Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
1219 Reviews (1219)
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
556
3 Stars
253
2 Stars
110
1 Stars
74
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
90.3%
Recommend this course
975 out of 1219 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
43 Reviews (43)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.7%
Recommend this course
39 out of 43 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7101 yards
Slope 135
Rating 74.8
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7101 yards 74.8 135
Blue 72 6671 yards 71.4 131
White 72 6017 yards 68.2 124
Red 72 5173 yards 70.1 117
Scorecard for Stoneybrook West Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.3/133 408 578 212 329 527 466 410 177 404 3511 435 219 434 353 605 404 167 451 522 3590 7101
Blue M: 71.1/131 382 550 191 303 501 441 383 158 382 3291 388 205 419 332 577 389 147 426 497 3380 6671
White M: 68.0/121 W: 73.7/135 341 497 160 267 458 402 340 135 328 2928 351 181 378 288 553 360 127 390 461 3089 6017
Red W: 70.2/125 295 432 114 217 407 355 293 96 281 2490 309 147 325 241 495 320 94 344 408 2683 5173
Handicap 3 5 11 15 9 1 13 17 7 10 14 6 18 2 8 16 4 12
Par 4 5 3 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Tif Eagle Grass
Greens Tif Eagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2000) Drew Rogers (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Winter Garden Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2017 #18)

Reviews

3.8
1219 Reviews (1219)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 53
Brunch 22
19th Hole Specials 18
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 138
Bunkers 133
Undulating Greens 79
This course/club is great for:
Locals 100
Advanced Golfers 80
Seniors 54
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 87
In the 'Burbs 71
Worth the Drive 61

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Ohio Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played

On the comeback trail

Arthur Hills course was terribly run down a few years ago. It is considerably better now. Pace was bad, mixed couples scramble held up full foursomes.. Give this one a try once again

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
We're happy to hear the course has improved since your last visit!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

The course was in great shape

I was told the course had been aerated but the greens and and fairways were in great shape.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
It's always good to hear positive feedback about the course conditions!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Disappointed golfer.

It would be very nice if the courses would let golfers know on golfnow when they're doing work. My round was messy and muddy for seeding.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course due to seeding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Terrific course

A wonderful experience all around!
A very well laid out course with interesting twists and turns. Lots of room to let your driver rule... “let the big dog eat”!
I will definitely play there again... great course, staff, facilities... a fun day to be sure... A+

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fast greens

Solid layout with no tricks or unseen hazards. Tee to green, it is not a particularly difficult layout but once on the green, watch out! The greens are very quick and undulating so bring your “A” putting stroke! The course is in pretty good shape although there are some weed/invasive grass issues and drainage problems. Overall, it is a good value for the money and a fun layout!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 12/05/2018:
We're happy to hear you enjoyed a good value and a fun layout!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/26/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Pretty Course

Got a 10:50 a.m. tee time. Included lunch, which took about an hour to get and eat. Food was excellent. Slow play that day so it was a good day.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/24/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ongoing Attention

Was a bit sceptical at first as I had heard that the course was having its troubles. However, delighted that we had returned to play after a number of years. There are definite problems with water accumulation in several of the front nine holes but this is due to the amount of rain that’s fallen on the course. It is now beginning to dry. The greens are good and are fairly quick. There are a number of lovely featured holes and all in all we would play this course again. It will get better and better as there is obvious work being done to upgrade and maintain. We also had a super light lunch and it didn’t cost the earth, the daily special. The pro shop is a bit of a let down with not much merchandise but hopefully that will pick up too.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/24/2018:
We're happy to hear you decided to return for another round after a number of years. The course is definitely drying! Thank you for commenting on good greens conditions and sharing your course recommendation. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice layout greens are topped with sand need a little work in areas

Overall this is a good challenge. Top capped greens make reading them hard Work going on in low areas where water overtook some of the fairways and bunkers but really doesn’t come into play.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/24/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Real surprise

After reading various reviews we wondered what we would find, what we did was a really good round, course was cart path only due to hurricane Michael, staff couldn't have been more helpful will definitely go back.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review and recommendation! We're happy to hear you were so well accommodated during your round. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played

Lack of Staff Training

Your staff need some serious training
The cart guy is terrible with people and interactions

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A great course

Very nice course to play at greens are nice, friendly staff would definitely play at again when visiting Florida

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Making a comeback

Course is making a comeback ever since orange natl purchased it....Much better shape ..fairways have a little bit to go,,,,still a bunch of fairways that are either under repair, extremely wet or bad grass causing your ball to go where ever

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 3-stars! We are well on our way to a 5-star rating. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Needs some work....

This is a course that has clearly suffered during the wet summer. Great welcome in the pro shop, staff very friendly and helpful and first out on the course in the morning so pace of play excellent. Greens very good, some had been sanded but no issues there. Tee boxes reasonable and generally most fairways good. Course suffering from a lot of invasive grass species. Sand traps had great sand but they need weeding and tidying up....the ratings are given on this basis ....it’s an ‘almost’ course

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your round at Stoneybrook West! Thank you for rating the course 3-stars and providing great feedback. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

You get what you paid

The recent constant rain in the Orlando area has caused that most courses have issues with accumulated water, however, this was not the issue when I played this course. That been said the fairways need allot of attention. They are well manicured but there's patches of 2 or 3 different grass (for lack of a better term) in most if not all fairways. The tee boxes are ok but the greens, however, are in very good condition.

Play this course if you are looking for a challenging course and can't/won't like to pay to much, but don't expect to much either.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
We're happy to hear you found a great value playing Stoneybrook West.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Parts of course under repair

Course offers plenty of room for making errant shots playable. Greens being tended to after airation a few weeks ago. Should be in fine shape as we enter the fall season.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
We look forward to seeing you for more rounds during the Fall season!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and sharing your course recommendation!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Nice course. Plays easy.

This is a nice course to help you improve on your game. The course is a bit difficult in some areas, just enough to make you think your approach shot. Greens are a bit difficult to read and some are faster than others. Overall, a nice place to play a round of golf.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Improving

After yesterdays torrid rain, it was no surprise that we were instructed to remain on the cart path. Greens were in fine condition. Certainly an abundance of water from irregular drainage issues but overall an enjoyable experience.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review and recommendation! Great pic of the course as well!
Nearby Courses
Winter Garden, Florida
4.3342235294
177
Winter Garden, Florida
4.5467823529
898
Windermere, Florida
4.1666666667
8
Windermere, Florida
4.9791666667
11
Montverde, Florida
4.4930294118
363
Clermont, Florida
3.3353411765
895
Ocoee, Florida
3.8235294118
16

Stay & Play Offers

From $84
Valid dates: Aug 15, 2019 - Aug 31, 2020
Stay and Play Golf in Scottsdale, Arizona from $84 per golfer/night (including golf & lodging!)
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE