Chenoweth Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
122
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.5
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.9
94.5%
Recommend this course
115 out of 121 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.2
19
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.4
89.5%
Recommend this course
17 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.2
23
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.4
91.3%
Recommend this course
21 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6109
Slope 113
Rating 69.0
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Chenoweth Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6109 yards 69.0 113
White 71 5613 yards 66.6 109
Yellow 71 5127 yards 67.0 112
Red 71 4751 yards 67.0 112
Scorecard for Chenoweth
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 68.5/120 362 327 334 115 532 332 538 319 153 3012 522 454 348 179 383 158 356 195 502 3097 6109
White M: 66.3/115 329 307 302 105 511 297 491 305 130 2777 492 394 318 160 351 147 319 169 486 2836 5613
Yellow W: 67.4/114 290 307 302 105 475 297 462 305 90 2633 414 333 298 137 328 139 286 158 401 2494 5127
Red W: 67.0/112 290 251 265 94 475 243 399 259 90 2366 414 333 237 137 302 139 286 136 401 2385 4751
Handicap 7 13 15 17 1 5 3 11 9 10 4 14 16 6 18 8 12 2
Par 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 4 3 36 5 4 4 3 4 3 4 3 5 35 71

Course Details

Year Built 1993
Fairways Bent grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2015 #25)

Reviews

4.2
122

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 9
Water Hazards 9
Elevation Changes 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 15
Entertaining Clients 7
9-Hole Rounds 6
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 14
Near the Airport 12
Worth the Drive 8
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/01/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad you had a great time at our golf course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/01/2018:
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope you book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Not that great of shape

Probably some of the worse staff found at a course. Unfriendly and I actually felt they could care less if you played their course or not. Twelve of us at 46.00 dollars 552.00 dollars you think maybe a thank you would be made. The starter would only continue the total lack of customer respect. With so many courses closing I would think customer relations would be at the top of the ;list especially when conditions are only so, so. I don't care to return .

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 09/10/2018:
The level of poor customer service you described is not the standard we hold our course staff to. We encourage you to call us directly and ask for our General Manager in order to discuss exactly what happened. We look forward to a productive discussion and to improve your experience for next time.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/08/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating! Be sure to book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Out of towner visit

Cousin came in from Detroit for the Bridgestone, and we always try to play. First choice was closed out but found Chenoweth on GolfNow. Great value and a very enjoyable round. A good putt had a good chance, and Johnny really enjoyed the layout. We’ll go back

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/06/2018:
We're glad you and your cousin had a great time on our golf course! We look forward to your next round with us.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/31/2018:
Thank you for the awesome 5-star rating! Book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/31/2018:
Thanks for the 4 stars! We hope you had a great time out on our golf course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star rating! Be sure to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

chenoweth better than expected

Used to play league there a couple years ago, not much was being done to keep the course up and playable. Was please that the course was in great condition and some improvements being make. Greens were in the best condition I've seen

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/09/2018:
We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations! We are glad you decided to come back, and we hope to see you out there more often.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/09/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad you had a great time at Chenoweth Golf Course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Time is a factor

A nice course, not very long but with some challenging holes. Greens roll true, staff was friendly but the pace of play is not very good especially on a short course.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 07/06/2018:
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the challenge and the greens. We will work on the pace of play on holidays since we understand it is key to your game.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

SLOWWWWW

This is actually the second time this has happened to me at Chenoweth(once last season). Play the front 9 only to come to the turn and find out I’m behind an outing that just started and has the back full of slow players. They were good enough on both occasions to give me a rain check for the second 9. It would just be nice if they’d let you know that going in.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/26/2018:
We apologize for the miscommunication, and we hope you come back soon to use your raincheck.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are glad you found value in the course.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/11/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always worth the drive

I don't live very close to this course, but I am never disappointed when we decide to make the drive. The course is a good test without being over-bearing and the staff is very friendly. Only complaint was the grass was a touch long, but considering it had rained the entire last week it was more than understandable. Would recommend to anyone, especially if you've never been.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/23/2018:
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you find the golf course well worth the drive. Come play again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

What a great day

It was the day of the rain storm and I had so much fun with the 5 min intervals of rain .

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/16/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review despite the rain! We hope you give us another shot soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Soooooooooo slow.

Don’t play this course unless you have 8 hours. Pace of play is awful. They allow 5 somes. Tee off anywhere you like front back 7th hole it’s a freefor all. We booked a 7am tee time. First of the course made the turn at 9am there were 6 groups spread out on 10,11,12 and 2 groups on 10th tee. Took 4 hours to play the back 9. When we purposely booked a 7am tee time to avoid this. They don’t care if you pay they will send you out no matter what. Awful management

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/16/2018:
We are sorry to learn your experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you give us another shot soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Check this course out

Staff was great to work with. Pace was great. We play fast, so we never felt like we were being pushed or pushing someone. Prefect sunny day, on a golf course, what more can you ask.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/08/2018:
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. We are glad you enjoyed a great day at Chenoweth Golf Course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great pace to play a round of golf

Staff was very friendly and the course was in great shape. We were able to get our round in in 4 hours because the pace of play was fast. Door and beer was over priced by all in all a great experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/04/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed the course staff as well as the pace of play. For the best rates, we encourage you to book your next tee time online here https://chenoweth-golf-course.play.teeitup.com/
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good day for early spring

Even though it was very windy and course was very wet, enjoyed the day. Was not crowded so pace was excellent.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 04/18/2018:
We are glad you've joined us this season! We hope to see you out there again soon.
Nearby Courses
Akron, Ohio
4.9346352941
16
Akron, Ohio
4.9346352941
16
Uniontown, Ohio
3.9705882353
10
Akron, Ohio
4.9346352941
16
Akron, Ohio
4.6351411765
46
Uniontown, Ohio
3.94445
7
Uniontown, Ohio
3.7682882353
148

Stay & Play Offers

$89 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 11, 2018 - Aug 31, 2019
Stay and Play Golf in Scottsdale, Arizona from $89 per golfer/night (including golf & lodging!)
Featured Content
Load More
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE