Dunedin Stirling Links

2.3126588235 2.3 stars from 5 (46)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 54
  • Length: 2264 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: Yes
Singles allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Men's 54 2264 yards N/A N/A
Ladies' 58 1935 yards N/A N/A

Dunedin Stirling Links sprawls across 27 acres of lush, gently rolling hills dotted with tall pine trees and osprey nests. The golf course is located just minutes from Clearwater Beach and the Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks. The layout is a traditional links design that is highly reminiscent of classic Scottish golf courses. The greens are small and well bunkered. They require a fair amount of accuracy, providing a challenging but fair test. Three ponds and a creek offer the occasional water hazard. In addition to the course, the club also offers an extensive practice facility that provides an excellent place to work on your short game skills. The facility includes a 24-station driving range, a large practice bunker, a 4,000-square foot putting green, and a separate chipping green.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 2.6 stars from 5
Value: 2.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 2.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 46 Reviews
5 stars:
2
4 stars:
4
3 stars:
10
2 stars:
10
1 stars:
20

recommend this course

15 out of 46 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city   Great for beginners  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good quality time."


sanremo24's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I decided to play this course ( her first , my 6th ) . Booked a late afternoon time and basically had the course to ourselves. We were not rushed so we had time to talk about the shots from the tee and read the greens.

The course still needs some TLC in a few areas but we had a great outing.

This is a great 18 hole, par 3 course for all types of golfers, it can really bring out your game.

You do have to be careful on the first green and the 8th tee as you may get the odd ball fly by you from the driving range.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"It is what it is"


davidew3's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

I hit the driving range and putting range a few times a week there. The course itself is exactly what you would imagine for a $15 round of golf. It is only a par 3 course but is great for working on mid-range Irons and chipping. The biggest gripe is the layout. If you can find your way around the jumbled up mess that make up hole 6-10 then your are way smarter than me. I found that me and many other golfers were confused on where to go next. The fairways are patchy and range in grass thickness from very thick patches to no grass at all. The greens are inconsistent. Some of them have thick patches of clover that drastically slows the ball down. This is terribly frustrating when the rest of the green is in pretty good shape. I would think of this course as a cheap way to work on iron and short-game play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



"Very poor condition"


u6273953's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

You get what you pay for but this course was in terrible shape. The greens reminded me of shag carpet and the whole fairway was basically a sand trap (no grass or very patchy).


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Pace"


Rick2927234's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have been there several times this year. The course is in rough shape but ok for irons practice. Recently there were 4 players in front of us, two in the cart and two walking with them. The four were using two sets of clubs. After each hole they stood on green chatting while we waited. I had to yell twice to get them moving. Then we jumped holes to get past them. I complained at pro shop mid way....they did nothing to correct this. I will not be back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Like playing putt putt"


u821244311's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Save your money. This was the worst course I have ever seen in FL and I’m almost embarrassed that others may play on it. The “fairways” are straight crab grass and the “tee boxes” were dirt mounds. Don’t even get me started on the greens....

all of the holes are right on top of each other and it doesn’t even feel like golf. A few of the holes are less than 45 feet from Teebox to flag (for ladies). Also, the carts are gas powered which is fine, just a lot louder. There is no “dress code” - we saw people walking the course in gym shorts and flip flops.

Our friends also played this same course about a year ago and a homeless man tried to sell them used golf balls at one of the tee boxes....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



Golfplayer14's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Practice Rounds"


sanremo24's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course to begin your golf season. Good layout, with enough challenge for use of all clubs.practice greens,chipping area and driving range here as well. Great for the beginner or intermediate golfer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice little course but in poor condition"


u549724294's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely location but a bit disappointed in the condition of the course and the greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course



scott14's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Worth every penny. Great practice for our short game.

Very friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Footgolf Course Reserection!"


jameshawk56's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2018
Previously played Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

Dunedin Stirling Links Footgolf course has gone through a complete transformation in the last month, they have seeded tee boxes and green that are coming in nicely, stopped over watering the fairways which make for great roll and moved the cups and set them properly below the putting surface and moved them to very appealing and astatically pleasing and fun locations. They have posted direction signage threw out the course and replaced all greens flags. Really a fun and fair set up now. Will bring all my friends, family and other Footgolf club members here. This Dunedin course will make a great Footgolf destination vacation.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Par 3 review"


u5993062's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice par 3 course. Greens need work they were very rough. Staff was great and good practice for your par 3 troubles!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Rubbish greens"


terryjones1346's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice little course good for short game good set up very poor greens could bebetterll


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"WET WET WET"


xtutor's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From hole 6 until we finally quit on hole 13, we were blasted by the watering system coming on with no warning. 3 times we were soaked! We tried altering the round to no avail. Left 3 balls on greens that were unretrievable due to the wearing system soaking the greens after we hit the ball. Very disappointed.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Cow pasture.."


u000005808025's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I really dislike giving poor reviews but in all honesty a cow pasture would have been better. The greens and tee area were absolutely awful.

I would not recommend this course to anyone. Maybe the city of Dunedin should sell the land to a developer for better use.

The gentleman at the pro shop was friendly and helpful and he is not at fault for my poor rating.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Friendly staff...and that’s about it"


pmawyer's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

This course was in the worst condition I have ever encountered at a course. The fairways were worse than a bad rough, the greens were non-existent, flags were missing, and the course was confusing to navigate. The site states the driving range is state of be art...very far from it. The pads are all worn, tees and missing, and the range looks awful. The carts leave a lot to be desired as well. On our first tee, the greens keeper picked up my tee shot from behind the green while he was working around the neighboring tee box...who does that?!?! This course is also used for foot golf so their are large foot golf holes with flags sitting in the middle of fairways and in front of greens. I really wanted to like this place for the price, but it just wasn’t worth it for the conditions.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



VestalStPete's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Needs work"


Charles4338484's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is in very poor condition and is in need of major upgrades


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Small par three course"



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Spoken to the rep from golf now. Was in a hurry and didn't notice it was a par three course. He should of mention it when he was talking to me. Waste of money. Will not go back there.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Great for practicing your short game"


u715494343's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Fun short course. Not too crowded so plays fast. Greens were just ok. I'd play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good beginner course"


Charb's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways dry but greens well maintained. Staff friendly. Good practice course. You have to keep your eye out for wayward balls.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Fun Short Course"


AlGill12's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

This is a great little course to work on your short game. Greens are small so your aim makes it or breaks it. Well kept throughout, though there were some dry spots. Overall can't really beat it for $15. We'll be back soon


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed