Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
1.9
17 Reviews (17)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
12
Conditions
1.7
Value
2.5
Layout
2.6
Friendliness
2.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
1.7
26.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.3
3 Reviews (3)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
2.0
Value
3.5
Layout
3.5
Pace
5.0
Amenities
2.0
StaffFriendliness
3.0
33.3%
Recommend this course
1 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.0
4 Reviews (4)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Conditions
1.7
Value
2.7
Layout
2.7
Pace
4.3
Amenities
1.7
StaffFriendliness
2.3
25.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 4 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 11
Type Public
Style Executive
Par 54
Length 2286 yards
Slope 103
Rating 56.2

Little Bear Golf Club offers a unique concept, it is the first layout of its kind in the country. Rather than the traditional nine or 18 holes, Little Bear has an 11-hole layout. There is a 'front five' and 'back five' with a challenging additional hole that features an island green. The golf course was intentionally designed for those looking for a quick 40-minute round, perhaps after lunch or work. A bare soybean field was transformed into a rolling landscape with three large lakes, a meandering stream, and a stone waterfall. Over 1,000 trees and several sand bunkers were also incorporated into the layout. The bonus hole, which can be played individually or as a challenging end to a round, is a replica of a hole at the famed TPC Sawgrass.

Book a Tee Time at
Little Bear Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2007
Architect Dr. Michael Hurdzan (2007)

Rentals/Services

Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

1.9
17 Reviews (17)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Walked
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

This place was a lot of fun with little to no one around during play. The rough is extremely penalising due to work being done on the course. The setup has many water holes which adds pressure to hit a good shot. I will definitely go back soon.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
First Time Playing

Clubhouse wasn’t even open today. There was no scorecard, holes aren’t even numbered completely. Grass was super long, no flags in the holes. Multiple holes on each green. This course wasn’t worth paying even $2.00 for. Even for walking the course it wasn’t worth the money.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 27
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Tough little starter

Let's get the obvious out of the way. No this is not a full course and if you were expecting that you missed the executive part of the course.

It's a nice little par 3 within walking distance of the house. The Tee boxes are astro turf so don't attempt to actually tee off. The greens are equally astrology turf, your ball will run. There are some areas where a little maintenance would do the course some good as it does appear the place has seen better days.

That all being said it's still a nice place to learn your short game AND putting control. The staff was rather friendly with our group. Since it's a 5 minute walk from the house I would recommend it to anyone who's nearby and wants to kill a little time or realize your putting game is absolutely atrocious.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/10/2016

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We enjoyed hearing about your experience at our course and it's great to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not Good

Course was in horrible condition! Turf tees and green are a joke. It felt like you were playing golf on an extended putt putt course. If you were lucky enough to hit the green, the ball would bounce clear off into the jungle they called the rough. I just felt duped after playing about 3 holes. My friend and I finally abandoned ship at hole number 5 knowing we would never get that time back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Extremely Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 07/18/2017

Hi,
We are disappointed to hear about your latest visit to our course. We want every golfer to leave happy and obviously that did not happen in this case. We are working to improve the course every day. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future so you can see how nice the course can be.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

DON'T waste your time and money

I was aware the tees and greens are astro-turf. That was not a surprise. Unfortunately, they are matted and worn. It is not a good place to even take your daughter/son to learn the game. There are no fairways. It's either tee, green, or 4 inch rough. The greens are so matted down, they are not puttable. I know it's not supposed to be Muirfield, but it's not worth even going. There are plenty of other par 3 courses in the area.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Extremely Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2015

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the conditions of the course. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it up to you.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Smallest Course Ever

No where in n Golf Now did it mention this is a 10 hole par 3 course. And yet they still offered it as a 9 hole or 18 hole course. I was expecting a real golf course and came to this.
All of the greens are AstroTurf.. It was bad. I felt I had to play it though bc I already paid the Golf Now Fee. Felt cheated

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2015

We want to apologize for the mix up while booking on Golf Now. We never want to give the wrong impression of our course. Please let us know if there is any way we can make this up to you.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Average weather
Walked

It's like putting on a sloped driveway

This course was not at all what I was expecting. Greens and tee boxes are turf, and the rough is just unmowed grass. I reserved with a cart, but when I checked in they said they were out because two were broken. Bottom line, glorified putt putt.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2015

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback regarding the course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Glorified putt-putt course

This wasn't at all what I expected. Arrived for scheduled tee time and clubhouse was completely dark. Tee box has turf, which was not a big deal considering what the course is designed to provide. My problem was at the green...turf also.
Played one hole and walked off course.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Disappointing

Astrology turf greens. C'mon man it's not even real golf

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Par 3 with fake greens

Not a bad little course. It's a 10 hole course that has fast play. Unfortunately, it has fake tee boxes and fake greens on every hole. Your ball will roll off every green 90% of the time. Its entertaining though, like an adult putt putt golf.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Horrible

Staff rude, course is synthetic grass. Never notified of this. Horrible condition.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Would not recommend.

Greens and tee boxes are astroturf. Nice course if you want to experience what it would be like to putt on ice.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Poor
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Extremely Easy
Played On
Reviews 27
Handicap 15-19
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course is short and the rain and wind presented difficulty

It had rained the night before and there were some wet spots along with a windy day that made play a challenge. Staff was helpful

Conditions Average
Value Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Turf for putting greens?? Really?

I expected this course to be like a normal course with actual grass, but to my surprise it was putt-putt turf.... So the putting surface was like putting on concrete. I was really disappointed. I would not play here again. Dont waste your money.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Nearby Courses
Westerville, Ohio
Private
5.0
1
Columbus, Ohio
Private
4.0
1
Worthington, Ohio
Private
5.0
2
Westerville, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Westerville, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Powell, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Powell, Ohio
Private
4.7058823529
5
Delaware, Ohio
Public
4.0993529412
195
Columbus, Ohio
Private
4.0
1
Galena, Ohio
Private
5.0
2
Westerville, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Powell, Ohio
Public
4.2250470588
212

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE