Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
31
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.3
Amenities
2.6
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.1
Layout
3.5
69.7%
Recommend this course
23 out of 31 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
31
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
2.6
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.8
Layout
3.4
60.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
31
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
2.3
Conditions
3.0
Value
4.0
Layout
3.4
60.0%
Recommend this course
6 out of 10 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 68
Length 4692
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Lyndon Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Men 68 4692 yards
Ladies 70 4692 yards
Scorecard for Lyndon
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Mens M: 61.0/106 280 290 300 225 275 180 315 115 210 2190 225 255 250 150 360 415 370 385 195 2605 4795
Ladies W: 63.0/109 280 290 300 225 275 180 315 115 210 2190 225 255 250 150 360 415 370 385 195 2605 4795
Handicap 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Par 4 4 4 4 4 3 4 3 4 34 4 4 4 3 4 5 4 4 3 35 69

Course Details

Year Built 1920
Fairways Rye Grass
Greens Rye Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.6
31

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 3
Bunkers 1
Thick Rough 1
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 3
9-Hole Rounds 2
Locals 2
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 3
In the 'Burbs 2
Near Local Attractions 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 07/06/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking to improve and would welcome any feedback.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course with Challenging Greens

We found this course to be delightful. It was in beautiful condition and the weather was great. At first glance, the course seemed to be easy but it certainly was not. Putting was very difficult (for us anyway) as the greens seemed to have subtle variations that we weren't able to see. We learned a little about reading greens that day.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Meh

I was excited about playing this course because looking at it from the road and being new to the area it looked like a nice short course for a quick walk of 18. It was quick (no one in front of me until hole 11 ... then I had 3-4 holes before the threesome let me play through so that slowed me down a bit). Unfortunately, about half the course was not yet mowed even in the fairways (for a holiday weekend none the less). There were a TON of dandelions which made it difficult to find balls in the unmowed fairways or rough. They were in the process of mowing some holes (again ... holiday weekend) so you had to contend with mowers on holes ... and I am not kidding, I had to actually wait for a mower to finish mowing a green because he didn't see me standing over my ball in the fairway so he started mowing the green about 20 yards right in front of me and I had to wait until he was done. Maybe I will give this course another chance ... but it will probably be after I try out the other courses in the area because it was not an enjoyable round because of the condition of the course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Fair
Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 05/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Lyndon Golf Course, in the Fayetteville, NY area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Default User Image
u402726758
Commented On 06/07/2018
Mr. Myers, Thank you for visiting Lyndon and we are sorry you got caught up in the dandelion explosion brought on by the warm weather, we are currently spraying to control the dandelion growth going forward. Hopefully when you come back we will show great improvement. We will also speak with our new staff mowing greens about good etiquette and keeping out of the way!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Poor
Default User Image
u402726758
Commented On 09/27/2017
Mr. Roman, Sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Lyndon. Unfortunately you did play on the heels of our aeration process and the greens are recovering but that does take some time. Once heeled we have some of the best greens in the area and certainly the best in our price range. Hope you will try us again and upgrade your review! - Lyndon GC
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Great for a tune up

Course is in great condition. Greens are smooth and pretty fast. Fairways could be mowed a little shorter, but not bad overall. This is a great course to work on your game and super value for the money. Staff are always friendly. Never very crowded so the pace of play is great. I'll be back again to practice more.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Beginner
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice

Very nice course. Well maintained and very friendly staff. Wasn't overly difficult, but plenty enough for beginners, which some in my group were. Was on vacation, and would definitely play here again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Always a good round of golf

You can't go wrong by playing at Lyndon. Open layout allows even the worst slicers, hackers or drawers to have some fun. The greens are really nice and fairways are good. The tee boxes could use a little attention.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 08/22/2017:
Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Lyndon Golf Course, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a smooth round and that you had a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for golfing our course, in the Western New York area, and we hope to see you again soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Fayetteville, New York
5.0
1
East Syracuse, New York
4.6667
3
Jamesville, New York
0.0
0
Manlius, New York
5.0
1
Syracuse, New York
3.7142857143
3
Fayetteville, New York
4.5588235294
6
Kirkville, New York
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE