Tooth 9-hole Course at Orange County National

4.0641764706 4.1 stars from 5 (63)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 29
  • Length: 1563 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: No
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 29 1563 yards N/A N/A
White 29 1386 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 63 Reviews
5 stars:
38
4 stars:
13
3 stars:
7
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

53 out of 63 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near local attractions convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for 9-hole rounds beginners junior golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks dinner watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great Course"


Bobby1183886's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course. Took my son out for the day. We enjoyed the day and the challenge of the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course, too many players"


Rke6327953's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A long walk to the first tee. Course conditions were great. Fairways and greens were fantastic. Too many players on the course made for extremely slow play. We had to skip a hole to get in front of the terribly slow foursome ahead of us. I won’t come back because of this. Don’t need to spend three hours playing 9 holes.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/27/2018:

Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 4-star review!

"Stop Promoting Collared Shirts and Improve Customer Service"


Wifehenry's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2018
Previously played Walked

Reviewed on

I am Delores Wright, a member of Golf Now and as I play various courses I earn points and when these points are accumulated, I can use them toward payment The person who was working the Tooth Short Course stated that he did not believe I paid .94 cents to play nine holes on Wednesday at 11:06 am. As a 2014 retired elementary in Orange County I could not believe I was treated so rudely. So please "school" your personnel relating the facts about GOLF Now VIP program. Collared shirts should not be a priority, politeness should be important.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/27/2018:

We're sorry to hear about your experience in the Pro Shop. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

"Great Experience"


u841202634's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent conditions out here. A few challenging holes. It was my first time at The Tooth, and it won’t be my last. I can’t believe it took me two years of living in Winter Garden to find this outstanding course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/21/2018:

The Tooth is an excellent challenge for any level! We look forward to seeing you again.


bgermann's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was a great value and the staff was very helpful !

I would definitely play this course again. A great little executive course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/21/2018:

We're happy to hear you had a great time on our executive Tooth course!

"Nice short course to practice - But out of Pull carts"


snaknut's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2018
Walked

Reviewed on

Nice little track to practice. When you buy on Golf Noe, it says comes with pull cart, but they only have a few on hand and well short of needed supply, so you have to carry. If I knew that I would have brought a carry bag. Was not enjoyable to walk and carry a heavy cart bag. They have money, buy some darn carts!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 04/11/2018:

We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

"Short but sweet"


RG9A09518B43372B921's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

You get just what you would expect ,a short par 3 course great for beginners in excellent condition with true and fast greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 03/21/2018:

Thank you for playing Tooth and rating the course 4-stars!

"F2"


pauldmartinpm's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2018
First time playing Walked Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great executive course. It was in very good condition and staff was very helpful and friendly.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Disappointing and unprofessional"


Chris7897188's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took push carts away at 6:15 at hole 5 from an 8 and 11 year old girls because they wanted to close up the pro shop. Then we had to walk the half mile to our car from the 9 th hole. Hard enough getting my girls to go out with me. Didn’t need this.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/27/2018:

We're sorry to hear about your experience on Hole 5 with the pushcarts. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to the pro shop to discuss this so we can correct the situation next time.

"Great short track"


cjanzen's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the Tooth course as I only had a couple of hours. Cost was minimal at $10 plus fees. Two of the nine holes are around 285 yards with the rest being par 3's. Some of the par 3's are a full carry over water. Tees, greens, and fairways were in fantastic shape. Would recommend to those looking to brush up on their approach and short game maybe even play as a warm-up to your regular round. Appears to be walking only on this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/27/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed playing Tooth for a change of pace round of golf. See you soon!

"The tooth"


eyersy's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/12/2018
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was somewhat shocked that wasn't enough pull carts for this course for my wife and her daughter


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/15/2018:

Thank you for playing Tooth and providing feedback!

"Nice Short 9 hole"


JoAnne1960's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice walking course. Not flat like some other Florida courses. Conditions were excellent. I like grass. Too many area courses are all tight lies on almost dirt. Not here. Consistent roll on greens. Actually quite fun and good test of your short game. Only 2 holes where used driver. Definitely playing again


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/09/2018:

Thank you for playing Tooth and sharing your 5-star experience!

"Second Chance"


u715118456's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked through GolfNow last month to play the Tooth riding “boards”. No boards were there and the staff said they had been telling GolfNow to take it off hot deals. After A LOT of trouble the pro (Rob) put our foursome out on another course (crooked cat) with carts on a very busy day. They made good on a bad day!!! Thanks

Came back to play the Tooth and found a great par 3 course with 2 short par 4. Impeccably maintained and good pace. Water in play on many holes. It will test your wedge to mid iron accuracy. Greens were in fantastic shape. Can’t say enough about the professional and friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/09/2018:

We love seeing feedback on the Tooth Course! Our staff is thrilled to hear you were happy with friendly customer service and enjoyed your round. Thank you for sharing your recommendation!

"Very nice 9 hole course"


Kathryn2110432's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/30/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played for the first time and can’t wait to go back. Great walking course for exercise.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/01/2018:

Thank you for playing Tooth and sharing your 5-star recommendation!

"Nice Executive Course"


Willyhoto's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/29/2018
Previously played Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a short nine hole course, but not necessarily easy. The condition of the course is excellent. The greens are excellent. Disappointed that we booked there because of the golf boards and NONE were in operating condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 02/01/2018:

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're sorry to hear the golf boards were not available.

"Great short Course"


jhott's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

I played this course on MLK day and loved it. This is a great mix of some easy and some tough holes. Course was in outstanding shape and a great deal for only 13 bucks! Highly recommend for beginners as well as experienced golfers. I will definitely be back next time I'm in town!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 01/22/2018:

Thank you for playing Tooth and sharing your 5-star experience!

"Fantastic"


jnickerson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Outstanding course! Recently my six year old has started golfing. When he plays, I usually play the course and he drops a ball from the fringe or sand trap, chips onto the green and puts. This was a great courses and we both had fun. It's was pristine, very quiet and peaceful. Value for money is second to none. The course provided plenty of elevation changes and challenges without being too tough for a youth to average adult golfer like myself. For my six year old who chips from the fringe, it was fun and provided sand traps and bridges that he thought was cool and kept him entertained and engaged. Great exercise with walking only. I will be back. I can't wait until my son(s) (I have a 2 year old itching to come with) gets older so we can play the Panther Lake and Crooked Cat courses together. The staff is professional without making you feel like they are looking down their noses. Anyone who enjoys golf regardless of skill level can have fun on one of the three courses.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 12/21/2017:

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tooth! We're happy to hear your son enjoyed his round and will be tackling Crooked Cat soon.

"Don’t get what you book or pay for."


kerrydi's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

I booked a tee time which included the golf boards for two people for the following day. On arrival no boards were ready, eventually one was found. The whole point of booking this course was to experience the golf boards. We were advised to play with one whilst the other person walked and then go and get a refund. The refund turned out to be $10 not a full refund as expected. The course itself was very good just a pity we didn’t get the experience we wanted.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/28/2017:

We're sorry to hear about your 1-star experience at Tooth. Please come back and try us again so we can give you the incredible experience of riding a GOLF BOARD!

Commented on 11/29/2017

Due to slow response time on here and no reply to my email, sent on 17 Nov, we can’t try again as we left the US on 27 Nov!


"Not happy!"


U000005674540's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the second time I’ve booked at this course and both times it wasn’t as promised. This time we were promised golf boards. SORRY no golf boards you have to walk. Not happy!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/15/2017:

We're sorry to hear about your experience playing Tooth. Tee times with Golf boards included will be listed in the tee time notes. We hope you can book one of these times and come back to visit.

"Great course ,pity about the restroom"


u713232223's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is excellent and greens in tip top condition.Only downside was the restroom out on the course left a lot to be desired.No soap coming from dispenser and no water coming out of faucet to wash hands.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from OCN Management on 11/07/2017:

Thank you for playing #Tooth and sharing your 5-star experience!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed