Arrowhead Pointe At Lake Richard B. Russell

4.7234764706 4.7 stars from 5 (124)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6788 yards
  • Slope: 134
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: No walking on Friday, Saturday, Sunday/Holidays until after 1:00 p.m.
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6788 yards 72.5 134
Blue 72 6458 yards 70.7 129
White 72 5971 yards 68.9 119
Red 72 5220 yards 70.4 122

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 124 Reviews
5 stars:
93
4 stars:
28
3 stars:
3
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

124 out of 124 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive   Great for wildlife/ scenic views advanced golfers a weekend splurge   Challenges include undulating greens bunkers water hazards   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great Course"


u000001432801's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course! You won't find one nicer. Beautiful lake views, greens, and moderate elevation changes, peaceful,only surrounded by woods and lake, great staff,pro shop,and food to order, make this course a very worthwhile destination.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u5483085's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Hidden Gem"


BRIAN4798220's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Once you can get there itvis great course, kinda in the middle of nowhere. Course had not greened up yet so very little rough, had to hit it straight. Great staff!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fairways"


boegyman1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is absolutely beautiful as far as scenery goes. The fairways and the tee boxes do need some work to thicken up the grass. It may improve with warmer weather but time will tell. I asked if they over seeded and I was told they don't.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"A bucket list course"


GCN's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Arrowhead is a must play course. It is part of the Gerogia state park golf properties. I am an RV'er which works well for me the park also has great accommodations.

Without a doubt Arowhead has it all. Spectacular scenery, beautiful course in tip top conditions and probably the nicest greens I have ever putted on. Green fees are probably 1/4 of what you'd expect to pay for a course of this caliber in an urban area.

If you are truly a golfer and ever have an opportunity to play Arrowhead Point jump at the chance.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Revgolfer's avatar
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Classy Course"


bulldog1960's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great staff, great course for this early in season and well worth the drive! As the season progresses it will only get better!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Value on a fun course!"


u000005348315's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Spectacular views especially on the back nine. Great, challenging course layout. Greens rolling very good for the first of April. Pace of play was a little slow as we were only two and had a foursome in front of us. Staff very organized and friendly! Will definitely play again


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful and challenging"


timothyruiz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was very surprised by this course. So far out in the middle of nowhere it seems. It's beautiful, peaceful and a challenging course. I'll come back here and bring friends to experience this playground. Loved every minute if it!


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



rowo5765's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Happy I went"


sbboudreau1961's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Takes me 1.5 hours to get here but worth the country road drive. Wanted to play here previously but never got around to it until now. The layout was challenging and rewarding on the property selected clubs. Early in the season to rate the Condition but it was groomed and the greens were nicely kept. Staff were very friendly. Overall excellent municipal course for a state park. Hole on the lake had some serious wind for a generally calm day. I’ll be back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u814298376's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



bigbob1949's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"As nice as ever"


u000007955813's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always have a great time at Arrowhead. Could not figure out the speed of the greens but that was probably due to weather and not management. A great value.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



SteveBurnie's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome Golf"


savannahlakes's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf course. The layout is awesome and very scenic. This is a must play course. Staff across the board are excellent and they do a great job with food and beverage. The only negative of this course is with the greens. They are always in excellent condition but are very slow. You can expect in winter really slow and during the growing months to roll around 8 to maybe 8.5. Again play the course just be prepared for really slow greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



jmfavaro55's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Challenging but fair"


bulldog1960's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First visit but can’t wait to play again! Staff is great and service orientated! Can’t wait to introduce this to my out of state golfing friends!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



72cutlass's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/21/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful and a little challenging"


cutailgater's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Great layout, big greens, beautiful and challenging.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Russjbruce82's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed