Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
1176
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
534
3 Stars
242
2 Stars
106
1 Stars
74
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.2
Layout
0
86.9%
Recommend this course
936 out of 1176 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
1176
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
94.2%
Recommend this course
163 out of 173 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
1176
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
187
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
94.8%
Recommend this course
312 out of 329 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7101
Slope 135
Rating 74.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Stoneybrook West Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7101 yards 74.8 135
Blue 72 6455 yards 71.4 131
White 72 5801 yards 68.2 124
Red 72 5173 yards 70.8 119
Scorecard for Stoneybrook West Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.3/133 408 578 212 329 527 466 410 177 404 3511 435 219 434 353 605 404 167 451 522 3590 7101
Blue M: 71.1/131 382 550 191 303 501 441 383 158 382 3291 388 205 419 332 577 389 147 426 497 3380 6671
White M: 68.0/121 W: 73.7/135 341 497 160 267 458 402 340 135 328 2928 351 181 378 288 553 360 127 390 461 3089 6017
Red W: 70.2/125 295 432 114 217 407 355 293 96 281 2490 309 147 325 241 495 320 94 344 408 2683 5173
Handicap 3 5 11 15 9 1 13 17 7 10 14 6 18 2 8 16 4 12
Par 4 5 3 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Tif Eagle Grass
Greens Tif Eagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Winter Garden Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2017 #18)

Reviews

3.8
1176

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 53
Brunch 22
19th Hole Specials 18
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 138
Bunkers 133
Undulating Greens 79
This course/club is great for:
Locals 100
Advanced Golfers 80
Seniors 54
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 87
In the 'Burbs 71
Worth the Drive 61
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 08/04/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very slow play

Overall the course was good. Greens were amazing and very true. Fairways were ok but alot of spots need work. The pace of play was very slow we hav 5 groups tied up between 2 holes. Called the proshop yo get someone out there to tell the slow 4 some to let the others play. That is a major issue. I would play here again. Next time I will pick an odd day and later in the afternoon.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars! Your feedback on the pace of play is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On 08/01/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Relaxing 18 holes

We enjoyed the view and the beautiful villa's along the course. Flight of two we finish the 18 holes in 3.5 hours and it was relaxing.
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On 07/31/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Stoneybrook West

The checkin process is always pleasurable, Chris is very knowledgeable and engaging. The greens however are still being sanded. As if that’s not bad enough we had the sander with us on all but 3 greens. Maintenance is necessary and during these hot months is the prime opportunity to take care of it. Given this maybe the course should consider a reduction in price for this inconvenience. Along those lines, not having the restaurant open is a big disappointment. Finishing the round and not being able to enjoy a cool drink and a bite to eat is disappointing. Why penalize early morning golfers?
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
We're happy to hear you chose Stoneybrook West for your early morning round! Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience. See you soon!
Played On 07/31/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Average orlando course

As the title says its average. Lots of dead spots and crab grass and weeds throughout. Sandy greens. Greens are overly undulating making putting a bit of a comedy as you watch your ball roll through so many hills and breaks. Good layout. Overall a good average orlando course
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Your feedback on course and greens conditions is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On 07/28/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens were good!

Ok it's not a 5 star course but for the cost, it's a decent value. They have greatly improved things from a couple of years ago. I do really wish they would fill in the lake and make a real driving range!
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for the review and course recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On 07/21/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On 07/20/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played

Stoneybrook West is awesome

Great conditions, especially the greens. Nice layout with mix of short par4s, good par3s, and great par5s. Greens are some of best in Orlandoz! Off course amrnit good too, with Laura behind the bar. What a cutie! I actually got rained out, but GolfNow took care of rain chrck. I will be back!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/19/2018
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Valve

Great value and great layout. Course was a lot of fun with challenging holes. Will play again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On 07/17/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
great value for this course tee boxes and fairways were in great shape greens not so much lot of sand and really hard in need of water!!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review and course recommendation!
Played On 07/16/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Very nice experience

The course layout is great, greens in excellent shape & staff, as always, is terrific. The extreme weather has taken a toll on the usually nice fairways, some of which are badly burned. It is always fun to play this course!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE