Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
181
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
5
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
98.0%
Recommend this course
172 out of 181 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
181
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.7
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
25 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
181
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.6
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
35 out of 35 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7174
Slope 139
Rating 75.0
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
The Ranch Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7174 yards 75.0 139
Blue 72 6588 yards 71.8 133
White 72 6103 yards 69.6 130
White (W) 72 6103 yards 75.9 138
Gold (W) 72 4983 yards 69.7 125
Gold 72 4983 yards 64.5 122
Scorecard for Ranch
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 75.0/139 510 391 422 441 196 366 412 209 540 3487 447 397 198 592 445 357 618 195 438 3687 7174
Blue M: 71.8/133 484 351 375 404 146 356 369 180 502 3167 406 366 181 540 419 357 578 170 404 3421 6588
White M: 69.6/130 W: 75.9/138 480 341 365 371 111 334 349 142 495 2988 390 353 145 540 376 275 532 133 371 3115 6103
Gold M: 64.5/122 W: 69.7/125 400 248 241 271 90 246 288 101 388 2273 332 311 110 456 322 249 500 106 324 2710 4983
Handicap 15 11 3 1 17 9 13 7 5 12 6 16 2 4 14 8 18 10
Par 5 4 4 4 3 4 4 3 5 36 4 4 3 5 4 4 5 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2001
Fairways Providence, Putter, Imperial and Southshore Bentgrass
Greens L-93, G-2, and A-4 Bentgrass
Architect Damian Pascuzzo (2001)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes - 20 grass stations
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Amex
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Bathing attire, cut off shorts, halter-tops, tube tops, tank tops, and similar types of recreational wear are not considered proper dress on the golf course.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.6
181

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 21
Patio Dining 20
Dinner 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 39
Bunkers 35
Forced Carries 23
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 30
Advanced Golfers 28
A Weekend Splurge 22
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 34
In the 'Burbs 19
Near the Airport 6
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great course in the Hartford Springfield area

This course was a very fair layout with wide fairways. Conditions were extremely good. Greens leaned toward the fast side. I was a single on a Hot Deal rate. Others I played with paid in the $90's. I recommend this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Challenge from the tips

The Ranch is such a great course. The fescue forces you to be accurate off the tee, and from the tips the almost 7200 yards is one of the prettiest and most fun challenges you'll have in New England. The greens were perfect, the only tough thing about the Ranch is there are a handful of blind drives that are much less intimidating once you play the holes a couple times.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day

I got to play as a single on a beautiful day. This is one of my annual “must play” courses. It’s a beautiful setting. The layout is diverse and challenging, but also fair. Lots of elevation changes, so club wisely. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Even the refreshment cart lady was super. Highly recommend you give this course a try if you haven’t yet. My reason for not giving the conditions 5 stars is there are tons of rocks in the traps. Hopefully they’ll get that resolved, because otherwise it’s great.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best public course in MA, hands down!

Best layout, impeccable condition, challenging but fair 18 holes. Scenic vistas, simply a treat and a must play. The Ranch is #1 bar none.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course awesome layout

Great course awesome links look to layout but not a links course challenging layout for all golfers greens are in great shape definitely worth the trip if in the area
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
RLH
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great golf course

Excellent course – great conditions - friendly staff – good food and a perfect day! What else can I say it was amazing!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A real treat

I really enjoyed this course . Had a wonderful experience. The elevation changes along with course condition made for a pleasant round. Only negative was the bunkers. Other than that this course is a must play.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Southwick, Massachusetts
3.3823529412
34
Westfield, Massachusetts
3.0112
45
Southwick, Massachusetts
4.8809428571
13
Westfield, Massachusetts
4.2285764706
76
Southwick, Massachusetts
4.5
2
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
4.0199529412
157
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
3.9964117647
92
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
4.1241058824
110
Westfield, Massachusetts
3.1377428571
25
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE