Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
260
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
96.2%
Recommend this course
253 out of 260 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
260
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
32 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
260
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
77 out of 77 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6706
Slope 137
Rating 71.7
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Bartram Trail Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6706 yards 71.7 137
Blue 72 6226 yards 69.4 129
White 72 5545 yards 66.7 114
White (W) 72 5545 yards 71.4 126
Green 72 4905 yards 63.6 107
Green (W) 72 4905 yards 68.0 117
William Bartram Jr 72 2318 yards
Scorecard for Bartram Trail Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.7/137 400 371 533 167 417 417 380 188 511 3384 404 516 187 565 168 402 203 337 540 3322 6706
Blue M: 69.4/129 368 334 512 150 394 376 340 172 491 3137 375 483 170 533 159 377 191 291 510 3089 6226
White M: 66.7/114 W: 71.4/126 324 297 463 141 363 338 307 150 419 2802 339 448 148 441 135 345 173 244 470 2743 5545
Green M: 63.6/107 W: 68.0/117 284 261 380 122 331 298 263 136 394 2469 302 404 119 406 113 315 143 215 419 2436 4905
Junior W: 58.2/99 40 95 240 54 203 222 143 32 120 1149 152 225 104 40 28 213 35 116 255 1168 2317
Handicap 12 14 4 18 6 10 8 16 2 1 13 15 3 11 9 5 17 7
Par 4 4 5 3 4 4 4 3 5 36 4 5 3 5 3 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2005
Greens Mini Verde Grass
Architect Rick Robbins (2005)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Georgia (2017 #18)

Reviews

4.4
260

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 17
Patio Dining 7
Brunch 6
Course Challenges Include:
Forced Carries 35
Bunkers 32
Elevation Changes 32
This course/club is great for:
Locals 38
Advanced Golfers 35
Seniors 24
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 32
In the 'Burbs 30
Convenient to the City 20
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
a few of the greens had bald spots on them maybe caused by disease/fungus.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

slow Pkay

Played the course many times and normally it takes max 4 hours. Today was very slow with no martial control for pairs jumping in front of you in the 10th that made the back 9 extremely slow impacting momentum
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great place!

Good run, great condition, nice people and a fabulous lunch ! Love this place, it's over an hour away but worth the ride.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sweet Course

Very challenging but fun and fair. Interesting par 3s. Nice finishing hole par 5. Definitely recommend.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great outing

Course in wonderful shape. Greens rolling true. Fairways were outstanding.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Evans, Georgia
1.6470588235
8
Augusta, Georgia
0.0
0
Augusta, Georgia
0.0
0
North Augusta, South Carolina
4.4759411765
23
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE