A view of the clubhouse at Providence Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
1588 Reviews (1588)
5 Stars
495
4 Stars
709
3 Stars
220
2 Stars
96
1 Stars
68
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.9
89.4%
Recommend this course
1330 out of 1588 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
126 Reviews (126)
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.3
89.7%
Recommend this course
113 out of 126 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
265 Reviews (265)
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.4
91.7%
Recommend this course
243 out of 265 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Style Parkland
Par 72
Length 6929 yards
Slope 131
Rating 73.3
Book a Tee Time at
Providence Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2007
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Champion G12 Ultra Dwarf
Architect Mike Dasher (2007)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes, members only
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

4.2
1588 Reviews (1588)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 86
Patio Dining 42
Brunch 40
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 136
Bunkers 126
Undulating Greens 62
This course/club is great for:
Locals 108
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 97
Advanced Golfers 94
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 114
Near Local Attractions 58
In the 'Burbs 57

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

greens in excellent condition

Course is in great shape. Only negative no bathroom on back nine, port a potty available but in terrible condition

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

nice course in a community development

course was in nice shape, 2 hole had cart path only which wasn't bad after all the rain. water came into play on a couple hole but overall it is in very good shape. not a lot of weeds. careful of the alligators, there was a big one in one of the lakes and little baby ones in the others. also saw turkeys guess they are trying to hide before thanksgiving.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Advide golfer

The course has been in great shape everytime I play it. The greens are always in great shape too, smooth and true.

When there is wind, it can have a huge impact on the difficulty of the course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Loved it

Best course I have played this visit to Orlando and the surrounding area. Would have replayed except for how windy it was. Great layout, great condition.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Previously Played

THE WORST STARTER

Booked a 4some, arrived early and was told to play with a random 2some after I told him that I was waiting on buddies. I told him that it doesn’t make sense for me to play with a random 2some. He gets an attitude and tells me that most people want to play early. Makes no sense! The guy is very rude and nasty. I won’t play here again as long as that starter works there.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful Course and Perfect Challenge for All Levels of Play

This was my first time playing at Providence but it won't be my last. The layout was attractive and challenging without being a frustrating experience. Errant shots put you in a tough but recoverable position on the vast majority of the course. The staff was helpful and the facilities clean and modern. Definitely a must play course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 25
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Too long.......Too wet

Bad enough it was a four and half hour round but the conditions were more swamp like than a golf course. Bunkers not consistent, range closed due to over seeding ( yet they have mats to hit from), tee markers, when they were set up, were not consistent with the scorecard. Fairways were not cut, due to over seeding I am sure, but your ball shouldn’t sink in the grass in the fairway like it would in the rough. Greens were slow but rolled true. Overall conditions were poor to fair but for a four and a half hour round to see the Marshall once on the 6th hole was pretty bad. If you are going to have a tee sheet filled with 8 minute tee times that is fine. But have your Marshall’s actually keep up the pace of play on the course and not just ride around waving and checking out the wildlife. Used to be one of our favorites and it is priced fairly but no reason to have that many people on the golf course with no Marshall keeping up pace of play leading to a four plus hour round on swampy conditions at best. I know this place can do better and the layout is pretty fun, but attention to detail especially from the players perspective should be seriously considered.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 11/03/2020

Sorry to hear your round was not up to par. The golf course is in the middle of overseed season, which tends to lead to watering twice a day. Weekends tend to be very busy so we can throw the 3 hour round out the window. A sub 4.5 hour round on the weekend is actually quite good pace. The course has heavy overseed on the range tee, and while there are mats, we cannot walk on the grass for at least 2 weeks. Please come out and see us again.

Played On
Reviews 19
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice 3 Hour Round

Course was nice. In a gated community. My wife and I played in 3 hours. Two nice guys let us play thru on 10. Greens were a bit slow. Also not a lot of undulations on the greens. Tee boxes were being over seeded so some of the white tees were pretty short. Par 3’a had character. Overall it was in excellent condition. No complaints other than my double on 9.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Reunion, Florida
Private/Resort
3.9583882353
20
Davenport, Florida
Semi-Private
3.4892705882
1038
Reunion, Florida
Private/Resort
4.6960588235
24
Reunion, Florida
Private/Resort
4.0106941176
15
Davenport, Florida
Semi-Private/Resort
3.3955
177
ChampionsGate, Florida
Semi-Private/Resort
2.75
24
ChampionsGate, Florida
Semi-Private/Resort
4.5705470588
1049
Kissimmee, Florida
Semi-Private
4.2766235294
298
Kissimmee, Florida
Semi-Private
3.9940647059
285
Haines City, Florida
Public
4.4444352941
53
ChampionsGate, Florida
Private
4.5335
842
ChampionsGate, Florida
Semi-Private/Resort
4.4783941176
1027

Stay & Play Offers

From $489
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020
Book our Classic Golf Package, which includes a stay at the Forbes Five-Star Lodge and legendary golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE