Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
1219 Reviews (1219)
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
556
3 Stars
253
2 Stars
110
1 Stars
74
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
90.3%
Recommend this course
975 out of 1219 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
43 Reviews (43)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.3
90.7%
Recommend this course
39 out of 43 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7101 yards
Slope 135
Rating 74.8
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7101 yards 74.8 135
Blue 72 6671 yards 71.4 131
White 72 6017 yards 68.2 124
Red 72 5173 yards 70.1 117
Scorecard for Stoneybrook West Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.3/133 408 578 212 329 527 466 410 177 404 3511 435 219 434 353 605 404 167 451 522 3590 7101
Blue M: 71.1/131 382 550 191 303 501 441 383 158 382 3291 388 205 419 332 577 389 147 426 497 3380 6671
White M: 68.0/121 W: 73.7/135 341 497 160 267 458 402 340 135 328 2928 351 181 378 288 553 360 127 390 461 3089 6017
Red W: 70.2/125 295 432 114 217 407 355 293 96 281 2490 309 147 325 241 495 320 94 344 408 2683 5173
Handicap 3 5 11 15 9 1 13 17 7 10 14 6 18 2 8 16 4 12
Par 4 5 3 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways Tif Eagle Grass
Greens Tif Eagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (2000) Drew Rogers (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Winter Garden Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses (2017 #18)

Reviews

3.8
1219 Reviews (1219)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 53
Brunch 22
19th Hole Specials 18
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 138
Bunkers 133
Undulating Greens 79
This course/club is great for:
Locals 100
Advanced Golfers 80
Seniors 54
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 87
In the 'Burbs 71
Worth the Drive 61

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

BC 9 9 18

Visited this course for the first time. Good layout. Very wet in areas. Greens were good, fairways fair.

Pace was slow and no Ranger. Two foursomes holding up the course and apparently didn't know (or care) to let faster players play through. Took over an hour to play 16, 17 and 18. 5 groups on the same holes.

Id play it again, but the owners need to get the Ranger on the course.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and providing feedback on the pace of play. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Experience

Second time playing golf and had a great experience with SBW. course conditions were great I will recommend this course to any golfer. The beverage cart was always available and really friendly. The staff in the Pro Shop and Bar where amazing.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Stoneybrook West

Summer maintenance causes the course to not be in tip top shape. Once the season rolls around I’m sure things will improve. Chris and Laura are an absolute pleasure to be around, they both make customers feel welcome and appreciated.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for commenting on friendly staff during your round! We look forward to seeing you for more rounds in the Fall.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very slow play

Overall the course was good. Greens were amazing and very true. Fairways were ok but alot of spots need work. The pace of play was very slow we hav 5 groups tied up between 2 holes. Called the proshop yo get someone out there to tell the slow 4 some to let the others play. That is a major issue. I would play here again. Next time I will pick an odd day and later in the afternoon.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars! Your feedback on the pace of play is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Relaxing 18 holes

We enjoyed the view and the beautiful villa's along the course. Flight of two we finish the 18 holes in 3.5 hours and it was relaxing.

Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Stoneybrook West

The checkin process is always pleasurable, Chris is very knowledgeable and engaging. The greens however are still being sanded. As if that’s not bad enough we had the sander with us on all but 3 greens. Maintenance is necessary and during these hot months is the prime opportunity to take care of it. Given this maybe the course should consider a reduction in price for this inconvenience. Along those lines, not having the restaurant open is a big disappointment. Finishing the round and not being able to enjoy a cool drink and a bite to eat is disappointing. Why penalize early morning golfers?

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
We're happy to hear you chose Stoneybrook West for your early morning round! Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience. See you soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Average orlando course

As the title says its average. Lots of dead spots and crab grass and weeds throughout. Sandy greens. Greens are overly undulating making putting a bit of a comedy as you watch your ball roll through so many hills and breaks. Good layout. Overall a good average orlando course

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Your feedback on course and greens conditions is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens were good!

Ok it's not a 5 star course but for the cost, it's a decent value. They have greatly improved things from a couple of years ago.
I do really wish they would fill in the lake and make a real driving range!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for the review and course recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played

Stoneybrook West is awesome

Great conditions, especially the greens. Nice layout with mix of short par4s, good par3s, and great par5s. Greens are some of best in Orlandoz! Off course amrnit good too, with Laura behind the bar. What a cutie! I actually got rained out, but GolfNow took care of rain chrck. I will be back!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Valve

Great value and great layout. Course was a lot of fun with challenging holes. Will play again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

great value for this course tee boxes and fairways were in great shape greens not so much lot of sand and really hard in need of water!!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review and course recommendation!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Very nice experience

The course layout is great, greens in excellent shape & staff, as always, is terrific. The extreme weather has taken a toll on the usually nice fairways, some of which are badly burned. It is always fun to play this course!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

Nice fairways and greens bunkers were easy to play from. Practice area is very nice. Enjoy playing here

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Love the course

I really like the course. It's in good shape with a few spots...nothing terrible. The greens are in great shape!! Staff is always been nice.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Your feedback on course conditions is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/12/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing

Just a bit soggy!

Greens were slick and fast with tricky pin placements. Fairwayways were good for the most part. There are areas in need of better drainage. Tee boxes were great and the course forces you to usecalmost every club in your bag. Will be back when the rainy season is over.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stoneybrook West Management on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for playing Stoneybrook West and sharing your feedback on course conditions. See you soon!
Nearby Courses
Winter Garden, Florida
4.3342235294
177
Winter Garden, Florida
4.5467823529
898
Windermere, Florida
4.1666666667
8
Windermere, Florida
4.9791666667
11
Montverde, Florida
4.4930294118
363
Clermont, Florida
3.3353411765
895
Ocoee, Florida
3.8235294118
16

Stay & Play Offers

From $84
Valid dates: Aug 15, 2019 - Aug 31, 2020
Stay and Play Golf in Scottsdale, Arizona from $84 per golfer/night (including golf & lodging!)
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE