Hideaway Country Club, The

4.7869588235 4.8 stars from 5 (152)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 67
  • Length: 5146 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 66.1
  • Layout

  • 5670 Trailwinds Dr, Fort Myers, Florida 33907, Lee County
  • (239) 275-5581, (239) 275-6232
  • (239) 275-3195
  • www.thehideawaygolf.com
Write Review

Year built: 1984
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1984), Jan Bel Jan
Type: Private
Style: Executive
Greens: Paspalum Platinum TE
Fairways: Paspalum Platinum TE
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 67 5146 yards 66.1 120
White 67 4741 yards 64.5 115
White (W) 67 4741 yards 68.3 124
Gold 67 4294 yards 63.2 115
Gold (W) 67 4294 yards 66.2 117
Red 67 3910 yards 61.9 108
Red (W) 67 3910 yards 64.5 110
Red+ #3 Aqua Tee 67 3878 yards 61.8 108
Red+ #3 Aqua Tee (W) 67 3878 yards 64.4 108

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 152 Reviews
5 stars:
126
4 stars:
22
3 stars:
4
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

148 out of 150 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for seniors locals advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards narrow fairways bunkers   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Surprisingly immaculate fairways and greens"


JJarrett1955's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2014
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course a number of times this summer. My group and I play all over Lee and Collier counties during the summer months to take advantage of the great prices at some of the top courses in the area.

I don't think I've played on a course with better fairways and greens for the price.and that includes courses like Old Corkscrew, Stoneybrook and The Raptor. I mean, there are NO weeds or even a foreign blade of grass on the fairways. They are kept in near perfect condition . Same with the greens.

Though it is a relatively short course with only two par fives, it is remarkably challenging; especially considering it is right in the city of ft myers. And their lunch special for 2 bucks more gets you a great burger, french dip or other great sandwich and a beer. You just can't beat it.

Sad to know it is members only starting nov 1st but I will certainly golf it often next year when season ends.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Hidden treasure of a golf course!"


Judylovesgolf's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Outstanding value... course is absolutely beautiful.

Holes are friendly, but challenging too.

The course is kept pristine!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Perfection"


komodo424's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Perfectly manicured tee boxes, fairways and rough.

The greens were in great shape a little slow but it was a Sunday and with the rains this time of year I expected them to be slower.

The staff is wonderful! Sean the Head Golf Pro was there and as always very accommodating and seeing him again after not playing there in 9 months was an added bonus.

Thank you Hideaway!

KOD


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Hidden Gem and a must play!"


RGAA150746976A55150's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Bring your "A" game because you'll need it. The course is short enough for all players to have fun. Beware this place doesn't have a range! So you will head to the first tee with what god has given you for the day.

The course conditions are pristine and no blade of grass was out of place. The entire staff were wonderful and friendly using names for everyone which we don't see anymore. The green were in great shape.

I recommend this place to anyone!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Awesome Conditions"


Anthonyfgcu's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is kept in great conditions even out of season when it is open to the public. Would recommend to anyone.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Superb Course"


Lee8378202's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hideaway (a private club but opens up in the summer months) is one of the nicest courses in Fort Myers. The greens are well groomed. The fairways were too. In general, the course is in great shape. And the course was a real challenge. When we finished we had a beer in the brand new bar/restaurant. The facility even smells new. I highly recommend playing here.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



birklegolf's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2018
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Track for a shorter course. The grass was perfect almost everywhere."


smbvolsr1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Conditions were unbelievable. Was a great time. Fast paced. There are some tough holes out there!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"very nice course"


u302277130's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

great time playing on this course, i would recommend it


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"********"


jonick1226's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Best course in Fort Myers!!!! Fairways and greens are A+++++++


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"gem"


u546313543's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always look forward to play on this well groomed and challenging course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hideaway golf course"


prhoffman45's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was in wonderful condition even though it was recently airated.

Fairways were a little soft because of the rain. The pace of play was amazing.

I just can’t say enough good things about this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"HIDDEN GEM"


jonick1226's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Love love love this course - A+ fairways, tee boxes and staff - will be ready to return as soon as possible - thanks to Lesley for all her help and friendliness.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"eme.. .."


u5052377's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great shape, nice layout.. Will go back again ! Hope it stays " hidden "...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course, issue with GolfNow"


couples72's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not a single complaint with course, great condition and friendly staff! Complaint with GolfNow, started to downpour at the turn, and while the golf course was giving out rain checks for the back side, because my reservation was prepaid to GolfNow, I was told I would need to contact them for any compensation. There is no way to contact them, the phone number given to contact them is a recorded message that give you no options or a real person! Very disappointed!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/28/2018

Thank you for playing our golf course. We appreciate your business and we will provide you with a rain check value next time you play. Please contact our golf director on Tuesday and he will provide you with a voucher.


"Nice"


Pfletch's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best maintained courses in southwest fl. Or maybe all of the country.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/26/2018

We appreciate your very kind review! Thank you!


"Amazing Condition"


WardenNJ1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Hideaway is a GEM! The course is in immaculate condition with a challenging layout. Enjoyable course you could enjoy every day. Thumbs up to the Staff!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/26/2018

Thank you!



u065460359's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/26/2018

Thank you for your recommendation!



u7600597's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Werner1000's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/15/2018

Thank you for your excellent review. Please visit us again soon!


"Great Course"


EugenGolf's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Over the years, I have played this course several times ands it is always a pleasure to play there.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/17/2018

Thank you Eugen! We are very happy that you continue to visit us year over year. We hope you will join us again soon!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed