Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
55
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
7
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
0
89.1%
Recommend this course
43 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
55
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.0
92.3%
Recommend this course
12 out of 13 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
55
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.1
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
3.9
88.9%
Recommend this course
16 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 63
Length 3210
Slope 78
Rating 56.0
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Freedom Fairways Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 63 3210 yards 56.0 78
Blue 63 2699 yards 54.0 74
White 63 2393 yards 54.1 73
Red (W) 63 2022 yards 51.0 70
Scorecard for Freedom Fairways Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 61.5/92 199 173 178 173 232 238 234 127 229 1783 125 85 202 109 205 178 140 246 137 1427 3210
Blue M: 60.2/89 188 152 153 99 197 170 197 113 202 1471 107 76 193 101 190 104 116 214 127 1228 2699
White M: 59.1/87 W: 63.4/90 178 143 135 86 183 149 188 101 142 1305 91 62 173 87 165 96 106 202 106 1088 2393
Red W: 62.1/89 127 131 120 65 163 138 157 68 123 1092 86 55 153 75 159 60 85 181 76 930 2022
Handicap 10 14 12 18 6 4 2 16 8 9 17 5 15 1 13 11 3 7
Par 4 3 4 3 4 4 4 3 4 33 3 3 4 3 4 3 3 4 3 30 63

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Bunker No
Golf School Academy No
Teaching Pro No
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code No Denim, Collared Shirt Required

Reviews

3.7
55

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 2
19th Hole Scenic Views 1
19th Hole Specials 1
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 13
Narrow Fairways 7
Thick Rough 4
This course/club is great for:
Seniors 12
Beginners 10
Locals 10
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 8
Worth the Drive 3
In the 'Burbs 2
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Two and A. Half Round

Very nice executive course. Fairways and greens in good shape. Marshals on course very helpful. Excellent value for me as a single working on my short iron game. I will come back
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun and Challenging

This course is challenging. You must ise your irons most of the time. Good iron game. Since is almost a par 3 course thw pace is fast and friendly.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun little course

Tight fairways, well kept tough greens, a pleasure to play! Enjoyed it and will play it again. Tee box & fairways need some work.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Stay away

This is a par 62 course. The longest home was 217 yards, so it should be a par 3 course.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Irons workout

Course has a lot of Hazards but it's a great place to work on your iron shots. From long irons to short irons from log Islands to short irons.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE