Yocha Dehe GC: View from #11
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
466 Reviews (466)
5 Stars
396
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.7
99.8%
Recommend this course
461 out of 466 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.9
20 Reviews (20)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.3
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
20 out of 20 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.9
45 Reviews (45)
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.6
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
45 out of 45 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7337 yards
Slope 144
Rating 75.0
Book a Tee Time at
Yocha Dehe Golf Club at Cache Creek Casino
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Architect Brad Bell (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees (with GPS)
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Denim, cut-off shorts, beachwear and jogging pants are not permitted.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Lounge, Banquet Facilities, Locker Rooms

Accolades

Reviews

4.8
466 Reviews (466)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 56
Patio Dining 55
Drinks 52
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 66
Water Hazards 62
Elevation Changes 51
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 60
Advanced Golfers 58
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 56
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 83
At a Resort 45
Near Local Attractions 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

hubby's birthday wish

It was a perfect weekday and my husband asked to play this specific golf course which became a tradition for him. Friends were not able to take him so I reserved the tee time for him and a couple of our family. we had a great time and staff are very nice and assistive. Except for the foursome elderly ladies in front of us that delayed the game about 30 minutes which is forgivable since the afternoon heat is picking up. Overall it was a great game - we shall return!!
Thank you for keeping the course healthy.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 06/25/2018

Dear Dionoa,

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that your husband was able to enjoy his birthday at Yocha Dehe! What a great way to spend the day. Thanks for playing, and come see us again soon.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 56
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
California Advisor
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Losing Stars

Well, most people give this place 5 stars or write a review from one star to 5. I’m counting down from 5 stars rather than up from one. Minus a star for the ! And not knowing what it means. We called the course to ask, Like greens being sanded or something and they said they had no idea. Well have a clue then because they are sanded and you still charged a premium. No thanks to you for asking your head pro as well while we were on hold waiting for your answer.
Drove two hours to play sanded greens. Thanks so much!

Minus another star for being soggy all over course. We have never played this course at less than a 5 star rating, Fast and firm, or otherwise. It’s gone a bit downhill.

Why so wet? It’s barely rained. Maintaining course this time of year is one thing I get but wow this course got tore up in spots and some
Were not repaired?

I would minus another star for the carts stopping in the middle of the fairways making you go backwards to return to the cart path. But they are nice carts. Problem was the flattest parts of the course were under repair down the middle of the fairway with no signage saying no carts.

I would also minus another star for teeing us off 30 minutes late! And having the last group think it’s ok to join us on the last few holes. It’s Not ok But then it would be a zero star course If I took another away which it is not. But man, Get a clue. Covid times or not, get a clue. It’s not a public course feel but sure felt like it.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 12/02/2020

Dear bolt65,

I really appreciate you bringing up these concerning issues to us. Please feel free to reach out to myself Will Foust (Director of Golf) to discuss these concerns personally at 530.979.6713. We will make this up to you as clearly your experience was well below our standard.

I'd like to try and address some of these concerns, but by no means make any excuses. I also think a lengthy response is necessary as there is a lot to address.

As it relates to the course conditions, play is about 150% of what it was a year ago and in November it was 200% of what it normally is. Paired with irregular precipitation and now a dry period, it has been a challenging year to not only keep irrigation levels correct, but also keep the levels of salt and contaminants from the irrigation from building up in the soils. Bottom line is with rounds way up and no precipitation, we have certainly had a challenge in 2020. Cart traffic doubling and no precip is hard to overcome. We are also in the process of replacing part of our irrigation mainline in early 2021 which will help us eliminate some of the contaminants in the soil and keep a consistent turf condition throughout the entire golf course. We have had a few days where we are on the wet side, but this is a direct result of the above issues. Course conditions for a public course like ours with the amount of play we've had is still above par. Although with the year we've had, it is a noticeably different par.

As for the sanded greens, the shop should have been able to get a better answer. Moving forward so you know, we do a light topdress every Monday morning to keep the consistency of the greens throughout the week. This has been a practice for several years and apologize that we did not make this apparent.

Regarding the 30 minute delay, there isn't much we can do with that as frost delays are common this time of year. We try our best to communicate ahead of time, but frost is very hard to predict and delay times are almost impossible to predict. We always do our best to get golfers back on time as quick as possible.

We will also address the cart path only holes. I know our starter communicates this to every group and signs are out there every morning when I drive the course, but we may have missed the day you played for some reason. This will be looked at and addressed.

Again we appreciate your time letting us know about your experience. I will be available for a call whenever you'd like to discuss further.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Very Nice Course

Great design in a beautiful valley of rolling hills. I liked the fact the greens were larger, with a variety of options for pin placements. Course was in great shape, fairways cut tight. Clubhouse was classy, well designed.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/17/2020

Dear thevas,

Thank you for your review and for playing our facility! We are looking forward to having you as a guest in the near future. Let us know what we can do to make your next visit a 5 star visit.

Thanks and have a great day!
Will Foust, Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun day

Course was in great condition. The fairways were great. The greens fast, but would hold approach shots. The only complaint I had was the rough was a little long for my liking. A few tomes it took a while to find golf balls in the rough because it was deep. Also I tend to devolve bad habits hitting out of long rough. I would like to see 2 different rough cuts one much sorter and only the long rough on the very edge.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 09/02/2020

Thank you for your review, and for your comments! The rough can get a little long this time of year due to trying to balance turf stress and heat with mowing schedules. We will continue to try to perfect this science as we go into the future.

Again, thank you for playing and letting us know about your experience.

Have a great day!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 59
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Carts can leave you stranded

I drove my cart to an area left of the 7th green in an area that I discovered later is out of the geo-fence limits. I couldn’t back it up and had to push it back to a working area. Exhausting! Better signage is needed.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 09/02/2020

Dear tuckerdgt24,

Thanks so much for your review and letting us know about your experience. We will work with the superintendent to place better signage in that area. We restrict traffic in that area due to blind spots and safety. Certainly something that we can add signage for.

Thanks so much and have a great day!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Played On
Reviews 34
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Go for it !

For the price and the location sometimes make you want to stay away but this course make it worthwhile, because when you are there not things mattered, you and the sticks
The service and atmosphere are great
Thanks guys

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 08/05/2020

Dear u7326787,

Great to hear that you enjoyed the experience! If there is anything we can ever improve on, feel free to reach out and we will be happy to assist.

Have a great day

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 16
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great all-around experience

Yocha Dehe never disappoints. The course, facilities, staff, and amenities are all top notch. I always enjoy my visit to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 07/28/2020

Dear patkilmer,

Thanks for your review and for your continued support! As always, we appreciate your business and feedback!

Have a great day

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Cache Creek golf course

This course is a joy to play and is always in immaculate condition. The staff is always friendly and professional. We never leave the course dissatisfied and look forward to the next visit. We only wish they still offered Ztroon Tuesdays so we could play a little more often. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 07/15/2020

Dear James4453841,

Thank you for your review and for playing! It is always nice to hear about another great experience by one of our guests. Once the COVID-19 environment improves a bit more, we will start offering Troon Tuesdays again. Right now the demand is so high for golf that we don't have enough open space to have one of these promotions. I am confident that this will change as time goes on and we will be offering these soon.

Again thank you for the feedback and see you again very soon!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A beautiful day

When I drove in my temperature was taken, everything was already Paid for. I just picked up my cart and went immediately to the driving range. Then the Marshal came by and let me know when my time was, which He was very efficient and courteous. My understanding is they have given more time between golfers and foursomes so nobody was pressing us we were not pressing anyone. The staff had their mask on, and seemed very well aware, and respectful of all of our health concerns. A great day

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 06/20/2020

Dear Rkeith17135.

It is great to hear about your experience. We rely on feedback from our guests to make sure our procedures are keeping our guests safe. It sounds like we accomplished that goal during your visit. Come see us again soon!

Stay safe

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 18
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Simply stunning

I’ve played this course a number of times. The setting is beautiful. The conditions are superb. The layout is challenging and beautiful. How ever far you might have to drive, it is worth it. The greens are good sized and roll true. I don’t know if you can find a bad lie in the fairway. The rough might be difficult to hit from. It is fairly thick but not too deep. What ever you score, you can always go to the casino and try your luck there or enjoy one of the many restaurants that are available after your game. Treat yourself and play Yocha Dehe.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 06/16/2020

Dear Edhull,

Thank you for visiting! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy more than just the golf course during your visit. Come visit us when we finish the hotel expansion!

Have a great day

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 48
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
California Advisor
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very good experiences

I drove 110 miles each way to get to Yocha Dehe and I liked it so much I did it again the following weekend. The course is excellent and starts with a very elevated tee shot into a perfectly manicured fairway. Greens were true, but not overly fast. Every hole presents a new challenge. Water comes into play on a few holes. Staff was friendly, range and practice area were very nice.

Only downside is that green to tee the holes are often pretty far apart, which makes walking the course pretty challenging.

I don't know if I'll be back again this season just because the distance is so far, but the course is an absolute gem.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 06/16/2020

Dear jdiamond7,

Thank you so much for making that drive! It can be a long one, but we are happy that we made it worth your time.

Come see us again when you can!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course is beautiful

I have played this course probably 20 times! Never has it been cart path only!! I didn’t find out until the first tee!! Normally I wouldn’t mind but I was playing with my dad who is 78 and has COPD but still shoots near his age!! When asked about him going on the fairways they had no leniency!! If I knew this before hand I wouldn’t have had him play!! An email would have been nice but other than that this course is the best around!!

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 05/21/2020

Dear u000001314012,

Thank you for your review and for playing! We certainly appreciate you visiting us during these hard times.

We want to apologize for the cart path only. Unfortunately we did no expect to get the amount of rain that we got the night before, making cart path only necessary. We typically like to let our golfers know ahead of time but unfortunately did not have enough time to do so efficiently. We will look at ways to improve this in the future.

Again thank you for playing and come see us again soon! Have a great day.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Course Closed due to Corona Virus

Didn't get to play due to Corona Virus. I tried to cancel my round, but when I called the 800 number it said Golf Now was closed. I cancelled it on line as well and it said I missed the cut. I am hoping to get reimbursed for my deposit since it was out of my control.

Thank you and see you when things get back to normal.

Bryce Robicheau

7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 04/09/2020

Dear Bryce,

Please reach out to Will Foust, Director of Golf at 530.796.5804 when we re-open if you are still having issues. We are not sure of an opening date yet, but will be sure to help you with any concerns you have regarding your deposit.

Thanks

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

This is one of the very best daily fee courses in Northern CA

I have played Yocha Dehe many times and have never had a bad round there. Today it rained a bit but the course was in perfect condition. Tees, fairways, bunkers, and greens were as good as the best courses in the world. Even the rough was perfect (eg deep grass and hard to get out of)..The staff acts like they want you to have a great time and my wife and i did as we have many times before today..

All things considered this is my favorite golf course in Northern California..

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 04/09/2020

Dear rmkyhn,

Thank you for playing and toughing out the rain! We appreciate your visit and please come see us again.

Have a great day

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Nearby Courses
Woodland, California
Public
4.3150764706
156
Woodland, California
Private
0.0
0
Arbuckle, California
Semi-Private
4.5
8
Davis, California
Municipal
4.2243352941
56
Saint Helena, California
Private/Resort
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE