Copperhead Golf Club

3.4882882353 3.5 stars from 5 (707)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6680 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 72.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Copper 72 6680 yards 72.2 136
Blue 72 6175 yards 70.9 129
White 72 5729 yards 68.9 125
Yellow 72 5261 yards 66.4 118
Yellow (W) 72 5261 yards 71.1 124
Red (W) 72 4687 yards 67.9 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 707 Reviews
5 stars:
69
4 stars:
305
3 stars:
192
2 stars:
103
1 stars:
38

recommend this course

540 out of 705 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"First-timers experience at Copperhead Golf course"


MomInLoveWithGolf's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

All six family members have a blast good time! It was Father’s Day. Two days prior, our young son finished with his golf clinic. To celebrate we went to play golf. We found this golf course by researching online and found Hot Deals at GolfNow.com website. We are so proud because our young golfer took this course like a champ since this is his very first 18 holes he ever played. My advice to new golfers to this facility. They don’t allowed personal cooler. Buy drinks at the clubhouse or grab a styrofoam cup filled of water and ice (facility provides). We were super happy to refill our styrofoam cups with ice cold water and cups they provided all over the course. My only complaint is there is no bathroom facility at the course once you left the clubhouse. There are port-a-potty all over. I just don’t care to use them. In conclusion, we will return and will recommend to both friends and families.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/22/2018:

Thank you MomInLoveWithGolf so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at Copperhead Golf Club in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

"Accomodating staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"


drivethegreen99's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played with a group who booked two different times, but the staff was nice and made it work for us. This bunch of people realize that the customer comes first, and that the business end of things will follow.

The course is in very nice shape for the time of year, and it was a fun day. Can't wait to play it again. Best track in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/18/2018:

Thank you so much drivethegreen99 for the great feedback and review. We love seeing our staff took such good care of you and we hope to see you back again very soon here at Copperhead Golf Club in Lehigh Acres, Florida.


handra56's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 06/06/2018:

Thank you handra56 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at Copperhead Golf Club in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

"Challenging"


ChrisRuth's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not as easy as one might think in the beginning. Unusually hilly for its location. Greens need to be cleaned of weeds.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Challenging layout."


Gary6656's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The layout of the course is a good challenge, not just back and forth. Every club in the bag was used. Overall condition of the course was fair.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.


Mfworden's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout, course was in good condition considering lack of water. Disappointed that the club house was closed at an early hour


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/09/2018:

Thank you Mfworden as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at Copperhead Golf Club in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

"Great course and staff"


u00000620290's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really like course layout. Course in great shape for drought conditions. Greens reasonably fast and in decent shape. I have played course before and look forward to playing it again. $2.00 draft and popcorn after the round was a bonus.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/07/2018:

Thank you so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.


francoisgolfeur's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/07/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.


u978771058's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 05/02/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Just an average place"


Tom4417996's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions here were a disappointment even for the dry season. Many greens had poa grass tufts and bare spots that made putting an adventure. Grass on fairways was very thin in many spots. Layout is nice and a good challenge. Staff was very friendly. Hopefully the condition can be improved over the summer.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/30/2018:

Thanks Tom for your review as we are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.


u2830308's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coarse in poor shape.

Several greens very patchy.

Fairways lot of poor places.

Only paid $ 13 plus fees.... so I paid for what I got.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/30/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Mopadre"


Monan46's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Love this course . . . some greens are in pretty bad shape, but most are in great shape. The course seems to be holding up very well in the dry weather.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/24/2018:

Thank you Monan46 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at Copperhead Golf Club.

"Course is well maintained"


u173864483's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My only negative is the back an forth fairways. Too many times an errant shot from another hoke would come into your fairway


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/19/2018:

Thanks for the review and feedback of our golf course. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

"Challenging and green"


u677333434's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very impressed with the lay out of the course and the shape it was in considering one of the driest times of the year. Greens good. Even fairways were green! Price good on golfnow. My first time here and I will be back. Disappointed in the fact that we started at 2:30 or so and the clubhouse closed before 4. I guess they don’t usually. But couldn’t get pop or ice. The nice kid doing carts did go inside and get us some ice. Anyway. Nice bathrooms. Overall. Great course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/17/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"course could use more love and care"


19038's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

play was good , max 3 players . . Due to lack of rain fairways and greens were hard and dry . With more money course could become great .


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/16/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Always enjoy playing at Copperhead"


hdarbon's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of our favourite courses in the Fort Myers area. The course is challenging and does not allow for too many errors. Some greens at the moment have a few bad patches but this is probably because of the very dry conditions recently. The staff are always very welcoming and helpful and our round was straightforward with no issues of slow play in front. All in all a good day of golf - just a pity the scores were not better!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/16/2018:

Thank hdarbon as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at Copperhead Golf Club.

"Worth the drive"


tarot's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course. First time out to Copperhead this season. Always enjoy playing here. Some of the greens had some rough spot but overall course was in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

Thanks tarot for your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.


maederman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

Thanks maederman as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Water hazards are low, but dangerous"


mikedahood12's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Florida has drought conditions this time of year. Water hazards are very low, but still swallow a lot of your stray shots.

Many greens have significant rough patches and some are receiving needed attention. Greens seem to be running about 8.5 to 9.5 on a Stimpmeter. Fairways are reasonably firm, but not hard as rock despite dry conditions. Teeing areas usually include receptive areas for teeing it up.

Pace of play varies around 4 hours. Afternoon tee times look to be available. A public play course within a few miles of Copperhead closed permanently last week (4/2/18 I believe.)


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Copperhead Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Good value"


uxbridgejoe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in better shape than I've seen it in recent years.

Greens a bit patchy with a few weeds in places, but didn't really affect the play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed