Buffalo Tournament Club
|Tournament M: 74.6/122||406||437||397||571||242||439||549||216||463||3720||457||525||190||441||589||201||460||392||433||3688||7408|
|Championship M: 72.8/120||366||415||375||544||212||418||530||195||432||3487||436||499||177||415||562||179||450||380||409||3507||6994|
|Intermediate M: 70.3/116||341||381||350||509||178||383||509||179||416||3246||403||462||161||346||549||159||420||350||389||3239||6485|
|Standard M: 67.6/112 W: 73.2/117||315||345||315||489||163||356||491||166||378||3018||378||430||110||328||481||140||375||336||363||2941||5959|
|Forward W: 66.1/105||290||270||250||384||149||279||359||131||275||2387||298||356||105||275||420||108||306||224||281||2373||4760|
Greens are largest I've played and in excellent condition. Some tee boxes in need of repair.
Buffalo Tournament Club
Price - 5/10 ($22 for as much as you can get in (11 holes))
Staff - 5/10 (Cashier and starter were both nice)
Putting Green - 7/10 (Large chipping /putting area)
Course Condition - 6/10 (Wet in spots but overall decent shape)
Course Layout - 5/10 (Standard Layout, no signature holes)
Greens - 6/10 (Decent shape, large greens)
Course Difficulty - 5/10 (Wide Fairways, large greens)
Pace of Play - 7/10 (Great Pace.Went off just after leagues and it was still moving pretty well)
Views/Scenery - 4/10 (Typical Golf course views)
Food/beverage - 4/10 (Same old options)
54/100...... I give the course credit for letting people go out after leagues as not many courses would do that. There’s a new GPS system in their carts which was great and informed us how much time we had remaining before we had to bring the carts back in, which is great for groups trying to get in as many holes as possible. It’s a better solution than having the starter go chase people down. Overall the course was decent. Greens were in decent shape and same with the fairways. Tough to find trouble as the fairways and greens are both massive and not a lot of trouble. If the course invested in an actual cart path and some updated landscaping, it could end up being a really nice public course.
Better than expected
The course was in surprisingly good condition seeing as how we are in a drought. The greens which are well maintained rolled true and fast with almost no brown spots while also holding well on approach shots.
No delays and play moved along well throughout the round!
We had the first tee time of the day at 6am. We arrived early and were greeted by Scott who was very courteous and accommodating. The course itself has seen better days. Lots of burned out fairways and irregular draining issues. We were looking to get a quick round in for a reasonable rate which we accomplished.
Poor course management
We booked a 7:07 tee time because we wanted to get a quick 18 in the morning. We come off of 9 and they put 3 foursomes out in front of us on the back nine. I doubt I'll be going back here until they stop doing that.
From Time to TIme a golf course will run what we call in the industry a "split tee". A "split tee", is when we have groups teeing off both hole #1 and #10 for a 2 hour period. That particular day we ran a split tee. We schedule turns at a 2 hour and 10 minute pace. Playing in less than 2 hours and 10 minutes may result in a delay on the turn. On any given day, we don't guarantee that a group will not be in front of you on the golf course.
Fairways are bare
This course has a good layout and the greens are usually in great shape. But the fairways are bare, like hitting off dirt.
EXTREMELY SLOW PLAY
This place was extremely overbooked. I made a tee time a week in advance yet still had to wait 45 mins to tee off! Extremely slow play with at least 2 different groups of 4 waiting to tee off on every hole. What's the point of having a tee time if you have to wait 30-45 mins BETWEEN SHOTS!? I understand it's the beginning of golf season in WNY and not every place is open yet but they should drastically limit their tee times between 10-4 on a Saturday if they want to provide a better experience. I will be spending my money elsewhere this summer, terrible.
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experiance at Buffalo Tournament Club. We had an issue with our online booking platform at the time you booked. The online platform double booked several tee times on one of the busiest days of the year.. We tried our best to accomadate everyone. Since than our booking engine has been fixed and all issues have been resolved. We hope that you understand the issue and try us again. Thank You . Management