Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
5
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.2
Layout
0
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
5
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
3.0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.0
Layout
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
5
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 70
Length 6261
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Type
Book a Tee Time at
Ranfurly Castle Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6261 yards
Yellow 70 5942 yards
Red (W) 74 5704 yards
Scorecard for Ranfurly Castle Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
White M: 70.8/124 319 400 496 270 139 411 178 454 373 3040 289 437 388 366 185 384 342 408 422 3221 6261
Yellow M: 69.4/121 W: 72.2/128 309 382 464 265 114 400 169 411 362 2876 281 402 351 351 178 377 337 402 387 3066 5942
Red W: 73.5/131 299 367 457 261 118 385 127 404 358 2776 277 392 347 344 152 353 322 366 375 2928 5704
Handicap 13 3 9 17 15 5 11 1 7 18 2 10 6 12 4 14 16 8
Par 4 4 5 4 3 4 3 4 4 35 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 4 4 35 70
Handicap (W) 11 7 3 15 13 9 18 5 1 17 6 10 4 16 2 8 14 12

Course Details

Year Built 1889
Golf Season Year round
Architect James Braid (1930)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

4.2
5
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 07/08/2018
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great day

First time playing here and I have to say it was enjoyed by our 4 ball . Course in good condition and greens were firm . Layout is different to any course I've played with a few blind tee shots which added to the novelty of the course. Challenging place to play for our standard but still enjoyable. Course was quiet which we couldn't understand as it's a great fun here . Definitely playing here again. Views around the course are beautiful and some holes really catch the eye. Don't miss playing here at least once.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 11/09/2017
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather

Standard of course

This golf course if a superb track, set in beautiful scenery. The course was much wetter than I had expected, however this was no doubt due to the recent amount of rain in the local area & did not adversely affect the experience particularly. The greens were a bit bumpy but generally in pretty good nick for this time of year.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
DEnnis4565548
Commented On 05/29/2018
Played Ranfurly may 28 with my wife and we would rate it a 3 out of 10. Greens were very rough with ball bouncing around. Maintenance on course was lacking. To top it off when we arrived at the 18 th green there was a sprinkler and hose on the green sprinkling right over the hole with no one around to move it as golfers came through This was at around 4 pm in the afternoon. I would recommend golfers stay clear of this course. With proper maintenance this could be a nice course but without I would stay away
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On 08/04/2017
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Needs some attention

We played the course on a very windy day which made the front 9 very difficult. The greens were in good condition but some of the fairways could be better. There are a number of them with clumps of grass which detract from the appearance of the course; that said it would not take much to fix this which would greatly improve the over all look of the course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On 05/14/2017
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather

Enjoyable Afternoon

Played on a Sunday afternoon, only a few people on the course and those we met were pleasant and friendly. Course was well designed and provided interest from start to finish. I would have no hesitation recommending this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 10/31/2016
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Short but very nice course

Lovely course quite short with very wide fairways excellent for a high handicapper like myself
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE