Quintero Golf Club

4.7525823529 4.8 stars from 5 (625)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7208 yards
  • Slope: 147
  • Rating: 74.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt and bermuda shorts required. No denim.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7208 yards 74.9 147
Gold 72 6845 yards 72.9 143
Silver 72 6435 yards 70.7 137
Cooper 72 5984 yards 69.2 128
Cooper (W) 72 5984 yards 75.8 145
Jade (W) 72 5307 yards 71.9 125

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 625 Reviews
5 stars:
480
4 stars:
107
3 stars:
27
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

592 out of 624 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for wildlife/ scenic views advanced golfers a bucket list/top 100 pick   Challenges include elevation changes bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks amazing food patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Awesome Course"


Jeffbrend's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2016
First time playing

Reviewed on

The views are breathtaking. The course is laid out to enhance the experience. The elevated par 3s are fun


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fantastic Layout"


cswenzler's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Great golf course. Layout was excellent. Conditions were less than expected, but the course was closing the next day for overseeding. The golf staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pace of play was very slow, with multiple groups waiting on the tee boxes of the par 3's and 5's. Although there was a marshall to help the pace of play, he was more interested in looking for golf balls in the waste areas than assisting with play. I am looking forward to playing it again soon under better conditions and circumstances..


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Very nice place"


Lizab's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

I enjoyed this course very much, it was to bad the pace of ply was very very slow.

Look forward to playing it again on a better day.

They were closing the next day for over seeding so a lot of things may have been off, however I will be back to enjoy this course at its peak!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



HMAC408's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course and service were excellent"


mwimbush's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have played Quintero about a dozen times and never had a bad experience. From the staff in the golf shop to the restaurant, the service is friendly and professional. The environment feels more like a private club and the layout of the course is challenging, but fair.

As far as public courses in the Phoenix area go, this is my top pick and has been for awhile.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Best in West!"


EWimbush's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

We keep coming back to Quintero, they always welcome us, in fact I believe they have the friendliest staff in town and we golf at many courses including Legend Trail, We-Ko-Pa, Estancia and Gray Hawk. The course is always well maintained, a challenge to play making it very interesting, pace of play is great, we are never held up. We belong to a private club in Northern NV, and I can honestly say my golf experience at Quintero (a public course) is equal to if not better than my private course. I highly recommend Quintero.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great conditions, decent pace, only one poorly designed hole"


u000007576631's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The staff was extremely friendly. Great wings. My only gripe was with the design of thr course. Impossible to walk. Also, there was a par 5 on the front that my group had to hit 8 irons off the tee. Par 5s where you cant hit driver or 3 wood iare ridiculous.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A little remote but worth the drive"


RJFetcenko's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Quintero is a Troon managed course which definitely lives up to expectations. Rees Jones did an excellent job of carving out a great course from the high Sonoran desert. A few tight holes which favor the straight hitters but, generally very generous landing areas. A good approach to the undulating bent-grass greens will hold and then provide a smooth roll to the cup for that birdie putt !


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Course, Terrible Pace of Play"


Douglas3107228's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Loved the course, great layout, variety of challenging holes - but the round was ruined by the almost 6 hour round. After the first 3 holes (which took over an hour) the course marshall came by and said it was slow because they had a big group of 24 guys playing and "they were serious golfers", I'm not even sure what that means. Finished the round in 5 hours and 40 minutes. The pro shop acknowledged the problem and I will give them credit they gave me a rain check, which I won't be able to use because I'm from out of state. So beware its a looong drive to the course and it makes a long day.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Nice course"


u000004502135's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I absalutely love this course and the layout. It's getting close to overseed so I understand that the grass was a little dry and dead in places.

The greens rolls true and fast.

Still one of my favorite courses in the west valley of Phoenix.

I would recommend this course to everyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course



GuyLy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Challenging course; friendly staff"


douglasmcfarland's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Quintero is a challenging course. The fairways are wide, but a miss into the desert is penal and bunkers are everywhere. The staff is super friendly. Follow the directions closely as it is hard to find.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent Pure Golf Course"


u110997898's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Despite being the end of the summer this course was still in great condition.

We were a threesome paired up with one of the course's original members - he provided some help on how to navigate the course and some history.

The greens were the best I've seen in Arizona, and the course conditions overall were fantastic.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



GuyLy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Elevations unlike anything in Arizona"


Delkins49's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Other than #9 green and a 4 hour 15 minute round this was as good of an experience as can be expected. 3 of the 4 par 3's had dramatic drops to greens. The fairways, tees, and greens were exceptional. The fairways were wider than I was expecting. There was GPS on the carts. Choose the right set of tees for your first time here and I guarantee you will have a good time. Staff was exceedingly helpful. Can't wait to go back although overseeing is only a week or 2 away.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"The layout was great!!!!"


rjpank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I had the privilege of playing this great layout on Labor Day and enjoyed it. The pace was a little slow as the holes are far from each other, the first tee from the pro shop is a mile, and the restaurant has great food, however, the ambience is lacking but the service and food makes up for it. The greens were lush, however, no one fixes ball marks. Hands down one fun course to play and make sure you call for directions as gps won't take you there!!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Must play this course"


cgosh's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Great course off the beaten track. Great course condition, you will need a good tee ball, large greens, and true putting. Multiple tee boxes will help navigate the difficulty factor. It's a must play course, and especially before the high season rates.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Quintero"


kkaliski's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It took 5 1/2 hours to play 17 holes. Not good !!

There should have been a marshall out there as the group in front of us was a full hole behind. We had to stop playing after 17 due to a time commitment, but should have finished if a marshall was there. Otherwise a beautiful course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Quintero is always topnotch."


23pirate's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

As usual, Quintero is perfect. The green were 10's and you could read the break perfectly.....Although very fast. I'd play every week if I could afford to.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good layout"


Patel3005's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

The Silver tees for the average weekend golfer was the perfect challange. The course condition and green were excellent condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



titleist2's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed