Jack Frost National Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
128
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
97.5%
Recommend this course
124 out of 128 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
128
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
8 out of 8 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
128
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
100.0%
Recommend this course
11 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7256
Slope 139
Rating 74.9
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Jack Frost National Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 7256 yards 74.9 139
Advanced 72 6741 yards 72.9 136
Member 72 6297 yards 71.5 133
Forward 72 5729 yards 68.4 124
Most Forward 72 5129 yards 70.2 121
Scorecard for Jack Frost
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Champions M: 74.9/139 451 431 181 552 362 470 445 222 516 3630 461 169 599 387 491 381 199 414 525 3626 7256
Advanced M: 72.1/136 415 365 175 527 338 424 413 196 495 3348 436 147 560 367 464 354 172 389 504 3393 6741
Members M: 71.5/132 380 324 169 492 329 415 376 168 471 3124 407 144 496 335 436 349 162 368 476 3173 6297
Forward M: 68.4/124 W: 72.3/126 354 283 162 463 291 366 367 152 434 2872 365 130 428 297 407 313 140 334 443 2857 5729
Most Forward M: 65.1/117 W: 70.2/121 308 260 99 435 278 280 321 134 395 2510 327 127 410 268 377 274 114 306 416 2619 5129
Handicap 11 5 17 7 15 3 9 13 1 8 18 2 10 6 14 16 12 4
Par 4 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 5 36 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2007
Fairways Grass
Greens Grass
Golf Season Year round. High Season: May 16th - October 23rd
Architect Terry LaGree (2007)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Discover

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.7
128

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 14
19th Hole Specials 7
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 30
Undulating Greens 29
Bunkers 27
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 24
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 23
A Weekend Splurge 16
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 29
At a Resort 7
In the 'Burbs 5
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

This course is AWESOME.

Nothing bad to say about this course. Great layout, friendly and helpful staff, overall great experience. I would recommend this course to everyone!! One of my new favorites. !!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Somehow I had a career round (68) so I guess if I wrote a bad review I would be an idiot. The fairways were fairly generous and in good condition. Greens were smooth and true(6 birdies). Every hole was its own. Spectacular layout. Needed to work the ball both ways. Played 6300 yds. Plenty for over 50 crowd. Elevation changes challaging. Rangefinder with slope would have been helpful.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Amazing Conditions

Played the course on a Saturday and conditions, pace and overall experience were amazing!! Staff was super friendly and very informative. Felt like a member from the time I arrived until the moment I left. Clubhouse isn't the best but wow others should take notice...they have everything you could want and some exceptional sales and Awesome selection. Staff was very informative and made sure you knew about all the offerings....Kudos F&B was very good and the new pavilion bar is Great!! Views for miles and the girl were excellent. Course was in amazing condition everything was mowed out nicely and bunkers were groomed. Greens were fast and true probably rolling close to 12....just wish golfers would fix their ball marks. Pace of play was good for a busy Saturday and saw the ranger many times and he was very friendly. I have heard complaints about the rangers being pushy but they were professional a did a great job. Kudos the the staff for a great day and experience....my group hopes to return many more times!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Best course in the Pocono’s

Great layout utilizing the ski hill elevation. Despite lots of rain, the greens were in excellent condition and course not as wet as others in the area
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

sloping greens are fun, pretend you are at Augusta

The greens are difficult but fair. Holes have nice elevation and are lined with skinny trees.. I play it a few times a year and look forward to it.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A fine golf course.

After you get past the disaster that is a clubhouse it’s all good from there. The course is amazing. Great layout perfect condition excellent greens and a great setting. When your on any given hole you never see another hole. Complete isolation. It’s an experience. Pick the right tees. If you hit it long go backs bit because you’ll outdrive some of the doglegs. The place is one of the top courses around the poconos and well worth the drive to get to it. Don’t skip it to play a cheaper course. It’s worth the extra couple of bucks.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania
3.9687764706
113
Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania
3.9687764706
113
White Haven, Pennsylvania
2.0
1
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
0.0
0
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
0.0
0
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
3.6627529412
209
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
3.6627529412
209
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE