Crescent Pointe Golf Club

3.8019941176 3.8 stars from 5 (538)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6773 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 73.6
  • Layout

  • 1 Crescent Pointe, Bluffton, SC 29909, Beaufort County
  • (843) 706-2600
  • (843) 706-2610
  • www.crescentpointegolf.com
Write Review

Year built: 2000
Architect(s): Ed Seay (2000), Arnold Palmer (2000)
Type: Public
Greens: Jensen Dwarf Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Brown Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirts and Bermuda-length shorts are allowed for play at Eagle's Pointe. Denim, T-shirts and running shorts are not allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Palmer 71 6773 yards 73.6 142
Blue 71 6447 yards 71.9 137
White 71 6027 yards 69.6 128
Green 71 5556 yards 67.6 117
Red (W) 71 5196 yards 70.7 131
Red 71 5196 yards 66.0 113

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 538 Reviews
5 stars:
117
4 stars:
287
3 stars:
90
2 stars:
38
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

461 out of 537 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Very Good All Around!"


jtjsr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

A challenging track but very well maintained. Fairways in great condition and greens at least a 10 on the stimp. Rolled out very nicely. Got around in 3 1/2 hours!! Not part of the Brown Golf Mgt Group anymore. Now managed by Crown. Hope they keep up the good work.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Best deal near Hilton Head"


u000005272668's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very friendly staff; very good practice area. Excellent course layout; greens a little slow, but in very good shape.

Would play there anytime.

Richard


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Early season, not bad!"


u3271191's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not bad shape. Early in the season for us. Greens were in good shape, a little slow. Play moved really good. In a month it will be great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice surprise!!"


Jbyr21's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed the course. Some real nice holes. Challenging but fair. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice layout"


akrall's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very scenic and generally challenging course. Great deal from Golf Now. Front nine in good shape; back nine wet. Greens somewhat slow as compared to past visits. I always enjoy playing here when in HH and new management obviously working to improve conditions. Worth a visit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Found it challenging"


u000008204702's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lots of water hazards and lots of sand also some surprise trouble spots. While we enjoy our round you must be careful of what awaits you with each shot.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



golfforever1964's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course is a great layout,great features,staff was very helpful,"


jerrybuck's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/24/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

1st time playing the course this year,very good shape from tee to greens,greens where actually better than previous times past,staff was great and very helpful.will play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Play it!"


Crescent7's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course design. Multiple tees for every game. Lots of target golf. No advantage for big hitters. Accuracy is extremely important. Very memorable holes. I love playing this course..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"play this course every year"


u000003028382's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love this course. Has something of everything Hilton Head has to offer. Water carries, sand, marsh, long par fives and challenging par threes.


I recommend this course


"Very Cold Winter Golf"


carlos4584930's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Very cold day. Course was empty. Some difficult challenging carry shots. A few unmarked hidden hazards. Will know better next time. would play it again in warmer weather. Fairways ok for winter. Bunkers well maintained. Greens were cut, and painted. very consistent roll. good course for the low price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Sergei7890704's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"My experience was as always when I play there... a good time"


uWGXQ8483WG's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the round... Met a couple nice guys.... Staff was friendly and professional.

PS Made a Hole in One on # 14.!!! 136 yards, 6 iron.

The cost is usual moderate and the course is usually in good repair. Greens are moderatel speed as a rule.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Playing Alone"


oppercy's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Thought I might get paired up with a threesome but no luck so as luck would have it one group let me through and the next never offered to let me through or with them and waiting for 3 players got tired quickly so I only played 14 holes. Just one of those days.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great day of golf!"


hosoh's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Splendid golf course. Would play here again in a New York minute!

One of the best values on the island.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u8116242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


I recommend this course


"Challenging course"


Mkster's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course makes you think and not just play. Choice of tees makes it good for all players.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"This course has a nice layout, a nice course flow and worth the price."


u420495101's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I played this course and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They were very attentive to our needs and made us feel comfortable knowing this was the first time playing this course.

The course has it's difficult holes, but are extremely playable if you are disciplined, The course was in great shape and the greens rolled smooth. We will play this course again when we come back to Hilton Head.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u624353069's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in decent shap for this time it year. Staff was great and the food and service was exceptional !!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



DaveBernier's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent layout but okay conditions"


u000003542461's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played well but course a little dry and hard in places. Fairways and greens just okay (thin grass if any) compared to other HHI courses. Lots of water along holes and in front of greens. Many doglegs and hidden water/ditches so get a yardage card. Played in 3+ hours since no one was really on the course around the noon hour.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed