Lost Lake Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
44
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.6
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.5
92.8%
Recommend this course
41 out of 44 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.6
38
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
94.7%
Recommend this course
36 out of 38 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.6
38
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
94.7%
Recommend this course
36 out of 38 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6850
Slope 138
Rating 73.9
Book a Tee Time at
Lost Lake Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship/Black 72 6850 yards 73.9 138
Tournament/Gold 72 6481 yards 71.6 134
Club/Blue 72 6045 yards 69.6 125
Senior/White 72 5574 yards 67.7 119
Forward/Green 72 5106 yards 70.0 122
Scorecard for Lost Lake Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.8/143 400 209 380 340 542 205 485 420 413 3394 548 415 502 418 203 388 165 376 441 3456 6850
Gold M: 72.1/141 386 195 375 330 535 174 475 335 400 3205 505 400 488 410 186 366 146 370 405 3276 6481
Gold/Blue M: 70.2/138 386 180 340 330 535 155 485 335 400 3146 505 375 488 372 186 343 125 330 405 3129 6275
Blue M: 69.4/131 365 180 340 319 495 155 470 316 390 3030 495 375 465 372 150 343 125 330 360 3015 6045
White M: 67.4/125 W: 72.6/134 350 160 325 300 450 135 450 294 345 2809 440 325 450 335 135 325 115 310 330 2765 5574
White/Green M: 66.3/124 W: 70.3/130 325 140 295 300 402 135 405 294 330 2626 415 310 425 290 135 310 115 310 310 2620 5246
Green W: 69.3/128 325 140 295 270 402 120 405 265 330 2552 415 310 425 290 114 310 100 280 310 2554 5106
Handicap 3 11 7 15 1 17 9 13 5 4 2 12 8 14 10 18 16 6
Par 4 3 4 4 5 3 5 4 4 36 5 4 5 4 3 4 3 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 15 9 11 1 17 5 13 7 4 2 6 12 16 10 18 14 8

Course Details

Year Built 1993
Golf Season Year round
Architect Jim Fazio (1993) Tom Fazio (1993)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Friendliest Courses in the U.S. (2018 #2)
  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Florida (2018 #20)

Reviews

4.6
44
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very good course and friendly staff!

Course is tough so I recommend playing one tee forward. We were GolfNow players and were treated well.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Challenging layout with nice practice facilities

Before play enjoy a full practice area then jump onto a challenging golf course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day

Enjoyed the course. The members are welcoming and friendly. Course conditions could not be better. Greens are fast and make certain you can stop your approach shot on the green or else you will be chipping from one side to another.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Tough course

This is a very unforgiving golf course. The conditions are good and the people and staff are nice but be prepared to experience a tough round of golf. Elevated greens with steep slopes around them and deep rough surrounding the fairways can lead to many lost balls hence the nickname used by locals “Lost Ball”’!

Worth a visit but make sure you have plenty of ammo!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Nice layout and practice facilities

Course had lots of variation and water / sand to escape. Fairways and greens in great shape

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day!

Best course on golf now from Jupiter to Stuart by far......it is in a whole different league,period!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Better hit it straight

The day was perfect for a 12:50 tee time. Paired with a member who was an excellent source if info on where you want to be. Played the blue tees, just under 6000 yards. Tee boxes in good shape, fairways real good, rough was tough, and greens were fast. It is name correctly there are lakes and swamps throughout the course. Staff was great and I'll be going back. Hopefully with more knowledge I can play it a little better.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

All around nice experience

From the bag drop, to the pro shop, the driving range and the course everything was top notch.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

beautiful course

I have not played here in years and I had forgotten how beautiful the course is. It is also very challenging with wonderful greens and the fairways were in excellent shape

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great experience in all aspects.

Efficient clubhouse staff. Starter was nice and put me out early with a threesome. This is a goof Fazio design—it is challenging without killing you.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day

Course in good shape. Nice work on the rangers part to assist in finding stray balls on several holes. This kind of assistance had us finished in 3 3/4 hours following a large men’s group.

Thank you.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

My new favorite place

My first time at the course. Friendly staff, nice practice facility with range balls complimentary. I was a single and they moved me up about 10 minutes to play with a 2-some, which was fine. Course was a bit backed up on the front but opened up later. Many course rangers out and about. It was very windy and my first time on the course. One thing that would help is a course map either on the score card or in the cart to show the layout. Playing with 2 other first time players, we were guessing where to go several times.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart

A course in excellant condition. Greens in Great Shape!

Enjoyed the scenery and all the green plush grass that we were able to play on!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Hobe Sound, Florida
0.0
0
Stuart, Florida
4.1860823529
461
Hobe Sound, Florida
3.7481058824
198
Hobe Sound, Florida
0.0
0
Hobe Sound, Florida
5.0
1
Stuart, Florida
4.6785714286
10
Hobe Sound, Florida
0.0
0
Stuart, Florida
0.0
0
Stuart, Florida
4.3628941176
475

Stay & Play Offers

$331 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2019 - Apr 21, 2019
Get a head start on Spring and experience true southern hospitality with championship golf and charming villas in beautiful South Carolina Lowcountry with the Spring Getaway.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE