The Club at Eaglebrooke

4.5725411765 4.6 stars from 5 (453)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7030 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 1300 Eaglebrooke Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33813,
  • (863) 701-0101
  • (863) 701-0313
  • www.eaglebrooke.com
Write Review

Year built: 1996
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7030 yards 74.6 140
Blue 72 6697 yards 72.9 135
White 72 6316 yards 71.1 128
White (W) 72 6316 yards 77.6 148
Gold 72 6000 yards 69.6 124
Gold (W) 72 6000 yards 75.0 138
Red (W) 72 5394 yards 72.4 127
Red 72 5394 yards 67.0 118
Green 72 4783 yards 64.9 112
Green (W) 72 4783 yards 69.1 118

Eaglebrooke, located in Lakeland -- halfway between Orlando and Tampa, is considered one of the premier golf courses in Florida. Its classic links-style design with over 100 feet of elevation change is unique in this part of the state. Natural lakes, abundant with wildlife, can come into play on eleven of the holes creating both spectacular scenery and challenging golf shots. To increase the challenge, there are six sets of tees on each hole. The "seniors" tees were customed designed for the course by architect Ron Garl. Garl requested Senior Golf Magazine to survey seniors for optimal playing preferences and then included these requests in the course design. The atmosphere is first class and the course features bag pick-up at your car. Eaglebrooke was the first course in the US to use Greg Norman's GN 1 grass, the fastest growing and greenest grass available.

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 453 Reviews
5 stars:
293
4 stars:
140
3 stars:
14
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

442 out of 453 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Awesome golf experience"


blucky64's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From the time i pulled up to the gate where the security guard was extremely friendly till the time i left this club was awesome.when i got to bag drop the superintendent/starter was fantastic and full of knowledge.i was told to take my time warming up because i was obly tee time for the next hour.they have great practice facilities.the gentleman in the proshop was just as friendly.the course itself was amazing and cant wait to play here again with drier conditions.staff makes you feel like you are member there even as a visitor.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



DeeWinch's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Nice track"


Andrew8289049's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A little down, I assume because of the drought here. Good, challenging layout. Greens are all in good shape.0


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Usually better."



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Maybe it was lack of overseeding this year, but fairways were a little burnt. Greens were recently top-dressed. Very nice practice area. Overall a challenging course that should be played if in Lakeland.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



CanFan5's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"GREAT COURSE"


squirrel0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape ..... greens were in excellent shape and speed was fast but not to fast and were challenging ... just the way I like it... fairways were in very good shape as well.

I've played this course many times and each time it's a pleasure...... I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a great course at a reasonable price.... You should not ever be disappointed ....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



Rob1299343's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrook is One of the best public courses in the state. They always keep the course in GREAT shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good"


mcconni's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Second round this week and will not be our last. Some difficult hole configurations but great test under good conditions! . Loved the experience !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



aviator1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Ronley's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u3760321's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"The back nine"


u7330965's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was extremely pleasant course was in great shape watch out for the back nine . Play discourse once year for the last 15 years finally got a par on hole number two


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome course!!!"


u000004627853's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

- very friendly staffs, we were late due to traffic and new to the area, they were very willingly try to accommodate our group of 11 players, the course is very beautifully and challenging design but yet very fun to play, I would definitely come back to play again..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice track in excellent condition."


bigtruck's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Still love this course even though it's a Lille pricier than last I played it two seasons ago. Play as a treat for myself now. Challenging but fair. Typical Florida course with plenty of water in play. Second shot course with generous fairways.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



vgsmith26's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A solid golf experience. Plenty of challenge with typical Florida wind creating some additional difficulties at times. Interesting layout with lots of water and some carries over hazards to avoid.

Staff were most helpful in assisting us with the selection of a course to play later in the week.

Course was a bit difficult to find even with car GPS and some road construction causing delay.

Pace of play was good and we rarely saw other golfers as things moved along


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



chrisstonock's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great layout but SLOW greens"


Jeron3220774's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Loved the layout of the course, but the greens are too slow to justify playing again. Putts stop like Velcro.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Great but pricey course"


Debra2658950's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrooke is among my favorite FL courses. It's in great shape, and it's a fun and challenging layout. Probably not the best choice for the high handicapper. Great practice facilities and very nice staff add to the positive golf experience. Although Eaglebrooke is admittedly an all-around nice course, it's price-tag is a drawback since I play golf almost daily, and it keeps me from playing there as often as I'd like to. I hope to treat myself to one more Eaglebrooke round before heading north in the spring.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Fantastic course!"


u4792443's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played many course in the Central Florida area and I have to say this is one of the nicest courses I have had the pleasure of playing. From tee box to greens the course was in great shape. Challenging yet fair fairways with quick greens. I can't wait to play this course again!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Club Staff"


Jospeh's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The club staff is friendly and very helpful. Club house, restaurant, beverage cart, starter, Randy all did a most cordial job. Will return again to Eaglebrooke. Thanks.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u175596048's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed