Eagle Eye Golf Club

4.7208705882 4.7 stars from 5 (172)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7318 yards
  • Slope: 145
  • Rating: 76.4
  • Layout

  • 15500 Chandler Road, Bath, MI 48808
  • (517) 641-4570
  • (517) 641-4803
  • www.hawkhollow.com

Year built: 2003
Type: Public
Greens: Grass
Fairways: Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7318 yards 76.4 145
Black 72 6908 yards 73.9 143
Blue 72 6444 yards 71.3 133
White (W) 72 5928 yards 73.8 134
White 72 5928 yards 69.6 124
Red 72 5109 yards 71.2 124

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 172 Reviews
5 stars:
140
4 stars:
27
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

168 out of 172 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers a bucket list/top 100 pick a weekend splurge   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great choice to come HERE today"


BirdsAndEagles's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I wish I could give this 4.5 stars..... It's not quite a 5-star gem, but it's close. The practice and warm up facilities are great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The course lay out has nice variety with a high score on shot values. Avoid the thick-mature rough and you can score here. A pleasure to play this course! High marks!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent course"


tommy1boy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Group of 4 drove 1 hour and 20 minutes and not disappointed. Great condition, greens and fairways in excellent shapes. T time was at 7:30 greens rolled very nice. Island par 3 nice touch to great course. Witnessed hole in one from member in our group.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Impressive"


Aquawags12's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is absolutely stunning and an absolute blast to play. Everything about the facilities scream first class and it makes you feel compltaway from the hustle of East Lansing and MSU just down the road.

The course is absolutely stunning with every single hole being a fun challenge. There isn’t a single hole that you won’t like from an architectural standpoint. Beautiful and challenging par 3’s, probably the best collection I’ve played and the par 5’s are a classic risk and reward setting. You’ll hit every single club in the bag and make sure they’re dialed in. 17 is a blast to play and gets the heart pumping.

Pace of play was slow, but marshals really tried hard to keep pace of play and let groups in front know it was an issue. Lots of waiting, but I can think of worse places... though waiting on a few holes gets the mind playing tricks.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Well Run Operation"


u000007792726's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was friendly and efficient from pro shop to starter to refreshment cart person.

Range balls provided in fee is a nice touch.

Teed off on time.

4 1/4 hour playing time was very acceptable considering the course was booked solid and is a challenging cousrse even for the low handicap player.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fantastic! Top notch.."


martins03r6's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is superb! Can't say enough about it.. I scored a little less because price was very expensive - but you get what you pay for! Pace of play was a little slow but it was kind of expected being a Sunday fathers day. Props to the course for sending a guy around with ice cold towels on a 100 degree day - I've never seen that- top notch A+ conditions are near perfect, greens were excellent! Great work staff!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"As expected"


Andrew4935575's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful and perfectly manicured course, as is to be expected with the Michigan PGA home office there.

Lots of regional and sectional qualifiers there.

Course will test your game the further back you go in the teeing grounds.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course"


puddin61's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course. Was a little backed up at the turn but speed of play picked up after a few holes. Challenging and fun!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Excellent course in immaculate condition"


BelowAverageGolfer69's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course and I will definitely be back! It was challenging but fun at the same time. Must play in Michigan


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000004209473's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Eagle Eye"


mkpeters's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course in wonderful shape with an extremely friendly staff!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Morning of fun"


mch1dap's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The turf was a pleasure to play from. The course features a few really fun holes. We played the white tees with the exception of a couple of feature holes. We decided they would be more fun from the tips. It was a great morning of golfing fun on a premier course. The greens were true and in excellent condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u7346892's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"October Gem"


Marty9437848's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Despite a frost delay and being post aeration, the course was in immaculate condition. The greens have healed wonderfully and were true and smooth!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



dkohns's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Amazing course. Very challenging. Fall conditions were good. Golf Now price was great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"I'm a lucky guy"


wistler's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

My favorite. To have this quality golf course and its sister Hawk Hollow next door is heaven on earth for a lover of the game like me. Plus other courses in makes this area a mecca for golfers. I'm a lucky guy.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000004366729's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Beautiful!"


vraehtz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I’ve heard so much about Eagle Eye as a GREAT course to play and it certainly lived up to my expectations! I’m a bogey golfer and it gave me a run for my money. The course was well groomed, tee boxes recently aerated, fairways watered and green. This was a refreshing change from my home course!

Really could have used a ranger to speed up the pace of play on the back nine as we waited on every hole. With that said, the cart provided the ability to summon the cart person with snacks and beverages as well as course GPS and call ahead for sandwiches at the turn.

All in all, this was a great course and we will return!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great challenge"


dooder's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed this course. Holes are well spaced apart and fairways wide enough for average golfers. Plenty of trouble in the rough. Tees, fairways and greens all in terrific shape. Had a good round going till 17 and 18 what a challenge! Suggestion for the club - good idea to order your food on 8 to speed the turn up but when we got to the bar, we waited for probably 20 minutes with 1 bartender who was not very fast serving a dozen different people standing there waiving $20s. A dedicated turn window would be much better. Locker facilities could use some cleaning and updating. Overall well worth the trip is a great course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course"


HZ's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eagle Eye is a wonderful public course with a Private Club feel with nice amenities, 2 putting greens and good conditions. The carts has a GPS system so that's a bonus. While there's water on the course, the landing areas are generous so unless you're really errant, you'll be OK. Even the over water Par 3's have bail out areas except for the TPC Stadium Course #17 replica (which is also #17 at Eagle Eye). All carry with no bail out.

While the greens on the putting green was around 10.5 on the Stimp by my calculation, on the course the putts rolled out more so be aware of that.

The only complaint I had was the pace of play. The front nine moved along really well, but on #10, the foursome in front of us were on the putting green which is close to the #10 tee, waiting to tee off. For some reason the back nine was really backed up. Not sure if they let a few 9 holers tee off on #10, but it was brutal. Lovely course though. I will definitely go back. Look for the deals because full price is around $100. Go for the "Hot Deals" :-)


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fantastic course right off the highway"


Ptownrep03's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A fantastic golf course! Eagle Eye was a great choice and you will not be disappointed. A fantastic layout with beautiful views on almost every tee off.

I would not consider this course a links style course as there is water on multiple holes and a few tree lined holes on the back nine.

The green were fast but in excellent condition and pace of play was excellent even with a foursome in front of us. The price is no bargain but fair.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Michael5258776's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed