Atlantic National Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
689
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
315
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
16
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.0
91.7%
Recommend this course
645 out of 689 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
51
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.3
82.4%
Recommend this course
42 out of 51 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.2
108
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
7
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.3
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.4
89.8%
Recommend this course
97 out of 108 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6519 yards
Slope 129
Rating 71.5
Formerly known as Grand Lacuna Golf Club, this par-71 championship course now goes by the name Atlantic National Golf Club. Designed in the late 1980s by Joe Lee, the course was designated one of the 50 best public courses in Florida. The challenging layout has plenty of variety that will require all different types of shots. Golfers will find that they need to use every club in their bag. Water hazards come into play on several holes but the strategically placed bunkers that lurk along the greensides and fairways are particularly tricky. There are some tough holes but it is an accommodating layout for all skill levels, especially since it has four diverse sets of tees. In addition to the golf course, Atlantic National offers a grass driving range, two putting greens, and a chipping area with a practice bunker.
Book a Tee Time at
Atlantic National Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6519 yards 71.5 129
White 71 6142 yards 70.8 125
Gold 71 5446 yards 68.6 119
Red (W) 71 5016 yards 67.9 115
Scorecard for Atlantic National Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 70.6/130 430 377 332 162 540 354 533 180 401 3309 364 196 391 383 568 198 398 177 535 3210 6519
White M: 69.0/127 W: 74.1/137 414 357 310 143 523 314 513 160 381 3115 344 179 376 365 532 181 378 157 515 3027 6142
Green/White M: 67.5/122 414 357 310 143 473 314 440 160 356 2967 344 129 376 365 473 181 378 157 461 2864 5831
Green M: 65.7/115 W: 70.8/129 336 335 291 125 473 294 440 145 356 2795 298 129 349 326 473 162 312 141 461 2651 5446
Red M: 63.6/112 W: 68.5/121 326 273 276 105 423 251 425 135 311 2525 289 117 336 321 462 139 289 125 413 2491 5016
Handicap 1 9 11 17 3 13 7 15 5 14 18 6 8 2 12 4 16 10
Par 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 3 4 36 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 3 5 35 71

Course Details

Year Built 1988
Fairways Celebration Bermuda
Greens TifEagle Bermuda
Golf Season Year round
Architect Joe Lee (1988)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Yes
Dress code No jeans. No tennis shorts. No halter tops. No sleeveless shirts.

Reviews

4.3
689

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 46
19th Hole Specials 19
Brunch 15
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 119
Water Hazards 114
Undulating Greens 77
This course/club is great for:
Locals 83
Advanced Golfers 71
Seniors 45
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 66
Convenient to the City 63
In the 'Burbs 42

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-12T14:20:55.000+00:00

Thank you U3623661 for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience. Thank you for recommending us to fellow players. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart

Great course

Not one hole is the same... need to think every time where you will have to hit. Greens are challenging. Friendly and efficient staff. highly recommend this golf course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-12T14:20:05.000+00:00

Thank you SPORTSCT for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate the comments and are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent visit! Thank you for recommending us to fellow players!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-12T14:17:07.000+00:00

Thank you CLAUDECHARBONNEAU for the GOOD review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience in addition to recommending us to fellow players. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-11T12:21:25.000+00:00

Thank you CLAUDECHARBONNEAU for the GOOD review. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience. We look forward to your next visit to our facility!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging greens!

The course was in good condition with lots of roll on, (and off!) the fairways. The greens are very challenging, I don’t think I had a flat put all day. There are several doglegs with water in the corner, it’s best to concentrate on the dry land!

Good course, we enjoyed our day

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-07T11:35:07.000+00:00

Thank you KJDGOLF for the GOOD review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and comments about your recent experience. We're pleased you found the course challenging but fair. We anticipate your next visit to Atlantic National Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Enjoyable round of golf

Beautiful course with a lot of water, challenging layout and requires a bit of thinking on many holes

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-07T11:31:44.000+00:00

Thank you U6580830 for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some comments about your experience. We're pleased you enjoyed your round at our facility! We hope that you played well and we look forward to providing you an exceptional golf experience in the near future!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-05T15:16:39.000+00:00

Thank you U3623661 for the GOOD review! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent visit to our facility. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-05T15:15:53.000+00:00

Thank you LAWRENCE5897020 for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your recent visit to our facility. We look forward to your next round!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

closed cours

The golf was closed when we pull in ?

when I can back to the house to late to cancel the reservation so lost my deposit NICE !

032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-04T17:49:32.000+00:00

Thank you u000007062794 for taking the time to leave us a review. Due to the inclement weather and accumulation of rainfall, Atlantic National Golf Club had to close the golf course for Friday, February 1st, 2019. GolfNow should reimburse you for any booking fees due to the fact that the course was closed. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-04T17:44:56.000+00:00

Thank you CJOBB1 for the EXCELLENT reivew. We look forward to your next visit to Atlantic National Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good all round course

One of the best reasonably priced cases in the Palm Beach area. Well organized and friendly staff. Course is reasonably challenging especially the very fast greens.

Overall strongly recommend it.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-04T17:44:22.000+00:00

Thank you CLIVO for the GOOD review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and comments about your recent visit to our facility. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at Atlantic National Golf Club. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Very nice course

Loved the course. Challenging. Appreciate the effort to keep the pace of play, but with at least a hole opened behind us and the on-board GPS showing we were only 3 min behind, we were told to accelerate. This bothered 3 members of our 4some. Before being told to accelerate, we were pushing the group in front of us on every hole but two.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-04T17:43:07.000+00:00

Thank you MiCHEL6170933 for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and comments about your recent visit. Pace of play is one of the most important aspects of any golf operation. We acknowledge that the correct position on the golf course is directly behind on the group ahead of you. It is each players responsibility to maintain proper position. We have our Player Assistant staff available to help in anyway possible when players are unable to do so on their own. Every situation is unique and we appreciate you informing us about your experience. We hope that you enjoyed your round and the services provided. We anticipate your next visit to Atlantic National Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Bruce the Grumpy starter

Excellent course and in great condition. One aspect to clearly improve is the staff attitude towards clients. Unfortunately, this is not the first time I encountered bad behaviour from staff. This time we faced a grumpy starter. We booked 2 foursomes back to back. When we checked in we were told that one of our tee off time was delayed by 30 minutes and were directed to the starter to try fixing it. When meeting with the starter and politely try to discuss with him he simply ignore us and was rude. He came back to me 15 minutes later to say he will delay the first group by 10-15 minutes and have both groups back to the back. He also mentioned to take it or leave it. Great attitude with clients... Perhaps bad day at the office!!!! Please improve staff relationship with clients.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-02-04T17:35:15.000+00:00

Thank you PLATINAPIERRE for the GOOD review. We apologize for the unpleasant encounter that you had with our starter. The tee times you had reserved on Monday, January 21st were 1:00 & 1:36pm. The Starter attempted and was successful with granting your request for having your two groups playing consecutively. We apologize if you feel that the situation was not handled in a appropriate manner. We hope you enjoyed your had a great round and enjoyed the rest of your time at our facility. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-16T12:58:06.000+00:00

Thank you SAILOR22 for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:59:27.000+00:00

Thank you JACKLAUR for the GOOD review! We anticipate your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:59:03.000+00:00

Thank you KEVIN38 for the EXCELLENT review!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:58:42.000+00:00

Thank you U3623661 for the EXCELLENT review! We look forward to providing you with a great golf experience again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fantastic Course & Restaurant except on Sundays!!

Played the course 3 times this week.Our new favorite vacation course!

Loved everything about it but never got an explanation why they close the restaurant on Sundays!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:58:01.000+00:00

Thank you FREEINFO for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and comments about your recent experiences. We look forward to your next visit to Atlantic National Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Pure Florida

This track’s in great condition ready for the high season. Greens played like a private club. No sketchy turf in the fairway or short rough.

We played from the 6500 yard Par 71 back tees. My playing partner was a club pro at another local facility. It’s a fair test of ability on approach with well placed bunkers, but not so narrow off the tee as to eat the balls out of your bag on otherwise great shots or have you end up in someone’s breakfast sunroom that’s 10 feet off of the fairway. In other words, you won’t be hanging on for dear life. You’ll be having fun making spot bets with the money you saved, as it was only a $60 round. In Florida. In December. Will be returning and also checking out their newly renovated track The Florida Club in Stuart..

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:56:03.000+00:00

Thank you BLEVLIFE for the GOOD review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some comments about your experience. We're glad to read that you had a pleasurable experience from start to finish. We look forward to your return to Atlantic National Golf Club soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:53:42.000+00:00

Thank you U215739212 for the EXCELLENT review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience. We anticipate providing you with a great golf experience again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing
Hot weather

Very challenging course

This was a challenging course. I didn't have such a great experience because the guy I was paired up with. He was a local who knew the course inside out but was condescending towards outsiders who had never played on it. I don't recommend this course if you're not hitting it straight, because there are quite a bit of holes with out of bounds and water hazards. The layout was quite nice, except for a few holes with houses lining the fairways and a couple of others with 90-degree doglegs, which is pretty typical of housing developments with a golf course. Nonetheless, this course gets a solid four stars, because it's in pristine condition, has great practice facilities, and nice carts with GPS. I'll definitely return when my game is in better shape.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
032ed6da-2c1e-59ab-8d06-0f1b252a61d3
AtlanticNationalGC
Commented On 2019-01-09T15:51:37.000+00:00

Thank you TIBURONAZO for the GOOD review! We thank you for taking the time to leave us some comments about your recent experience. We hope you enjoyed all that Atlantic National Golf Club has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Nearby Courses
Lake Worth, Florida
4.1407235294
309
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0
1
Lake Worth, Florida
3.6708176471
263
Lake Worth, Florida
4.3697176471
85
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0
1
Boynton Beach, Florida
4.0
1
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0
1
Boynton Beach, Florida
3.6666666667
10

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE