Timacuan Golf Club

3.9435058824 3.9 stars from 5 (377)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7047 yards
  • Slope: 127
  • Rating: 73.3
  • Layout

  • 550 Timacuan Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746, County Seminole
  • (407) 321-0010
  • (407) 323-6671
  • www.golftimacuan.com

Year built: 1987
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1987), Bobby Weed (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Links
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "EagleDream Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: Soft spikes only
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7047 yards 73.3 127
Blue 72 6531 yards 71.2 122
White (W) 72 6001 yards 74.5 137
White 72 6001 yards 68.9 119
Black 72 5566 yards 67.2 116
Black (W) 72 5566 yards 72.6 128
Green 72 5343 yards 65.9 113
Green (W) 72 5343 yards 71.1 125
Red 72 4693 yards 63.0 109
Red (W) 72 4693 yards 66.5 112

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 377 Reviews
5 stars:
110
4 stars:
191
3 stars:
53
2 stars:
11
1 stars:
12

recommend this course

330 out of 374 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers a weekend splurge   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Play it again and again...."


td1039's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout that challenges every club in the bag! Overall, the conditions were good considering the many challenges faced this season - Irma, long cold spell! Highly recommend bringing your A game!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u000003032713's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every thing was great except for the Japanese for some in front of us they were very slow and had the whole course backed up. No rangers in site. Took 5 hours to play


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Misty day"


FatherChris's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

I played in the afternoon with light rain at times


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellant course"


u000001944741's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great day. Course layout is great, greens were in good shape, tees & fairways good for December. Pace of play was a little slow but we were just a twosome playing on a beautiful late December day so we expected it to be slow.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to hear you had a great round. We look forward to seeing you out there again soon.

"Timacuan is fun course"


DAB4par's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course usually plays long as most greens are plateaued up a little; greens rolled nicelyand course condition is good. Pace of play was a little slow, but mostly because the rest of guys in my group had to wait for at words to clear for drives & 2nd shots into par5s. My group probably had 7 birdies, which I did not contribute. I guess my only complaint would be the 60* no sun afternoon & poor iron play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

Thank you for the great 4-star review! We are glad you had a good time overall. The weather is warming up, so we hope to see you out there again soon!


fryether's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come play again soon.

"Good round"


Dennis7120282's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition. Long and challenging. Lots of water on back nine.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

Practice makes perfect, so we hope to see you out there again soon!


lizdro's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

We are sorry to learn your experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you give us another shot soon!



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play was TERRIBLE. No course marshal to help whatsoever. it also happened last time I played there, Will not likely return any time soon.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/19/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not have an enjoyable time at the course due to the pace of play. We would be happy to discuss this further with you if you could call us directly at the golf course. We will also work on this to improve the overall experience.


Ute4313942's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/19/2017:

Thank you for the 5 stars! Come play again soon.

"Fast greens"


golfergirl2655's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love how fast the greens are even after being poked...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/14/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed the greens! Join us for another round soon.

"GPS in carts"


u00000932408's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

GPS units in carts are worthless; only provide layout of hole & view of green. No yardage markers in fairways to judge distances and unsure if pin placements are front, middle or back as all flags are same color. Distances were a continuous guessing game for club selection.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 01/09/2018:

We will look into the concerns you raised, and we hope you give us another shot soon.

"a nice day"


uLNTF4979LN's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

looks like there trying to fix up the course. greens are good. the only complaint is fairways need more grass.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/07/2017:

We appreciate your feedback. We will look into the fairways concern you raised. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Fast greens"


Richard1777374's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not a difficult course but because the greens are not flat and FAST, it makes it very interesting. It is like putting on glass. Had a chance for eagle on hole #15 but because of the pin placement on the down slope ended up with bogey. Will definitely be back. Very nice course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/05/2017:

We are glad you found a challenge on the greens. We look forward to your next round soon!

"Course in decent shape"


jaialai's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time at the course in a couple years. I liked the layout but the course needs some work. Nothing significant but some of the fairways and greens were beat up - certainly not all the fault of the course as players need to repair divots and ball marks.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 11/28/2017:

We are glad you decided to give the course another shot! We agree and encourage all of our players to repair their ball marks. We hope to see you out there again soon!

"Ranger needed"


ras1954's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What has happened to common sense on the golf course? We were stuck behind a 4some that were taking 20 mins or more each hole and would not let us play through, after 3rd group drove around us we finally gave up and also did so @11 and did not see anyone ahead for the last 7 holes and never did see them behind us for rest of round. The responsibility of any course to maintain flow of game seems to be lost!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 11/28/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your experience of the course this time around. We understand the pace of play is key to your game, so we encourage you to bring these types of issues straight to management or the Pro Shop while you are here.

"Disappointed"


Gercol's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Arriving at the course I dropped our clubs off at drop off. Nobody there, that’s fine I can live with that. Checked in told what cart we were to use and found it. Drove up to first tee and no starter. Three groups had to work out our order. That’s fine I’ll figure out pin placement after first hole. But, it would have been nice to know how to work the large screened GPS. OH, it doesn’t work I found out from a member..... the club was too cheap to subscribe. If you are not going to subscribe, let’s have more than 150 yard barber poles for yardages. Then, having to use a restroom on the course I had to phone the pro shop to get the combination for the door. Four guys in front playing a two man scramble for 18 holes. Where’s the Marshall? Holes were open ahead. We were a two some and eventually asked a single behind to join us. I expect this kind of service at a goat ranch. If you live in Lake Mary play the course it’s fun, but if you have to travel more than five miles go somewhere else.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/05/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience at our course. We are in a transition phase, and we apologize for the slow pace of play and miscommunication. Please, do not hesitate to give us a call and we would be happy to discuss this further.

"Good Value"


Dennis7120282's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great condition. Greens were challenging.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 11/28/2017:

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you out there again soon.

"Timacuan"


RickBurn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout in very good shape for this time of year. The front nine has a “links” feel to it, while the back nine has lots of water to get around.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 11/28/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the course! Come play again soon.

"Worst Experience Due to Slow Play"


slice213's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This round may go down as the worst experience I have had on a golf course.

The round took more than 5 hours to complete. At one point on the back nine when we were on the par 3 16th, we looked back on tee box of the 15th and there were six golf carts waiting to tee off with another group finishing up on the green of the 14th hole.

When we got to the the tee box of the 18th, there were two groups in front of us that hadn't even teed off yet.

No ranger to keep pace of play and no starter to ensure that everyone went out at the proper time and with the proper amount for each group.

Tee boxes were in horrible condition.

I do not recommend this course until they address slow play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 12/05/2017:

We are sorry to learn your experience was anything short of 5 stars. We will definitely look into these issues, and we hope we can work something out for you.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed