Poinciana Country Club

2.7521117647 2.8 stars from 5 (82)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 4561 yards
  • Slope: 103
  • Rating: 60.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 4561 yards 60.9 103
White 64 4028 yards 59.0 100
Red (W) 64 3564 yards 57.6 97

Located in western Lake Worth, Poinciana Country Club is one of several great short courses that south Florida has to offer. At just over 4,000 yards, it is a quick and challenging test of your target golf skills. The greens are small with large breaks and there are swaying palms lining the fairways. The layout consists of par 3s that range from 103 to 172 yards and par 4s that are approximately 300 yards. There are strategically placed hazards throughout the golf course that offer good short game practice for more advanced players. Poinciana Country Club can conveniently be played in less than four hours. The golf course is still gentle enough for beginners though. It is popular amongst locals but still a well kept secret from the rest of south Florida.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 2.5 stars from 5
Value: 3.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 82 Reviews
5 stars:
0
4 stars:
23
3 stars:
28
2 stars:
16
1 stars:
15

recommend this course

51 out of 82 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city   Great for beginners seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000006527015's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Needs Help"


Joe9703535's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played here 4 x, and this Course is Going Down in the FIRE FAST...Needs Water, 12 of 18 Greens in Awful Shape, and NOT a SPOT of GREEN FAIRWAYS on the ENTIRE Course...Needs Investment to TURN it around...My First 2x playing, Great Shape, February...3 weeks Later, a Dirt Playground...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



wahs's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Good value"


geddyboy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This coarse was a good deal for the price compared to other courses in this area and was in pretty good shape although there is a drought in this area


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



David2775621's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



uCZUT1849CZ's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Tricky greens"


clauandre's avatar
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I dont think they have the good grass for greens.It looks like fairway grass.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



u244472114's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



jukka7771769's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/06/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



jukka7771769's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Much Improved"


Joe5295312's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Went back to Poinciana in Lake Worth and was happy to see that the course was vastly improved since last May when it needed work. Good course for the amateur.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Brad"


u000004081491's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Older course, not in good shape, had rangers but they didn't do anything, got the oldest cart they had I think. Had to be 15 years old or more, broken windshield. They hadn't mowed the course in 4 to 7 days or more at least I think. Not worth the money to play there. I won't be back.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Much updated...."


u000005549343's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has new owners and has made a great improvement on the greens.... it is wonderful as a non stressful easy experience... very good for honing your skills.. the people are helpful and working diligently to continue to upgrade this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u2433984's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Need to have to course marked more clearly and a layout posted. Was disappointed but you get what you pay for.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course



amjoyal1962's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Horrible Conditions"


annieb's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Worse course conditions iv ever seen from the tee boxes to the fairways including the greens how they stay open is beyond me


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Hot Deal Users Beware!"


longballdon's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

They really don't like golf now hot deal customers and don't mind showing it. Won't go back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



justme4274's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Disappointed"


1eaglesfan's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived at the course 15 minutes before our golf now booking and although there was no one anywhere in sight on the course we were told to wait for another twosome who had also booked online.They arrived (a nice husband and wife) and we began our round which can only be described as extremely slow and our usual two and a half hour round was stretched into four hours.During the round we encountered no other players in front of us or behind us.I believe we were made to wait because of our discount rate and the courses lack of business.Very disappointing.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course



jukka7771769's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed