Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
186 Reviews (186)
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.4
95.1%
Recommend this course
175 out of 186 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
9 Reviews (9)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.8
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.6
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
33 Reviews (33)
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.9%
Recommend this course
30 out of 33 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7015 yards
Slope 139
Rating 74.0
Book a Tee Time at
The Quarry Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7015 yards 74.0 139
Black 72 6671 yards 72.3 135
Blue 72 6354 yards 70.8 130
White 72 6004 yards 69.0 125
White (W) 72 5969 yards 74.6 130
Green (W) 72 4878 yards 68.4 117
Scorecard for The Quarry Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 74.0/139 549 441 423 296 437 138 516 443 162 3405 468 551 136 417 372 524 478 228 436 3610 7015
Black M: 72.3/135 531 426 412 282 403 131 496 431 155 3267 447 538 125 394 337 515 380 198 407 3341 6608
Blue M: 70.8/130 509 396 393 282 391 118 484 407 147 3127 421 525 125 386 314 507 372 183 353 3186 6313
White M: 69.0/125 W: 74.6/130 489 357 371 259 371 102 461 393 136 2939 411 504 116 381 281 493 354 159 332 3031 5970
Green W: 68.4/117 406 284 277 231 318 82 359 336 125 2418 305 163 101 287 164 403 301 134 302 2160 4578
Handicap 9 7 5 13 1 15 11 3 17 10 4 18 2 12 16 6 14 8
Par 5 4 4 4 4 3 5 4 3 36 4 5 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2006
Golf Season Year round
Architect Brian Huntley (2006)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Non-denim pants, skirts, shorts, and collared or mock shirts.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.5
186 Reviews (186)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Patio Dining 36
Drinks 31
19th Hole Scenic Views 30
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 60
Bunkers 46
Water Hazards 41
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 47
Advanced Golfers 44
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 29
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 51
Convenient to the City 16
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent Course

Just a beautiful layout...very challenging from any tees

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Fantastic course!

We were visiting the football hall of Fame and wanted to get in a round and I’m glad we picked this place! Everyone was super nice! Course was in great condition and play was quick. I especially liked the bar area after the round. Outstanding service!
The staff that cleaned our clubs at the end of the round was a nice touch.
I would highly recommend this place and I don’t say that very often.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/21/2019

Hi, thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Quarry Golf Club. Thanks so much for stopping by, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/20/2019

Hi, thank you for the four-star review! We are happy to see that you had a good time at The Quarry Golf Club the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

Very nice and challenging. Great course for the money

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/17/2019

Hi, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you had a good time at The Quarry Golf Club! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Unique Layout / Wonderful views

This course wanders among an old quarry and is a one of a kind layout with some unique, challenging and interesting holes. You can feel the remnant of the quarry both in the rugged cuts in the hills the forum the landscape but also the old machinery that remains in place on several holes. This are lots of elevation changes that give not only impressive views of the landscape but require you to adjust your club selection. Many risk/reward holes with interesting doglegs that require accurate placement of your first shot both in distance and direction to get there is two.

Unfortunately the weather in OH has not been very helpful this spring. We played in early May the course was extremely wet and of course was cart path only, Not the course’’s fault but the course is much more challenging when you are not aided by the GPS and have long walks across the fairways guessing which clubs to take. There has been so much rain in NE OH that several balls plugged on drives in the middle of the fairways and there are several areas that the course has not been able to mow.

We love this course and try to play whenever we get to Canton. It’s not only an extremely fun layout but a bargain to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/03/2019

Hi, thank you for your detailed and wonderful feedback of The Quarry Golf Club! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique layout and features. We look forward to seeing you again soon! #quarrygc

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 04/25/2019

Hi, thank you for the five stars! We are glad that you had a good time at The Quarry Golf Club. We'll see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Play the Quarry

The new owner is very friendly and the course was in great condition, even after an extremely wet spring! Our group is adding Quarry to our weekly rotation

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/08/2019

Hi, thank you for the five stars! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed playing The Quarry Golf Club! We'll see you on the first tee! #quarrygc

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

A hidden gem

What a great round of golf - from the GPS on the carts to the conditions of the course, everything was gorgeous and fun considering that it’s been raining this place is immaculate.
Definitely plan to return to course... It is under new ownership and every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and friendly

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 05/08/2019

Hi Bryce, thank you so much for your five-star review of The Quarry Golf Club! We are glad that you had an enjoyable round of golf and a great experience with our staff. We'll see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Quarry Golf Club
Commented On 04/25/2019

Hi, thank you for the five-star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

LOVE IT

I HAVEN'T PLAYED THIS COURSE IN A WHILE BUT AS I REMEMBER IT, ALWAYS IN DECENT SHAPE, AND THE GREENS ALWAYS ROLL NICE. THEY HOLD WHEN YOU HIT THEM AND THE ROUGH IS SEMI THICK BUR PLAYABLE. PLAYED THE FRONT IN 2 HOYURS EVEN, AFTER WAITING ON MOST EVERY SHOT DUE TO BEING A SINGLE. GOT AROUND THE TWO FOURSOMES AHEAD OF ME ON THE TURN AND PLAYED IN 1HOUR AND 20 MINUTES. SO WHOLE ROUND ONLY 3 HOPURS AND 20 MINUTES. GLAD I PLAYED!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

Still a beauty

Wonderful layout. Long. Fast greens. Great restaurant on site. GPS on carts. Bottled water on the house. Played after 2 days of rain and course drains pretty good. Only negative is the price is too high to play it regularly.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are happy that you enjoyed your round of golf with us the other day. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather

Great Course!

The Quarry Club had been on my list for a while to play. I travel to and through Ohio quite a bit.

I found the Quarry Club to be a very enjoyable course! I would go so far to say that I liked it more than the highly ranked Virtues Club. The uniqueness of the Quarry Club's layout without crossing the line to "goofy" is why I liked it. The extremely elevated tee-shots on the back par 5's are not something you find everyday but the holes still play true to their par. The par 4's are of great variety and the par 3's tend to be on the shorter side which is a nice change of pace relative to a lot of other course. The staff and clubhouse were very nice.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 10/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time at The Quarry! We appreciate your detailed feedback and the photos! Can we use these in our emails/social posts?
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 09/17/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are glad that you had a good time with us the other day. We appreciate you stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Slow Play

The course layout is nice. No Rangers out on the course to keep play moving along. They send messages on the GPS but no enforcement. Six hours a round is common

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
Hello Mike, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant round of golf last time. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
Hello Mike, we are sorry to see that you did not have a good time with us the other day. We hope that you will come back again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bring scuffed balls

Beautiful course but not always fair... One little error can really penalize you severely. If you have trouble playing uneven lies you may not do well. Even though it is a tough course, it was still fun to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We appreciate your feedback regarding the course layout, and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

My experience

Played the course today with my nephew and brother. It was a little wet, but no complaints. Had a great time on the course. A little pricey compared to other area courses, but not out of line. My only negative take away was the man that checked us in at the pro shop. His first comment was "Is that your black Ram in the handicap spot." I answered yes. And he then asked if I had a handicap placard. I acknowledged that I did. He looked at me as if he didn't believe me, but continued to check us in. My thoughts were, why would you greet someone like that. My brother and nephew are from out of town and I wanted them to enjoy a nice local course. We commented among ourselves how grumpy and unprofessional the man was. I have MS and Parkinson's and rightfully have the placard to use. If you play there, if possible try to avoid the older man with grayish hair. Or, maybe he will treat you better because you don't need to use a handicap spot.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 08/16/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with our pro shop staff was not positive. But we hope that you had a good round of golf out there. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great character and beautiful views

The Quarry is a solid golf course with the perfect amount of challenge. The course has many elevations to it and creates several unique holes. Overall a solid place to play. My only complaints would be put sand in the bunkers or make grass bunker, have drinking water at few holes the water that comes out of the course restrooms was brown water , a very nice gesture they give you a bottle of water witch you drink in less an a minute. i understand no carts on par 3 but on some no carts to many hills for a handicap person, or a older person.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 08/08/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed our course layout with the views. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

No Longer the Country Club Feel

The course, as it has always been, is immaculate. It is the most unique, well maintained public course in the area. The young people working the bag drop are very friendly. Good news over. The pro shop staff are rude. I walked into the pro shop to check in and was greeted with silence. There were two gentlemen working the pro shop, and they were tied for grumpiest man in Ohio. The only thing one grump asked was, “Are you going to be using the driving range?” When I said I was, he informed me there is now a $7 fee per player for the range. The complimentary range balls, which used to add to the country club experience, are a thing of the past. As we were holing our putts on 9, the same grump had made his way outside and was waiving a group to number 10! Worse, the foursome was playing out of just two bags. Our back 9 worse very slow. Not our favorite place to play in Stark County any longer.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience the other day. The fees are about 35% less than when we had complimentary range balls. But, we are glad that you found our course in excellent shape. Thanks for stopping by!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Ohio Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

A beautiful course, but, pack a lunch

Course is amazing, no 2 holes are alike. I don't like a few holes, due to unreasonable difficulty ( #13 and 14).. Greens and fairways are pristine, greens extremely fast.
Now, for the downside, it took over 5 hours on a Thursday to play. No ranger was evident. Course is probably too tough for many golfers. They should find somewhere else to play. When I have to wait over 10 minutes between shots, my concentration starts to fade.
If you can tolerate the slow play, by all means play this course. I would hate to see how long a weekend round would take.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Quarry Golf Club on 07/17/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five-star review! We are sorry to hear that you experienced slow pace of play during your round, but we are happy that you enjoyed our course layout! We hope to see you again soon.
Default User Image
bwoost4545
Commented On 07/18/2018

Nice course but the service is terrible. The food is sub-par and the driving range is a joke. Looks like they pulled the balls out the ponds.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Nearby Courses
East Canton, Ohio
5.0
1
Canton, Ohio
3.8783470588
75
East Sparta, Ohio
4.0
5
North Canton, Ohio
0.0
0
Minerva, Ohio
4.4753235294
30
North Canton, Ohio
3.4507882353
112
Canton, Ohio
4.3683882353
69
Paris, Ohio
4.9764705882
7

Stay & Play Offers

$232 Starting price
Valid dates: May 27, 2019 - Sep 01, 2019
Experience golf at its best on five fully renovated championship courses in pristine condition. This summer, villa accommodations start at just $232/person/night—or you can upgrade to The Sanctuary Hotel from $404/person/night (midweek).
Stay and Play
TPC Sawgrass Experience Golf Package
$776 Starting price
Stay and Play
PARK CITY VACATION DEALS
$84 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Featured Content
Load More
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE