Eagle Dunes Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
647
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
312
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
29
1 Stars
16
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
84.4%
Recommend this course
572 out of 644 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.5
44
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.9
Layout
4.6
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.5
68.2%
Recommend this course
30 out of 44 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
123
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.5
85.5%
Recommend this course
106 out of 123 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7024
Slope 131
Rating 73.7
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7024 yards 73.7 131
Gold 72 6588 yards 71.6 124
White 72 6073 yards 69.3 119
Red 72 5277 yards
Scorecard for Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.7/131 520 463 194 316 442 366 410 178 562 3451 437 180 458 386 530 422 208 406 546 3573 7024
Gold M: 71.1/121 500 440 166 272 420 312 392 158 548 3208 403 146 438 376 516 402 187 388 524 3380 6588
White M: 69.3/119 492 384 128 266 400 300 346 128 486 2930 377 126 398 362 494 388 172 340 486 3143 6073
Blue M: 68.1/116 492 371 128 266 371 300 346 128 400 2802 340 126 365 362 440 345 144 310 443 2875 5677
Red W: 70.1/114 414 366 124 220 366 280 312 90 392 2564 335 104 360 258 432 338 144 306 436 2713 5277
Handicap 9 1 5 17 3 11 13 15 7 4 18 2 16 8 12 10 14 6
Par 5 4 3 4 4 4 4 3 5 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 1 5 13 15 7 11 9 17 3 10 18 6 16 4 8 14 12 2

Course Details

Year Built 2003
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens TifEagle Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Mike Dasher (2003)

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire such as collared shirts; no denim

Reviews

3.9
647

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 26
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 106
Elevation Changes 89
Undulating Greens 64
This course/club is great for:
Locals 77
Advanced Golfers 68
Seniors 50
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 104
In the 'Burbs 37
Convenient to the City 17

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Fairway problems

The greens were awesome...they rolled well...but there seemed to have been an issue with the fairways .. especially the 7th par four!! Usually a great local course....hope they can fix the problems on the fairways.....so bumpy. At this moment I would.t recommend the course to anyone, which h is sad. The fairway toilets were clean as they used to be a problem.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Commented On 11/09/2018

Thank you dobbies for your review and we are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Our staff is working hard on getting the course conditions back up to par and we hope you will let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. Please come back and give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Image
Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Commented On 11/07/2018

Thank you Tony as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in the Orlando, Florida area.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good but 1 issue

Great weather. Course has recovered from the nematode issue and is back in good shape. Still one of my favorites. Staff great as usual but one MAJOR issue. My wife and I played as a twosome and we were stuck behind a group playing as a SIXSOME. Seriously, a SIXSOME. They would not allow us as a twosome to pass them. They were extremely slow as would be expected as a sixsome but wouldn't you think that at least one of them would be considerate enough to let a twosome play through? Nope....they made us wait on every hole and at the turn we just decided to replay the front 9 to get away from them. Unbelievable that these azzholes were allowed to ruin the day for other golfers. They need a ranger.

Default User Image
Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Commented On 11/05/2018

Thank you keysbear152 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Sorrento, Florida.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Default User Image
keysbear152
Commented On 11/04/2018

Forgot to add one more thing about the yahoos that played as a sixsome. They drove their carts within inches of the greens and on one occasion actually caught the surface of the green. Unbelievable.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Good value for the money.

Very nice layout greens were great fairways a little bad.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/26/2018:
Thank you Fredwin as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in the Orlando area.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good Hot Deal at Eagle Dunes

The course is situated in a residential development in Sorrento, FL. Has some hilly contour. The fairways for themost part are in good shape but there are some bare spots from carts driving in soft spots. The greens are smooth and fast.

Ball rolls true. Pace of play was great as was the weather in late October. Worth the drive from Orlando,

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/26/2018:
Thank you crodriguez as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course in good shape. Some fairways are spotty in a few spots...lots of ballmarks on greens which are in good condition other than ballmarks

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/23/2018:
Thank you JefferyJones11 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Central Florida.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Must play!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow!!!!course is fantastic, not typical Florida at all. Elevation, fast true greens,great people on staff,wide fairways but strategically designed.. greens might be the best in the area.....a pure golf experience! !

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/26/2018:
Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of Eagle Dunes Golf Club here in beautiful Sorrento, Florida. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you will let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. Come back and see us again very soon for more of the best golf in town.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Condition

The course took a beating from what seems to be some kind of disease in the summer, but the staff worked relentlessly to bring it back to almost pristine condition ,Great job Shaun looking forward to the winter months.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/23/2018:
Thank you Patrick for the fantastic 5-star review of Eagle Dunes Golf Club here in beautiful Sorrento, Florida. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you will let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. Come back and see us again very soon for more of the best golf in town.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

A fair challenge, decent terrain, play now

We do like this course. It is a bit "out there". Not as challenging as Black Bear or as expensive as RedTail but a good compromise.

There are some ups and downs, water, and challenging shots.

Suggest you get out here and support this course. Seems impossible that this course will succeed in the long run, so get your rounds in NOW.

There are often deals here on Golf Now.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Eagle Dunes Golf Club
Commented On 11/06/2018

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club here in Sorrento, Florida.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

The Grass is Greener

Wow what a difference a week makes. Almost all the grass has come back. The greens are great. So glad my favorite course is back and ready for play this winter. Way to go guys. You have really worked hard and the course shows it. See you soon!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/15/2018:
Thank you evemiria68 for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Sorrento, Florida.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

Coming along really well

The course is about 80% recovered from the nematode issue. It will play quite nice this winter. Doing a great job bringing it back guys. Will see you you again this week.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 10/09/2018:
Thank you evemiria68 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A challenging yet fun course

The greens were great today but a majority of the fairways are in rough shape as they try to get them back up to speed.

Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/25/2018:
Thank you hockeymantn03 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Sorrento, Florida.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/25/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Rough shape

Tee boxes and fairways are in pretty rough shape. Greens are in good shape. I would give it a couple weeks to see if they can turn it around. Ground workers are trying their best to repair the bad spots.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/20/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Day

Arrived at the course and checked in, the pro shop staff was friendly as usual. Met up with another single that had the same tee time.

Course conditions were great for this time of year and the amount of rain we've received recently. Greens were in good shape, but slow. I don't think they were cut recently, maybe due to the rain. Bunkers were in good shape and I was able to play out of them without any problem. I love playing this course because on some of the holes it requires you to think about your next shot. Only negative comment, no cart person on this date and it was hot, water was on the course though.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/13/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon here at Eagle Dunes Golf Club in Sorrento, Florida.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

No where near as bad as these reviews.

The greens are smooth and true. They hold a shot. There are areas where the grass was patchy, and needed work, but it's nowhere near "murdered and dried dirt". The range that I hit off today had green grass, not "bare dirt".

I read the reviews and thought I'd made a mistake by playing ED, but I was pleasantly surprised. I kept waiting on every hole for the horrible conditions. They never came.

If this course was "on it's last legs" 3 weeks ago, the greens keepers have done miracles since then because it is eminently playable.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Thanks Bob as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. It is great to see you had an enjoyable time on the course and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Used cart

Needs Work

Was expecting a longer round becuase of Labor day, but the course was absolutely packed. We had a 1 in front of us and a 2 behind us. We were told when we checked in (about thirty min early) that they were behind. They gave us a free bucked of balls to hit before we teed off. Front nine wen't pretty smooth, not a ton of waiting. Once we got to the back nine the two guys behind us jumped ahead of us and then the one some continued to play by himself. There were a solid 6 groups sitting on the the tenth tee. Fairways were very burnt out, looks like they quit watering all together. I used to really enjoy this course, but pace of play was AWFUL and fairways were burnt. Greens still rolled very nice. If you don't mind burnt fairways and 6+ hour rounds give it a try.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not worth the trip.

Fairways and tee boxes were torn up. Cost 37 bucks to play. I wouldn't pay 20 bucks to play this course. Greens were good.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Ciourse condition

Its as if they quit putting money or effort into improvements the back nine fairways will take a lot of TLC.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Dunes Golf Club on 08/02/2018:
Thank you dfancher1 for your review and we are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing

Good Track but Horrible Fairways

Greens were great but the fairways have been absolutely murdered. Tons of dead grass, dirt patches. Won’t be coming back until that is fixed. Other than that, it’s a cool track.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
u547966307
Commented On 08/23/2018

couldn't agree more with you. I will not be coming back to this course.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Nearby Courses
Eustis, Florida
4.0647294118
483
Sorrento, Florida
4.3012705882
758
Mount Dora, Florida
4.1099588235
437
Grand Island, Florida
0.0
0
Leesburg, Florida
0.0
0
Leesburg, Florida
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE