Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.6
Layout
0
94.1%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7157
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Type Public
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7157 yards
Gold 72 6838 yards 72.9 143
Blue 72 6443 yards 70.8 132
White 72 5911 yards 68.4 120
Yellow (W) 72 5515 yards 71.7 122
Red (W) 72 4785 yards 67.1 112
Scorecard for Grande
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.5/137 401 191 391 502 162 403 433 570 412 3465 385 563 187 447 584 392 480 214 439 3691 7156
Gold M: 73.1/136 386 187 385 489 148 373 413 537 375 3293 368 555 182 418 573 359 470 206 414 3545 6838
Blue M: 70.6/132 366 157 353 461 136 358 386 526 356 3099 342 529 167 392 569 343 431 177 394 3344 6443
White M: 68.3/121 346 147 328 421 121 315 331 486 320 2815 338 468 155 364 503 337 397 163 371 3096 5911
Yellow W: 72.0/133 343 121 302 402 113 304 321 476 316 2698 295 410 130 331 493 292 343 158 365 2817 5515
Red W: 67.8/118 312 117 295 381 95 258 267 412 246 2383 293 392 115 309 411 240 281 106 254 2401 4784
Handicap 12 8 6 16 18 14 2 4 10 13 3 15 5 17 7 1 9 11
Par 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 5 4 36 4 5 3 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2001
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Blue Grass
Architect Ray Hearn

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

4.5

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Michigan Advisor
Previously Played
Average weather
Used cart

Grande is place to play

I have played the Grande number of times. It has been few years since we played. It is still plays the same with undulating and true running greens and evaluation changes from tee boxes. Several blind second shots into greens and with the undulation best to miss in the right area. Now I said its been awhile since we played considering my rating on the course their must be an issue. In the past we have played in the afternoon taking advantage of more reasonable rates, unfortunately we did not enjoy the 5 to 6 hour rounds. This time we were the third tee time of the day, and played in just over 4 hours. My recommendation play early to avoid long waits. Part of the issue in the past for slow play as I remember tee times were 7 minutes apart, now appears increased to 8, 9 would be perfect. In addition lack of a ranger on the course. When we go back it will be in the morning.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

A Grand time at the Grande!

It was a good time slapping the white ball around the elevations changes and the heather grasses at the Grande. I enjoyed the different par threes, and I got spanked on the 11th hole which is a monster. I almost lost a whole sleeve on that hole alone. Conditions were great! Greens roll true and fairway manicured well. Looking forward to going back.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Fantastic

I saw this course rated as one of the top public ones in Michigan so I wanted to check it out. The course layout is absolutely perfect! No two holes are alike at this club. I prefer the back 9 because it's an "up north" setting. I believe there were 6 sets of tee boxes so this place is great for all levels. If you don't mind a bit of a drive (coming from metro Detroit) then you need to play here.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging, scenic, well maintained course

The Grande is a challenging, scenic, and well maintained course. I really enjoy playing it.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful pristine golf course!

Beautiful scenery, pristine conditions, and the golf now price made this my favorite course I've played this season! Truly a great golf experience!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

Outstanding Challenge

During a recent visit to lower Michigan my wife and I came across Grande Golf Club on Golfnow.com. We were a little concerned when the pro shop personnel were surprised that my wife intended to play... "Most women find it too challenging" was the comment. And yes it is a challenging test of your golf skills. We found the design to be superb, the greens to be huge and difficult, the fairways to have humps, bumps, and side hill challenges galore. Because of the mature woods surrounding most of the fairways accuracy was at a premium... In short we had a "HOOT" my term for a great day. Played on a cool, crisp, bright sky Michigan day. Pace was excellent, course conditions were outstanding... I rate it nearly Pristine. If you are not completely jaded by this time of the season, check out this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

another good day at the Grande

No issues on a beatiful but windy fall afternoon - lots of into the wind drives, but the course is wonderful to look at and play. Can't wait for fall colors
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Huge Fairways, Pull Out the Driver

Had a layout similar to Majestic in Hartland. I do not think you could miss the fairways here if you tried. They were rolling, but some of the widest landing areas I have ever seen. Course was in pretty good shape with awesome wildlife and scenery. They need to redo their bunkers. They tried making these intricate shapes, but it's not working. They look cheesy.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course was a little beat up but it is still a great track

We play this course for our league however it seems to be less maintained than in the past.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun and tough

I like that it only has a few blind shots. Big greens
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE