Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
828 Reviews (828)
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
268
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
34
1 Stars
15
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.6
78.4%
Recommend this course
721 out of 828 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
36 Reviews (36)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.1
Value
3.7
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.0
StaffFriendliness
4.4
69.4%
Recommend this course
25 out of 36 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
89 Reviews (89)
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.4
75.3%
Recommend this course
67 out of 89 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7239 yards
Slope 139
Rating 75.0
Book a Tee Time at
SilverRock Golf Course Resort
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2005
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year Round
Architect Arnold Palmer (2005)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MC, AMEX
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire must be worn at all times. Shirts and shoes must be worn at all times. Men's shirts must have collars and sleeves.

Accolades

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in California (2016 #23)

Reviews

4.1
828 Reviews (828)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 46
Patio Dining 37
19th Hole Scenic Views 24
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 115
Water Hazards 93
Forced Carries 63
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 87
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 81
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 52
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 54
Convenient to the City 53
Near Local Attractions 18

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

One big dusty bowl.

The whole area is one big giant dustry, gritty construction site. I'll try it again in a couple of years when ALL their construction is completed. Not worth the money today. Many other choices in the valley that are much better golf experiences.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Image
Commented on 03/17/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us due to the construction. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Blind Shot

Standing on most every tee looking at where to hit your shot there is no clear path.
Conditions of fairways poor. Greens very slow and pitted.
I've played 20+ courses over past 2 months I would not waste my money here.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 03/11/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us and that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun course

Fun course, club house & facilities under construction, not yet built. Unfortunate lack of amenities at this time

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 03/10/2020

Awesome! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Outstanding course layout

This course was my favourite this week so far. It was in great condition with friendly staff and a tough layout with lots of tee choices.

High recommendation

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 03/10/2020

Excellent! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent golf course

Beautiful setting. Well maintained course. Undergoing some expansion nuisances. Overall terrific course

Conditions Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 03/04/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at SilverRock Resort. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nope

Very disappointed. Have played 8 different awesome courses during our time in Palm Springs for equal or less money and this was a major thumbs down! In poor shape and goofy layout. For the money much better options.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 03/04/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy our course conditions or layout. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Has it all

Greens play fare.
Fairways in perfect condition. Wide landing areas on many holes. Tougher holes give you bailout options.
Beautiful views - minus off course construction. The construction does not impede the golfing in any way.
This course will go on our top PS course list.
Many holes require experience to play well. You will need to think thru your shots. Approach shots have risk reward.

Each hole is expertly designed and overall like no other course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 03/04/2020

Outstanding! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 02/28/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at SilverRock Resort. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Love it

The course lay out is great and challenging. You must keep your focus, My GPS did not reflect the correct yardages for the holes due to the changes they made on the holes. The golf cart yardages are correct.

Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 02/27/2020

Outstanding! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 02/26/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Bad greens

Greens were not in good shape and we were told there was a beverage cart on the course. Never saw it

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 02/21/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our conditions didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't fully enjoy your round with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 02/21/2020

Terrific! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at SilverRock Resort. We look forward to seeing you at the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Refund?

We just played 3person not 4 person.
You have charged $69.00 fo booking charges.
Could I have refund those charges for 3 players accordingly?
Thank you

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 02/19/2020

Thank you for your review! We've reached out to GolfNow and they've confirmed that you booked 4 players and not 3. Since you booked the round through them, we advise that you reach out to their support team to resolve this discrepancy. The number you can contact them at is 800-767-3574. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played

A Good Course Going Downhill

Changes to the layout to accommodate hotel construction have taken this course in the wrong direction, Hole design has been compromised and the distance between the Quonset hut clubhouse, the driving range, and the 18th hole finish are too far. Meanwhile, the bunker conditions are poor. Balls get plugged in the steep upslope and the bunker faces collapse while taking a stance. Recognizing that this is a construction project, I I’ll reserve final judgement until he entire development is completed, but that may be years in the making,

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 02/18/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We apologize that you didn't fully enjoy our layout and we appreciate your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great desert course!

Would definitely recommend SilverRock if you don’t mind to pay a good chunk. You will enjoy the layout and the beautiful views.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 02/11/2020

Outstanding! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at SilverRock Resort. We look forward to seeing you at the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Worthy of the money

The course speaks for it self “Fantastic”. The staff was really good, it was a windy day and they gave us every opportunity to back out. As it turned out the wind layed down and we had a great day! To top it off they charged us $25 less the the Golf Now listing!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 02/05/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at SilverRock Resort. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played

Great to not so much

Parking too far away.
Couldn’t get on driving range, crowded.
Construction distracting
Hole 18, a joke
Course layout ???

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 01/27/2020

Thank you for the review & comments regarding your round of golf at SilverRock. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience during your most recent visit. In order for us to better understand your experience, please contact our General Manager, Randy Duncan, at 760-777-8884 ext. 4.

Yes, SilverRock is growing and will be adding two luxury hotels on site which are slated to open towards the end of 2021. Having said that, the course itself is not impacted by this development. The course is in amazing condition and we have been receiving rave reviews all season. Thank you again for playing SilverRock and taking the time to provide us with your comments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful course with lots of water and sand features.

A course with a mix of really beautiful holes that present a reasonable challenge, to a couple of bizarre holes, with one par three playing to only 87 yards from the white tees, to another par three that has a green sloping away from the fairway toward a water hazard. Almost impossible to stop a ball on due to that design. Overall, however, a fun course to play with a friendly and helpful staff. In the process of some renovation which detracts a bit. The restaurant closes at 5:00 so no after golf amenities unless you play early enough to get in.. That is the reason for only 3 stars. Otherwise a great sitting area and friendly waiters.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 01/24/2020

Awesome! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time and we appreciate your feedback on our amenities. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Excellent experience

Course in great shape, good challenge from Blue tees.
Greens pure, and receive shots great. Staff was great, Lunch great as well.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 01/24/2020

Excellent! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fabulous course! Love the layout, challenging and in excellent condition,

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 01/16/2020

Excellent! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing SilverRock Resort.

Nearby Courses
La Quinta, California
4.8823529412
3
La Quinta, California
4.1666666667
2
La Quinta, California
5.0
3
La Quinta, California
4.0
2
La Quinta, California
0.0
0
La Quinta, California
4.2991235294
685
La Quinta, California
0.0
0
La Quinta, California
0.0
0
La Quinta, California
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

From $239
Valid dates: Apr 04, 2020 - Sep 30, 2020
Here at Coachman's Golf Resort we pride ourselves on the high quality of magnificent golf, superb amenities and outstanding service that we offer our valued customers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE