' (man I wish the wind was at our backs that morning) and for cutting a new hole on the 12th (after I had already made my shot to the green)

I'll be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed