Tooth 9-hole Course at Orange County National

4.1830117647 4.2 stars from 5 (48)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 29
  • Length: 1563 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: No
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 29 1563 yards N/A N/A
White 29 1386 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 48 Reviews
5 stars:
30
4 stars:
10
3 stars:
5
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

41 out of 48 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near local attractions convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for 9-hole rounds beginners junior golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks dinner watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great short Course"


jhott's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

I played this course on MLK day and loved it. This is a great mix of some easy and some tough holes. Course was in outstanding shape and a great deal for only 13 bucks! Highly recommend for beginners as well as experienced golfers. I will definitely be back next time I'm in town!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fantastic"


jnickerson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Outstanding course! Recently my six year old has started golfing. When he plays, I usually play the course and he drops a ball from the fringe or sand trap, chips onto the green and puts. This was a great courses and we both had fun. It's was pristine, very quiet and peaceful. Value for money is second to none. The course provided plenty of elevation changes and challenges without being too tough for a youth to average adult golfer like myself. For my six year old who chips from the fringe, it was fun and provided sand traps and bridges that he thought was cool and kept him entertained and engaged. Great exercise with walking only. I will be back. I can't wait until my son(s) (I have a 2 year old itching to come with) gets older so we can play the Panther Lake and Crooked Cat courses together. The staff is professional without making you feel like they are looking down their noses. Anyone who enjoys golf regardless of skill level can have fun on one of the three courses.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 12/21/2017:

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tooth! We're happy to hear your son enjoyed his round and will be tackling Crooked Cat soon.

"Don’t get what you book or pay for."


kerrydi's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

I booked a tee time which included the golf boards for two people for the following day. On arrival no boards were ready, eventually one was found. The whole point of booking this course was to experience the golf boards. We were advised to play with one whilst the other person walked and then go and get a refund. The refund turned out to be $10 not a full refund as expected. The course itself was very good just a pity we didn’t get the experience we wanted.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/28/2017:

We're sorry to hear about your 1-star experience at Tooth. Please come back and try us again so we can give you the incredible experience of riding a GOLF BOARD!

Commented on 11/29/2017

Due to slow response time on here and no reply to my email, sent on 17 Nov, we can’t try again as we left the US on 27 Nov!


"Not happy!"


U000005674540's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the second time I’ve booked at this course and both times it wasn’t as promised. This time we were promised golf boards. SORRY no golf boards you have to walk. Not happy!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/15/2017:

We're sorry to hear about your experience playing Tooth. Tee times with Golf boards included will be listed in the tee time notes. We hope you can book one of these times and come back to visit.

"Great course ,pity about the restroom"


u713232223's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is excellent and greens in tip top condition.Only downside was the restroom out on the course left a lot to be desired.No soap coming from dispenser and no water coming out of faucet to wash hands.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/07/2017:

Thank you for playing #Tooth and sharing your 5-star experience!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review!

"Great Executive Course For The Price"


mikenixon34's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Awesome little executive course for $19...my wife and kids loved it too! Conditioned as nicely as Panther Lake and Crooked Cat making OCN my favourite golf property!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/29/2017:

Hi mikenixon34,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tooth! It's excellent to read about your great day of golf with wife and kids. See you soon!

"Nice course"


kt9d1d's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed the course but we're sorry it went to walking only this year. Our friends cannot walk at all so could not play with us☹️️


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/01/2017:

Hi kt9d1d,

Thank you for reviewing our Tooth Course! We're sorry to hear your friends were not able to play. We also have 9 hole offerings on Panther Lake and Crooked Cat. See you soon!

Best,

Orange County National


u7588990's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/08/2017:

Hi u7588990,

Your 5 star review is greatly appreciated!

Best,

Orange County National

"Below expectation"


thomas2005's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2016
First time playing

Reviewed on

The course looks like a very green prairie pasture. The positives were the condition of the greens, very little else.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 12/07/2016:

Hi thomas2005,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your round. We hope you come back and try our Panther Lake and Crooked Cat courses. Our staff strives to provide the best guest experience every time. we would love a chance to change your mind about the facility!

Best,

Orange County National<br/>

"Nice Course"


beargolfer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 9 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course to practice long and short game.Just wish it had cart paths


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u508223012's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 9 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Course is nice, and short, and really well taken care of. However, that means you constantly have to deal with maintenance workers keeping the course up during the middle of the day. Not a deal breaker, but something to keep in mind if you want a nice relaxing day but are greeted with weed whackers and grass seeding.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great day with grandson"


RickLaws's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2016
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Great place to introduce my grandson to the game. He's only 7, so he's done after

9 holes anyway. Very nice facility; has everything I could want. Can't wait to play 18

with my son on Panther Lake and Crooked Cat. Love this place!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/09/2017:

Hi RickLaws,

What a great story of growing the game of golf! We look forward to seeing you and your grandson again real soon.

Best,

Orange County National

"Great"


Cooksb's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Awesome course to play for short distance.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Horrible customer service"


Brent5351215's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

While we were putting they mowed the collar!!! Also mowed the tee box behind us while teeing off!! Notified the pro shop was told " we will call". Then talked to course manager and he said the same thing!!! Instead of offering a round to come back or an apology received nothing!!! Then as we left the manager said to us " see ya next time" !!! Don't think that will happen!!! I live 2 miles from the courses and will never return!!! Don't waste your time or money they don't care if you have a good round or not!!! Stoneybrook west is just as close and they care!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"In Great Condition... little costumer service"


CraigByKDW's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 9 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Golf was wonderful. Lush fairways & true rolling greens. Interesting layout.

Unfortunately, management's attention was lacking.

As first time visitors to the complex, little guidance was given to find our way around. No score card or layout of property provided. We came up on a 5 cart "9-some" after the 2nd hole... SLOW play, following that circus. With 3 mowers roving back and forth, someone should have passed along word to a Ranger. All 5 carts were driven to within a foot of the greens!!

It seemed all focus was getting ready for a shotgun start benefit at 1 PM. ... 10 AM guests were ignored.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Great Tune up"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 9 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Perfect for short game and beginners


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice little course"


Cwwalker23's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 9 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is a great place to spend 2 hours. It has a couple par 4 holes, but nothing is too challenging. It was in great shape, the range, clubhouse, and the rest of the facility was excellent. The service was great at every location - ranger, range guy, cart guys, bar tender, everyone. What a great place to bring your son/daughter or spend some time with dad!


I recommend this course


"A great course at a great price"


Ryonrealestate's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the golf and the staff was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Distractions"


u000001234176's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/29/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 9 holes Average weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There was an instructor with a student moving from hole to hole. We were waived up but there were a lot of balls on the green. they always seemed to be practicing every other hole we played; very distracting.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed